We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Book In Advance
Tours from Bike & Bite Rotterdam Food Tours tend to sell out - travelers recommend booking in advance!
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Recommended experiences in and around Rotterdam
from $15.96
More Info
from $28.60
More Info
from $44.62
More Info
Reviews (286)
Filter reviews
286 results
Traveler rating
265
19
0
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
265
19
0
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews delicious snacks guide daniel food stops great company learned lots of interesting facts great tour private tour highly recommend this tour cool city tour company meeting point nice guide great afternoon great city food factory a lot of fun hour tour
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 286 reviews
Reviewed June 17, 2018

We had a fantastic bike tour throughout the city of Rotterdam with our very nice guide, Ruud. Although I have been to Rotterdam a few times before, I still got surprised by fun facts about Rotterdam's highlights that I didn't know yet. Like I was rediscovering the city. During our ride we also got to enjoy a lot of good food in original food places. The bikes were very comfortable and well maintained. All in all a great way to discover cultural and culinary Rotterdam!

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2018

Last weekend our Company explored Rotterdam by bike with "Bike and Bite". We were 44 persons, in three groups, each group with a guide. I highly recommand this trip, it was an easy get-around in the city, fun and interesting spots on our way through the city!

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank kagh1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2018

Do you want to discover Rotterdam in a fun and relaxed way that also gives you something of the history and high lights of the city?
Then you most definitely have to book a bike tour with the lovely Laura. She knows her way to the best places to eat and drink as well where we also made several stops.
She takes time for every question you might have and her hospitality and humour is great.
Not unimportant the bikes are from a very good quality!

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Laat73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2018

Great tour (07-06-18) to the secret hot spots of Rotterdam. I thought i knew Rotterdam quite well, but i was greatly surprised. We enjoyed it very much the whole time. Laura is a great guide and the bites and drinks were delicious.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank sylviavanest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2018

We booked the bike & bite tour two weeks in advance for Sunday May 27, 11 am. We were looking forward to it because of the program and the good reviews. Friday May 25, we received an email, 'it is almost time for your tour, your tour will take place on Sunday 27'!'. On Saturday May 26, we received a cancellation, there were not the requested minimum of 4 persons. We tried to book another tour but all were fully booked. So no tour for us. On Sunday 27, we received another mail, did we enjoy the tour? and could we please review the tour on Tripadvisor. Sure!

Date of experience: May 2018
2  Thank MaykeVK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura F, Owner at Bike & Bite Rotterdam Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2018

Dear Mayke,

We sincerely regret that you have had such a negative experience with us, especially as we pride ourselves on our customer satisfaction. We are in the process of upgrading our booking system and website, but obviously our notification system did not work properly for you. We have made the necessary adjustments to assure that it won't happen again in the future.

After reading your review we have also changed our policy for notification if we have not met the required numbers. From now on we will let our guests know one week in advance that we have less than four participants in the group. They will then have the option to wait for last minute bookings, reschedule or get a full refund.

You have just received an email with a voucher code for a free tour for two, which you can use at any time when you next visit Rotterdam. We really hope we can get another shot at showing you around our beautiful city!

Best regards,
Laura.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews