We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bike & Bite Rotterdam Food Tours
Open today: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Bike & Bite Rotterdam Food Tours
from $95.03
More Info
from $83.00
More Info
from $83.00
More Info
Reviews (348)
Filter reviews
348 results
Traveler rating
320
26
0
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
320
26
0
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great tour local culture our tour guide great introduction city inez gems dak cheese architecture foods cyclists overview netherlands het port
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 348 reviews
Reviewed April 13, 2018

Just returned from a day trip to Rotterdam with my two sons and one of their pals. Our first visit to the city and I am pleased we booked the Bike and Bike tour.
The ferry transfer dropped us in the city centre just by the tour meeting point and after a coffee and purchase of jackets (we mis gauged the weather) we met our guide and collected our bikes.
Laura, our guide, is great. She is lovely and happy to join in with our group chat and jokes and it was a pleasure to learn so much about a new city. It would have been difficult to get my teenager gang enthusiastic about sites, architecture, statues and ceilings without Lauras' enthusiasm and perfect timing and delivery.
We had a fantastic memorable day. I would not hesitate to recommend the tour. I can imagine it works for almost any dynamic of group but it was perfect for my team of teenage boys (and me) with a bit of everything along the way, including a very welcome and refreshing beer or two!
Thanks Laura - we had an ace time

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura F, Owner at Bike & Bite Rotterdam Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2018

Thanks Andrew, what a fab review! We had a great day indeed! Say hi to your boys from me :) Cheers, Laura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2018 via mobile

We enjoyed this tour very much. I think we saw parts of Rotterdam that you normally don't go to. The bites and drink were good, enriching even and we had more than enough. Another big plus are the bikes, they seem brand-new and are easy to stroll with. Paul was also an excellent guide. The tour was very relaxing and I would recommend it to everyone going to Rotterdam!

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Keppebolletje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul F, Owner at Bike & Bite Rotterdam Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2018

Hi,

Thanks for this review, I'm really glad you enjoyed the tour and the city!

All the best,
Paul.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2018 via mobile

The tour was a really enjoyable experience, thanks to the friendly and knowledgeable guide, and the diverse and tasty foods I got to try! Even though the stops on the tour can be visited by oneself, it is always a much richer experience when the guide introduces the backgrounds of various sites, the owners of the different food establishments, and more about the intricacies of the foods themselves.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2018

My friend and I had a really fun tour with Laura as our guide! She brought us to many local food places and we got to try different types of food that all tasted really good! Along the way, she would also stop by certain landmarks and tell us a bit about the history of it. All in all it was a wonderful experience and I would definitely recommend it to anybody visiting Rotterdam! Would probably be a good idea to have this tour at the beginning of your visit in Rotterdam as it would give you a good overview of the city and you could better plan where to visit after that:)

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Carrissa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2018 via mobile

Thanks to Paul to show us hidden places. Private informative perfect. Next tour def with him. Bedankt!!!

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Henry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul F, Owner at Bike & Bite Rotterdam Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2018

Dear Henry,

Thanks so much for this review, it was really a pleasure to show you around my favourite spots in the city. Will look forward to welcoming you back!

All the best,
Paul.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews