We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Book In Advance
Tours from Bike & Bite Rotterdam Food Tours tend to sell out - travelers recommend booking in advance!
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Recommended experiences in and around Rotterdam
from $15.96
More Info
from $28.60
More Info
from $44.62
More Info
Reviews (286)
Filter reviews
286 results
Traveler rating
265
19
0
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
265
19
0
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews delicious snacks guide daniel food stops great company learned lots of interesting facts great tour private tour highly recommend this tour cool city tour company meeting point nice guide great afternoon great city food factory a lot of fun hour tour
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 286 reviews
Reviewed March 19, 2018 via mobile

Thanks to Paul to show us hidden places. Private informative perfect. Next tour def with him. Bedankt!!!

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Henry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul F, Owner at Bike & Bite Rotterdam Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2018

Dear Henry,

Thanks so much for this review, it was really a pleasure to show you around my favourite spots in the city. Will look forward to welcoming you back!

All the best,
Paul.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2018 via mobile

Best way to experience a great city!
Four members of our family went on the tour, which we booked to kick off of our weekend city break in Rotterdam. It turned out that, on this occasion, we were the only guests on the tour that day.
The bikes were very comfortable and it was novel and fun to have the luxury of cycle lanes!
The weather was cold and quite windy but we wrapped up well.
The best things included our great host, Laura! She chose some wonderful and varied foodie stops and gave us lots of good information about the city’s history and points of interest.
The food and drinks on offer were truly delicious and Laura was great company. We stopped in some cool places, making the tour very special.
We would thoroughly recommend this very professional tour to anyone.

Date of experience: February 2018
2  Thank gp2804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2018

My friend Hilde and signed up for Bike & Bite and met up with our guide Daniel and two couples on a chilly December day. Just as we were about to get on our bikes it started raining. And it just got worse as the day progressed. The strong wind almost knocked us off our bikes, and rain, sleet and big wet snow flakes whipped our faces. But Daniel handed out ponchos and kept our spirits up through it all - and we had such a great time!
He took us all around the city and we stopped at five places for soup, snacks, drinks, cheese and other tasty stuff. This was a great way to get to know Rotterdam (it was our first visit there) and we would definitely recommend it to anyone. And we might even sign up again some time.

Date of experience: December 2017
1  Thank LivBentet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul F, Owner at Bike & Bite Rotterdam Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2018

Hi Liv,

What a bizarre day it was... our weather forecast app certainly let us down, but I'm very impressed by your perseverance and positivity! Despite the rain Daniel really enjoyed showing you around, and I hope you enjoyed the rest of your stay.

Best regards,
Paul.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2018

Three friends and I did the bike&beer trip with Ina and had an amazing day. Ina was a fabulous tour guide and host - she was very knowledgeable and great fun to be around. We cycled all around Rotterdam and visited three different breweries where we enjoyed different beer (not just taster sizes) and delicious snacks. Thank you for such a wonderful tour!!!

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank Little_Bear_Stompy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul F, Owner at Bike & Bite Rotterdam Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2018

Hi,

Thanks for your review, I'm really glad you enjoyed our Bike & Beer tour. Ina thoroughly enjoyed your company as well, good times all round!

Best regards,
Paul.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2017

Inez was a fantastic tour guide. We were lucky enough to be the only ones on the tour on a Saturday afternoon. With very changeable weather we took the opportunity to hide from showers in some really amazing food and drink hot spots of Rotterdam. Highlights included the brilliant Bitterballen and the pear cider! I would definitely recommend this tour if you visit Rotterdam as it's very difficult to find the hidden gems yourself. We learnt a lot about the reconstruction of the city after the war, and even saw some bullet holes in the city hall walls! The whole way Inez kept us entertained, informed and motivated while we were cycling over the bridge in a patch of rain!! She even gave us a great recommendation of a secret speakeasy bar to head to afterwards and warm up! Thanks Inez!!

Date of experience: November 2017
2  Thank NorthernM307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews