We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A few showers couldn't stop us seeing the sights!”

Bike & Bite Rotterdam Food Tours
Ranked #1 of 12 Food & Drink in Rotterdam
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Bike & Bite takes hungry bikers from all over the world on delicious biking trips. We believe that the best way to experience a city, its culture and its people is through a language that we all know: food! Join us for a ride that will give you a taste of Rotterdam’s cultural and culinary highlights and will leave you wanting more …
Reviewed December 17, 2017

Inez was a fantastic tour guide. We were lucky enough to be the only ones on the tour on a Saturday afternoon. With very changeable weather we took the opportunity to hide from showers in some really amazing food and drink hot spots of Rotterdam. Highlights included the brilliant Bitterballen and the pear cider! I would definitely recommend this tour if you visit Rotterdam as it's very difficult to find the hidden gems yourself. We learnt a lot about the reconstruction of the city after the war, and even saw some bullet holes in the city hall walls! The whole way Inez kept us entertained, informed and motivated while we were cycling over the bridge in a patch of rain!! She even gave us a great recommendation of a secret speakeasy bar to head to afterwards and warm up! Thanks Inez!!

Date of experience: November 2017
2  Thank NorthernM307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (278)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"delicious snacks"
in 4 reviews
"guide daniel"
in 4 reviews
"great company"
in 4 reviews
"food stops"
in 3 reviews
"wonderful tour"
in 6 reviews
"learned lots of interesting facts"
in 2 reviews
"locals know"
in 2 reviews
"private tour"
in 2 reviews
"highly recommend this tour"
in 5 reviews
"cool city"
in 2 reviews
"tour company"
in 2 reviews
"meeting point"
in 2 reviews
"nice guide"
in 2 reviews
"great city"
in 4 reviews
"food factory"
in 5 reviews
"a lot of fun"
in 3 reviews
"hour tour"
in 2 reviews
Filter

43 - 47 of 278 reviews

Reviewed December 10, 2017

Was away with a group of friends on a stag weekend last week where 10 of us booked a tour with Paul. It was fantastically run. Paul gave us a great guided tour of the sites of Rotterdam as well as stopping at a number of great spots for beer & bites we would otherwise have never in a million years found. Would highly recommend!

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank tshgraham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul F, Owner at Bike & Bite Rotterdam Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2017

A great time was had indeed! Glad you enjoyed the city and the beers, good luck with all the preparations for your big day!

Best,
Paul.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2017 via mobile

Brilliant weekend break in Rotterdam, Paul was our guide for the day, he provided us with the insiders guide to Rotterdam, tasty bites & beer. What a way to experience a city! Looking forward to my next visit and trying bike & bite! Thanks Paul

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank Tone910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul F, Owner at Bike & Bite Rotterdam Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2017

Cheers, Tony, I thoroughly enjoyed showing you around! Will look forward to welcoming you on another tour then!

Best,
Paul.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2017 via mobile

Great tour! Went with my other half on an amazing tour around Rotterdam eating really great food and seeing amazing sights, would highly recommend!! Thanks Laura!

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank Michealotuathail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed November 3, 2017 via mobile

Our guide Inez, a 100 % local from Rotterdam took us on an entertaining, tasteful and informative tour through Rotterdam. No better way to start your city trip.

Date of experience: November 2017
1  Thank rigom712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bike & Bite Rotterdam Food Tours also viewed

Rotterdam, South Holland Province
Delft, South Holland Province
 
Rotterdam, South Holland Province
Rotterdam, South Holland Province
 

Been to Bike & Bite Rotterdam Food Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing