We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Book In Advance
Tours from Bike & Bite Rotterdam Food Tours tend to sell out - travelers recommend booking in advance!
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Recommended experiences in and around Rotterdam
from $15.96
More Info
from $28.60
More Info
from $44.62
More Info
Reviews (286)
Filter reviews
286 results
Traveler rating
265
19
0
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
265
19
0
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews delicious snacks guide daniel food stops great company learned lots of interesting facts great tour private tour highly recommend this tour cool city tour company meeting point nice guide great afternoon great city food factory a lot of fun hour tour
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 286 reviews
Reviewed August 31, 2017 via mobile

Me and my family participated in this tour & I can ensure that we all had an amazing time! Laura was an excellent tour guide with such useful information which really came in handy. Laura was extremely lovely & very helpful. Would highly recommend this tour for anyone in Rotterdam for a holiday to get a feel of what it is like to be part of such a beautiful city. Thank you very much Laura for such a memorable experience as it was a pleasure.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank Shyanne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our bike & bite food tour (4 hours), despite the rainy weather. Our guide Roger was very friendly, cheerful and had lots of interesting things to tell about the spots we visited. He spoke fluent English and French (and Dutch). Plenty of stops on the way to enjoy delicious organic food: yoghurt & fruit, fresh smoothies, great bread & Moroccan food, cheese & wine, first class chocolate. Highly recommended!

Date of experience: August 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank Marianne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul F, Owner at Bike & Bite Rotterdam Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2017

Hi Marianne,

Thanks for this, Rodger thoroughly enjoyed showing you around, despite the terrible summer weather that we have had!

Best regards,
Paul.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2017

From start to the end: great experience with Rodger our guide, a real local and architect lover. Being a local we still discovered new hidden jems in Rotterdam. Go for the 'Off the beaten track tour' as you discover much more about Rotterdam, the history and present. Will do again!

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank Langemakki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul F, Owner at Bike & Bite Rotterdam Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2017

Cheers for this! Glad that we managed to show even a local Rotterdammer some new places and that Rodger could tell you new things about your city. Hope to welcome you on another tour then!

Best regards,
Paul.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2017

I just moved to Rotterdam for school and decided to play tourist by joining a Bike and Bite tour. The "Off the Eaten Track" tour with Rodger was fabulous! I didn't want it to end! Rodger was an awesome guide. He knows Rotterdam inside and out -- you can quite honestly ask him anything. This tour is also the perfect opportunity to explore parts of the city that you might never venture into otherwise (especially if you're just visiting for a few days). It really gives more context and shape to a colourful city with a fascinating history.

Oh, and bonus... learned about Dutch bicycle protocol/etiquette by default. Good food, good beer, good people, and good times pedalling along with the wind blowing through your hair. Highly recommended!

Date of experience: August 2017
1  Thank Paulina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul F, Owner at Bike & Bite Rotterdam Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2017

Thanks Paulina! Good to hear that the 'Off the Eaten Track' tour gave you some useful alternative insights into the city, hopefully you'll get to explore a lot more while you're studying here. Good luck with it!

Best regards,
Paul.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2017 via mobile

The tour i wanted to book was bike&beer. But too few had booked it. So instead i hopped on the short and sweet tour. Another in our group had shown intrest in another tour (off the beaten track) witch also had to few bookings that day. But the tourguide made it so that we all got something we wanted. Blending in som of the other tours in to this one. Wery well done by the guide. 100% would recommend.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank BluBomer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul F, Owner at Bike & Bite Rotterdam Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2017

Cheers! It was quite an eventful tour to say the least, with lifts blocking and crazy wind, but I'm glad you enjoyed and that I could cater to everyone in the group. Enjoy the rest of your travels!

Best,
Paul.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews