We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: Closed
Review Highlights
Great way to explore Rotterdam

We had a great tour with Astrid (and Ferry (sorry about spelling!). We did the four hour bike tour... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Katherine1567
,
London, United Kingdom
via mobile
Bike&Bite tour with bad weather but awesome afternoon

We had a great bike&bite tour last Saturday. The weather was terrible but the experience was great... read more

Reviewed January 14, 2019
AnnegienB
Read all 284 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Rotterdam
from $30.67
More Info
from $28.76
More Info
from $16.05
More Info
Reviews (284)
Filter reviews
284 results
Traveler rating
263
19
0
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
263
19
0
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews delicious snacks guide daniel food stops great company great tour learned lots of interesting facts private tour highly recommend this tour cool city tour company meeting point nice guide great afternoon great city food factory a lot of fun hour tour
Filter
Updating list...
77 - 82 of 284 reviews
Reviewed January 22, 2017

I live in Amsterdam, but being an expat it's important to also see other cities. I was very pleasantly surprised by how modern, spacious, cool, hip and relaxed the city seems to be. I had a completely different view on what it would be like.

Our host Ina was fantastic, friendly, very down to earth and showed us the city through her eyes. The little gems we visited were great, really enjoyed places such as the "friet and gin place" or the store with the local products, where we ate a nice yoghurt.

Keep up the good work! we will definitely be telling everyone we know, to go to the tour in Rotterdam! Thanks

Date of experience: January 2017
Thank pdijjie7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul F, Owner at Bike & Bite Rotterdam Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2017

Thanks so much for this lovely review. I'm glad we could contribute to your positive experience in Rotterdam, hopefully the first of many!

Best regards,
Paul.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2016

We were very lucky as there were only three people on our tour, plus Laura, as a group had cancelled. They missed a real treat. This is a wonderful way to see the sights of Rotterdam and to experience some of the tasty food on offer, which we probably wouldn't have done on our own. We are in our mid-sixties and found the ride easy and with the wonderful cycle paths and parking facilities for bikes, we were very impressed. We also munched our way through a substantial amount of different food items, all very tasty. Thankyou Laura for a wonderful da.

Date of experience: December 2016
Thank Vicky C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2016

We had a great day with our guide and a lovely other couple. It was our first time in Rotterdam and by bike we did not only see the high lights of the city but also some hidden beauty's you could never find on your own.
If you want to get to know a city, this is the way to it! The bites and drinks on the way make the whole trip extra worth it.
If you do the trip, know that the groups can't go any bigger than 8 people and ask if Daniel is free, he was the best and really knows all there is to know and was such a nice guy! :o)

Date of experience: December 2016
Thank Charlotte P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2016

I went to Rotterdam with a group of students. We had a wonderful time with Laura and Paul. They made us discover their city, places we wouldn't have seen without them. The food was good, the visits (walk and bike) interesting, the atmosphere very friendly. Don't miss these tours.

Date of experience: December 2016
Thank Joëlle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2016

We went on a bike tour with a big group of people and had a special program. The organizer was very flexible and made architectural tour based on our "time-framed"wishes. Some of us have lived in Rotterdam for quite some time but still got to know a completely different side of the city. We were with 30 people and everyone was excited afterwards. That is quite the achievement! I would definitely book a trip again with bike and bite.

Date of experience: December 2016
Thank Kim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews