We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“"A PLACE TO BE"” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel New York

Hotel New York
Koninginnenhoofd 1, 3072 AD Rotterdam, The Netherlands
010-4390500
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 862 Restaurants in Rotterdam
Cuisines: French, Dutch, Seafood, Mediterranean, European, Soups, Gluten Free, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings, Scenic view, Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Drinks, Breakfast, Dinner, Brunch, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Pesaro, Italy
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“"A PLACE TO BE"”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Second time for me at restaurant.Always a pleasure to be here even for a while.
Historic place with great atmosphere and lovely food.
I had a big plate with fresh food : mussels, oysters, tuna , lobsters and a very tasty
bottle of Pinot Blance.
I'll be back !!!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Carletto Meo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,226 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    318
    610
    222
    45
    31
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
271 reviews
189 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“To die for tuna!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

Trio of tuna to start and grilled tuna for main. Both amazing flavors and so well cooked! Service was friendly and timed well for me.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Duncan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“fantastic sea food, great service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Really good sea food, well presented and a great atmosphere, despite being a very busy evening we were well looked after, the decor is well thought out and added to the atmosphere. As treat it was a great evening but a touch pricey.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank will w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgium
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Stay away from the falafel burger”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

We have been to the New York cafe a few times both for brunch and dinner. The restaurants itself is very nice with beautiful Venetian chandelier and a really nice deco. The service is quite good and well organized. In terms of food it seems to me that it is worth eating sea-food (especially shellfish). The last time we went we ordered an "falafel Burger" which was really bad to say the least. To summarize ...if you like shellfish go and check it out but I would not try the rest of the menu ....

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank lovefoodandmountains
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Slightly disappointing desserts”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Our main courses were very good, but the crème brulee was not one of the best that we had tasted, which was rather disappointing.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank saus99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hotel New York also viewed

Rotterdam, South Holland Province
Rotterdam, South Holland Province
 
Rotterdam, South Holland Province
Rotterdam, South Holland Province
 
Rotterdam, South Holland Province
Rotterdam, South Holland Province
 

Been to Hotel New York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing