We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fancy but not all that special”
Review of Asian Glories

Asian Glories
Get food delivered
Ranked #35 of 1,431 Restaurants in Rotterdam
Price range: $25 - $68
Cuisines: Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Stadsdriehoek
Reviewed April 10, 2016

We thought the food was expensive for chinese (asian) food that wasn't all that special. Service started out good but declined the longer the night went on. We sat downstairs and their was an on and off odor from bathroom throughout evening.

Date of visit: April 2016
Thank newlifechapters
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (351)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

53 - 57 of 351 reviews

Reviewed March 28, 2016 via mobile

This is the best Chinese restaurant I have been to and one of the best restaurants overall in Rotterdam. The food is simply delicious and the staff are friendly, welcoming and fun. I would recommend the surprise menu which gives you the chance to taste things you might not usually choose. We had four courses of simply beautiful food. If you are in Rotterdam you must go here.

Date of visit: March 2016
Thank MandyR112
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2016

One of the best Asian restaurants in Rotterdam. Excellent service from the staff, nice decor, and beautiful food. Which every one would have these standards.

Date of visit: February 2016
Thank MPL68
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2016 via mobile

We try to make this at least once every trip. They have a mystery dinner where you choose the courses and they pick the food. Absolutely wonderful. Not huge portions but great Lisa is a great host with a huge heart

Date of visit: March 2016
Thank neilpM3206PO
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2016

Located between the Meent and Hogstraat shopping streets. Not too appealing from outside, but very nice inside. Large portions, good service, nice interior and atmosphere. Very limited a la carte menu and selection of the set menus. Relatively expensive (20-30 EUR per dish)

Date of visit: March 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AndersUA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Asian Glories also viewed

Rotterdam, South Holland Province
Rotterdam, South Holland Province
 
Rotterdam, South Holland Province
Rotterdam, South Holland Province
 

Been to Asian Glories? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.