We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel One
Nearby Hotels
$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Rotterdam Marriott Hotel(Rotterdam)
$167
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$159
$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
nhow Rotterdam(Rotterdam)
$131
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Novotel Rotterdam Brainpark(Rotterdam)(Great Value!)
$124
$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $92/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$121
$115
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ibis Rotterdam City Centre(Rotterdam)(Great Value!)
$76
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $74/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$142
$116
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$168
$151
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (111)
Filter reviews
111 results
Traveler rating
19
41
26
17
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
19
41
26
17
8
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 111 reviews
Reviewed April 29, 2013

We booked this 4 star hotel for a smal vacation. Indeed very friendly and helpfull staff, and a quirky funny very small 2 person elevator, and we had a 3rd floor room :-). Good breakfast. Room overlooking the noisy street (closing windows really help) was not up to 4 star level in our opinion. One cupboard could not open as the bed's nightdesk stands there. Nothing to hang up anything in bathroom. You have to go backwards to sit on toilet, too cramped. Nothing to hang coats on in room, but two high up buttoms of which one was loose. Room could do with a coat rack. Small things, so to me a great 3,5 room. To be recommended.
Within walking distance of Central station, and trams right outside the door.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TaraG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

Pros:
- really close to Central station
- old Dutch building with steep stairs
- has an elevator for 2 persons
- rooms equipped with kettle
Cons:
- bar closed after 22-00
- noisy if windows are opened

Room Tip: stayed in room 31
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zmej g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

We were suppose to travel back to the UK on the 3rd of January, but the boat company left us at Hook Van Holland, we couldn't go back to Amsterdam, because it was too far and was late at night,so we decided to go to Rotterdam, it was quite cold outside, and was raining as usual, we were a bit desperate,and we were looking for anything available. Well the hotel was a very nice place to stay. comfy king size bed, tea and coffee facilities in the room, the bathroom was lovely.
The price for the room was ok. and they also offered us the late check out. Unfortunately, we couldn't try out the breakfast because we woke up too late, the overall experience was more than positive,and I will go back there, if I will end up in Rotterdam again. Thanks to the One Hotel for the hospitality and the late check out....it really helped us/

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank volacolomba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Very good location, near central train station, its Chinese neighborhood so there are lots of Chinese restaurants and shops.Room is very big, big and comfortable bed, clean bathroom, excellent breakfast- a wide range of bread, meats, cheese, cereals, fruit juices, etc
The staff were very friendly and helpful. A man from China recommended what to see in Rotterdam and how to get there.
The only thing that we didnt like is elevator- think that is the smallest one in the world:)

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandra21000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

First of all, there's probably not much reason to visit Rotterdam unless you are on business.So this hotel does have the advantage of being right near the train station. It is also near the modern shopping and office areas. But the hotel itself is on a sketchy street in the Chinatown area of Rotterdam. It is literally above a Chinese restaurant, the hotel "lobby" is the entrance to the restaurant.

The upstairs is dingy. getting up there is the worlds steepest and treacherous stairway or take the elevator which is an antiquated retrofitted minibox for one person. Rooms are also dingy, smelled vaguely of old smoke (even though its supposed to be non-smoking). Bathroom is very small, no counter, you have to maneuver around the sink to use the toilet. Shower was tiny. If you are a plus sized person, you won't fit. Breakfast is ni the aforementioned restaurant and is basic breads and cellphone wrapped crackers, some cereals and a small ham/cheese plate.

The good points, besides the location near the train, is the bed did feel fresh and clean (even if room and carpets didn't), and it has clearly been renovated at some point. There is a ton of noise outside as you are on a busy street, but with windows shut it was surprisingly quiet. However, you will probably want windows open for some air. Price is very affordable (under 100 Euro) so good value.

This is not a hotel I would normally look for, but for one night it was fine. Rotterdam is under 1 hour by Fyra (high speed train) to Amsterdam so bext time (if there is one) I would seriously consider staying in Amsterdam (see my positive review on Raddison Blu) and just commuting into Rotterdam.

Room Tip: Rooms 14, 24 and 34 are in the corner with windows on two sides for better ventilation. Higher up is better!
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gnolect
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews