We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not impressed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Art Hotel Rotterdam
Ranked #42 of 52 Hotels in Rotterdam
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I chose the hotel due to it's location, as I needed to stay in the area and I needed secure parking but would not stay again. Its very close to Maashaven station and the railway line, and is therefore noisy. Busy roads all round don't help. The area did not inspire me to stay any longer than I needed to, and nor did the hotel. The reception/ restaurant area is dull and dingy and not inviting. The whole ''Art'' thing confused me, looks as if designed by school children, and even some of the room numbers are untillegible due to the ''art'' theme- very amateur. Lifts not working properly, when the hotel was very busy with several coach loads of people who arrived at the same time. Unbelievable delays to get to the upper floors. The staff were friendly and efficient, the room was a good size, and seemed reasonably clean.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (526)
There are newer reviews for Art Hotel Rotterdam
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

160 - 166 of 528 reviews

Reviewed July 18, 2013

we stayed here for NSJ 2013 and had a good time. Nice room, good beds. The carpet was clean and the room too. Only the bathroom was smelly.
The breakfast was really good with nice coffee and lots of fresh food. Staff was really friendly.

Room Tip: Top floors are nicer, a room with a view.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roussa57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Great location, just across metro station, stayed there over two months,
Very nice view from 12th floor, interesting room furniture and hotel design in general,
Very friendly stuff, always helpful,
But room is too warm on sunny day, even in winter! You cant fully open windows,
Must be safety thing, no airco, and if window is open during night tram noise
Is disturbing,
Breakfast was simple, some days was good,
Restaurant is average, bit overpriced like other places in Rotterdam,
I wouldnt mind to go back there,

Room Tip: Take room close to elevator if you need good wi-fi signal
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank branek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013 via mobile

Booked the hotel on the basis that it offered private indoor parking while driving through europe. The good things first. 1) Secure Parking 2)Very friendly staff & 3) Comfy bed meant a good nights sleep
The negatives then.
1) Dirty- stained carpets,smelly bathroom,dusted desk-like no one has cleaned it before
2) Akward and disfunctional room-they have confused art with some thing else. The room feels like a coal mine due to the poor lighting, includes unmatching furniture and features an appalling bathroom with lack of toilet paper!!
3) Dodgy Area-didnt feel safe in the night

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kinezokostas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

I loved breakfasts (I have seen the previous noegative opinions regading brekafast and I think the staff must have read them and learned a lesson, coz now they are really great - wide choice and fresh and yummy food), decor is impressive and the room was comportable and spacious. the hotel is well located as well - next door is the under(?)ground stop.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katarzyna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013 via mobile

A fabulous hotel in a great location. we enjoyed the staying. Our room was on 11th floor from where we could see the beautiful view of Rotterdam. The hotel is pretty clean, the staffs were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was simply superb. We also had a small kitchen inside our room which is sometimes really convenient. More importantly it's value for money. I surely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank whiteleopard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Great hotel, great room, great location, great breakfast, great view, just a great time !!
Much greater then we expected. We spend there one night. Opposite the hotel there was a metro station. Around 5 minutes you are in the middle of the centre. Our room was like a living room and we had a kitchen. A great big tv and from our big cauch we had a wonderful view over Rotterdam.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natalie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rotterdam hotels
Cool
easyHotel Rotterdam City Centre
Stadsdriehoek
Ibis Rotterdam City Centre
Ibis Rotterdam City Centre
#8 of 52 in Rotterdam
789 reviews
Hotel Rotterdam
#26 of 52 in Rotterdam
461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stadsdriehoek
Hampshire Hotel - Savoy Rotterdam
Stadsdriehoek
citizenM Rotterdam
citizenM Rotterdam
#2 of 52 in Rotterdam
1,390 reviews
Novotel Rotterdam Brainpark
#11 of 52 in Rotterdam
971 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Art Hotel Rotterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Art Hotel Rotterdam

Address: Mijnsherenlaan 9, 3081 GA Rotterdam, The Netherlands (Formerly BEST WESTERN Art Hotel Rotterdam)
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Rotterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Luxury Hotel in Rotterdam
Price Range: $57 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Art Hotel Rotterdam 4*
Number of rooms: 210
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Art Hotel Rotterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rotterdam Best Western
Best Western Rotterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing