We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great and great”
Review of citizenM Rotterdam

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
citizenM Rotterdam
Ranked #2 of 52 Hotels in Rotterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Copenhagen, Denmark
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great and great”
Reviewed June 28, 2014

We loved this hotel, perfect place for a day in Rotterdam. we are travelling for 3 weeks and this was easy booking and evrything was perfect. I loved the little, but wery efficient room with everything you need, movies and a tablet to control the hole room! The interior in the hotel is fantastic, the spirit the colours everything we enjoyed, thank you!

Room Tip: All rooms are great, that's the hole idea
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Madeleine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,347 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    867
    401
    54
    14
    11
See reviews for
117
655
105
270
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Roeselare, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2014

Great concept.

Pro's :

- very friendly check-in. You immediately feel like you made the right choice coming here
- a very nice and trendy looking lobby, bar and breakfast area.
- Staff is wonderfull. Every time we order a drink, they offer us a piece of fruit for my 3 year old daughter. Lovely. Staff is more polite and friendly that most luxuary hotels i have stayed in.
- price : can't beat it. simple as that.
- rooms are all nice. A bit small, but great concept. Comfortable bed and pilows. very clean.

Con :

nothing really. The views of the room were facing another building. That is maybe the only downside, but who cares.

We were disappointed with Rotterdam itself, but the hotel - in it's price range - is without fault. It's no 5 star hotel of course, but you get what they promise and they promise you affordable luxury.

Room Tip: Pro tip : try to get a corner room. We got 2 rooms and one was a corner room. It was about 25% bi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Filip H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2014 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for 1 month and was really impressed with the concept and style. Would definitely use them again.
Free internet, movies etc and a very modern feel to the property.

As one suggestion, given they're going for a modern 'unique' feel - it would be great for them to include possible running routes of the city...perhaps that other guests have run. Just an idea.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Loshkaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2014

We stayed here for 1 night in june and we loved it. When arriving in the hotel, you have to check in yourself! This is made very easy and there was a lovely lady to help us. The hotel lobby is very modern designed but has a very nice atmosphere. The room is small but is beautiful and has a smart design and is gorgeous. There is a tablet with which you operatie all functions in your room: curtains, blinds, television, radio, lights. The bathroom is made of white class with colorful lighting. All this for just 70 euro. We loved the concept

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rvanhoften
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2014

We stayed here for a couple of nights and after a little walk (15 minutes) from the train station we were amazed. This hotel is very modern from the moment you walk in, the décor is really great and fits in with everything. The staff were really helpful on arrival and assisted us with any questions we had. Our room was fantastic and clean, the bed was so comfy and all the gadgets were great too and everything was ran through a Samsung tablet from the lights to the blinds. The lights were really good and had mood control, all movies were inclusive in price which was a nice surprise. The shower was really nice with a big shower head and you get a nice toiletry bag with everything you would need.
We slept really well and didn't want to get up as the bed was so comfy.
The value for money was amazing as we have in the past paid more for a Travelodge in the past.
We paid just over £50 for our room and was on laterooms.com.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Derek P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nijmegen, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed June 22, 2014

We loved the bed and the overall style of the hotel. The coloured lighting in the room was awesome and so was the shower! Too bad the music channels weren't functioning properly, but we had a great time watching a movie in bed. The breakfast was a little crowded, but the food was good.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ERoepert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogota, Colombia
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2014 via mobile

Great experience. From the self check in, but not to worry there is always someone there to help, to the tablet that controls everything in the room, this is really a hotel for tech geeks. I loved the squared bed even if I am short and had to climb on to it, on which you can sleep in whatever direction you choose. They leave the blanket and pillows in the middle so it's really up to you. And the alarm system: wow. The TV and the lights in the room turn on, and the shower cabin lights to the color of the theme you chose to wake up to. The room is not very big, but aside form the tech touch it's got lot of fun details. There is little space to hang clothes, and it might feel crowded with two people, but the lobby is huge, and it is really thought to hang out, watch tv, have a bite to eat or some drinks. One down detail: I could hear my neighbors. The breakfast buffet is very good, the staff is very friendly and helpful, and the hotel is just outside Blaak station, next to one of the harbors, very close to the market and shopping streets, placing it in a very good location.
Even if I enjoyed the hotel very much, to the point that I had trouble going to work and stepping outside in beautiful weather, I wonder how someone not into technology might feel.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank JimBta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rotterdam hotels
Stadsdriehoek
Ibis Rotterdam City Centre
Ibis Rotterdam City Centre
#8 of 52 in Rotterdam
757 reviews
Stadsdriehoek
Mainport Hotel
Mainport Hotel
#3 of 52 in Rotterdam
1,189 reviews
nhow Rotterdam
#6 of 52 in Rotterdam
1,531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cool
Hilton Rotterdam
Hilton Rotterdam
#4 of 52 in Rotterdam
1,316 reviews
Suite Hotel Pincoffs
#1 of 52 in Rotterdam
436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to citizenM Rotterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about citizenM Rotterdam

Property: citizenM Rotterdam
Address: Gelderseplein 50, 3011 WZ Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Rotterdam > Stadsdriehoek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 52 Hotels in Rotterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — citizenM Rotterdam 4*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at Rotterdam's historic yet hip Oude Haven with lovely views of the port, citizenM offers 151 rooms of affordable luxury. Enjoy free Wi-Fi in the entire hotel, a chic Vitra living room style lobby with free iMac access for your convenience, a MENDO library collection for your reading pleasure, 24/7 on-site dining and cocktailing at canteenM, hi-tech tablet MoodPad in every room with free movies, wall-to-wall window for peeping the view, high pressure rainfall shower and bespoke amenities, and of course the ever popular XL king-size bed with luxurious linens to sink into. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Otel, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your citizenM Rotterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing