We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre
Ranked #14 of 52 Hotels in Rotterdam
Varsovie
Level Contributor
41 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Since I go to Rotterdam for my job , I always check in this hotel in Rotterdam. I would not hesitate to book a room overlooking the Erasmus bridge 10 th floor. Breakfast is excellent, attentive presonnel, I would say that it is rather a hotel for business. price are normal.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wawa51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,049 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    317
    473
    187
    51
    21
See reviews for
103
405
51
312
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
149 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2014

A nice hotel in a good location but I didn't feel it was as amazing as I was expecting. The room was modern, clean and spacious but didn't have any carpet so seemed a bit empty and a bit sterile.

Bathroom was nice, separate bath and shower but the door to the room was a sliding door and seemed a bit cheap and metallic. Window through to the bedroom is interesting... You need to be very comfortable with your partner if sharing a room!! It would be a good idea to install a blind or something...?! The 'mist free' mirror in the bathroom was a very small square too high up to see anything so completely pointless! Shower very slow to drain and started flooding. They had a nice range of complimentary toiletries.

There was a very large desk but no mirror so it couldn't be used as a dressing table. View of the bridge from the room was nice and the gym/pool/sauna/steam room was really nice, the gym was very small (12ft x 12ft room). Very expensive bottle of water in the room plus other snacks we didn't touch. Coffee and tea making facilities were not very good for a hotel of this price. No breakfast tea, no milk (just some powdered creamer).

It was nice but I did not feel it was worth the price and I would not return.

Room Tip: No point in a big room as I think the furnishings are the same so there is just a lot of wasted spac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Drew213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Workington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2014

I stayed at the Inntel hotel Rotterdam Centre on Sunday, 26 January 2014 for two nights on business. This was my second time in Rotterdam, and the first time in this hotel. The reception staff were very pleasant and helpful, I was given a panoramic room on the 14th floor the views are amazing at night. The room was very modern, spacious, and spotlessly clean, this hotel also had free wifi in the room which is a nice bonus these days rather than paying the overpriced fees that some Hotels charge for in room wifi
The breakfast was very nice and offered a good choice. I ate in the bar one night the service was very good as was the meal.
I will be in Rotterdam on business in March, and if there is availability I will defiantly use this hotel again
My only negative point would be the price of water in room

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ednabirch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
1 review
Reviewed February 18, 2014

super experience with high standard rooms and friendly staff.
Room is very clean & up2date
Only the bar/resto from hotel (water) is too expensive for a drink and staff not friendly comparing all the rest of hotel.

Room Tip: Panoramic view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jean D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RDMgr_InntelHotels, Rooms Division Manager at Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Dear Jean,

We really appreciate your positive feedback of your stay and I have passed on your comments about the bar to our Food & Beverage Manager.
We look forward welcoming you back soon!

Kind regards,
Simone van der Veen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2014 via mobile

Very good hotel, was there for a week end with a few friends. the staff are very welcoming and happy to help, room was clean and tidy at all the times and there is also a nice little Spa on 8th floor. I would definitely recommend it.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Bluealex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RDMgr_InntelHotels, Rooms Division Manager at Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your stay at Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre and the time you have taken to leave this great review!
It was our pleasure having you as our guest and we look forward welcoming you back soon!
Kindest regards,

Simone van der Veen
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salzburg, Austria
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2014

We visited this hotel on our short stay in Rotterdam . It is perfectly located so you are on a short walking distance from all interesting things, harbour and nice restaurants .
We had standard room which is really specious and comfortable.
Staff is so helpful, we come late in the evening and they were at our disposal for all . immediately they explained to us area and gave us very helpful tips of what to see and do.
The most amazing thing of the hotel is their roof top spa! It is a small spa but you have beautiful view of the Rotterdam while relaxing , what gives you feeling as you are flying ! Really perfect!
If we will be back in this charming town, will definitely stay in this hotel again .

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paoulina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RDMgr_InntelHotels, Rooms Division Manager at Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Dear Paoulina,

Thank you for this great review on Tripadvisor of your stay at Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre!
We are very pleased that you have enjoyed your stay and the Spa.
We look forward to your next visit and perhaps it is an idea to add a massage or beauty treatment to your reservation to get into an even more "zen" feeling!

Warmest regards,
Simone van der Veen
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puurs, Belgium
1 review
Reviewed January 17, 2014

I stayed at the Inntel hotel Rotterdam Centre on 1 september for one night. The welcome at the reception was very nice. I reserved a panorama room and got a free upgrade to the top floor.
This was a very welcome suprise. The view is amazing, especially at night!
The location of the hotel is very good, next to a metro station.
The breakfast was also very good and a lot of choice.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tim_van_overtveldt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RDMgr_InntelHotels, Rooms Division Manager at Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Dear Tim,
Thank you for the time you have taken to give your positive feedback on Tripadvisor!
I will make sure to pass on your compliments to the Reception and Restaurant staff.
The rooms in the Design Panorama Tower have indeed a spectacular view on the river Maas and the Erasmusbridge. Thank you for giving this tip to future guests!
We look forward welcoming you back to Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre in the near future!
Kindest regards,
Simone van der Veen
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rotterdam hotels
Stadsdriehoek
Mainport Hotel
Mainport Hotel
#3 of 52 in Rotterdam
1,138 reviews
nhow Rotterdam
#7 of 52 in Rotterdam
1,473 reviews
Stadsdriehoek
citizenM Rotterdam
citizenM Rotterdam
#2 of 52 in Rotterdam
1,289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cool
Hilton Rotterdam
Hilton Rotterdam
#4 of 52 in Rotterdam
1,277 reviews
Cool
Rotterdam Marriott Hotel
Rotterdam Marriott Hotel
#6 of 52 in Rotterdam
1,376 reviews
Stadsdriehoek
Ibis Rotterdam City Centre
Ibis Rotterdam City Centre
#8 of 52 in Rotterdam
728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre

Property: Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre
Address: Leuvehaven 80, 3011EA Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Rotterdam
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Rotterdam
#11 Romantic Hotel in Rotterdam
#12 Luxury Hotel in Rotterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre is uniquely located at the bank of the Maas and at the foot of the Erasmus bridge. This unique situation on the waterfront makes it ideal for a few days together away-from-it-all, for a meeting, for a meal or a reunion with family or friends, for organizing a party or a longer business stay in a professional ambiance. Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre offers you a magnificent view over the Maas and the Rotterdam skyline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre Hotel Rotterdam
Golden Tulip Rotterdam Centre
Rotterdam Golden Tulip

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing