We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing view”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre
Ranked #14 of 53 Hotels in Rotterdam
Reviewed January 10, 2014

The hotel is ideal for a short stay. We stayed for 2 nights in a panorama room, and had a view of the Erasmus bridge, and the New Years fireworks display. It was truly amazing.
The room was a good size, and very comfortable. Bathroom, with a separate shower and a bath very nice. I just find it unacceptable to have to pay nearly €5 for a bottle of water in a room. It should be free.
Champagne breakfast was very nice, lovely coffee. The fruit however was not always fresh, especially grapes.
We had a room service and the food was great!
Tiny swimming pool was very busy but nice. Small gym had a good equipment.
Overall a great experience.

Room Tip: Choose a Panorama Room, the view is amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FireworksDH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RDMgr_InntelHotels, Rooms Division Manager at Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your lovely review and I am very pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay during New Year's Eve in Rotterdam.
This is indeed a great time to stay in the hotel as from several rooms you can see THE spectacular National Fireworks in Rotterdam! These rooms are very popular that night and I am glad that you have enjoyed it so much.
My sincere apologies for the fruits at the breakfast, I have passed this on to our Food & Beverage Manager and he will discuss this with his team.
Thank you again for your stay and review and we look forward welcoming you back in Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre for New Year's Eve 2014/2015!
Kind regards
Simone van der Veen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,115)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

265 - 271 of 1,116 reviews

Reviewed January 4, 2014

Perfect location and the views are breath taking especially if you get a room on the top floor!! The food at the Inntel was superb!! and catered for every ones needs and diets, will definitely return again

Room Tip: top floors are amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank matsy c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RDMgr_InntelHotels, Rooms Division Manager at Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2014

Dear Matsy C,

WOW a 100%! Thank you for this great review of your stay at Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre!
I will pass on all your compliments to our staff as we all do our utmost to make the stay of our guests "one to remember". I am very thankful that you have been our guest and we definitely look forward welcoming you back soon!

With warmest regards,
Simone van der Veen
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2013

We stayed for the weekend, room wasn't that big but comfortable. Everything was clean, witch I found important. It has a good location, just a shame that you'd have to pay a huge amount to leave you're car in a nearby parking.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Evy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RDMgr_InntelHotels, Rooms Division Manager at Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2014

Dear Evy,
Thank you for staying at Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre!
I am very glad to read that you have enjoyed your stay so much and we look forward welcoming you back soon!
With regards to the parking. Due to our location in the city centre we are very lucky to have 2 big parking garages on a 2 minutes walk. These are public car parks from the City of Rotterdam and at the moment charge € 27 for 24 hours (rates may change). A cheaper option is to park your car in a Park+ Ride area just outside of Rotterdam and travel by subway to the hotel. The subway station Leuvehaven is right in front of the hotel and it takes about 10-15 min. This is perhaps an option for a future stay? We are more than happy to give more details about this option or visit our website.

Kind regards
Simone van der Veen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

I stayed for two weeks, checking out over the weekend. The first week my room was very small- it was clean and well-appointed but I just found the size challenging to deal with for an entire week. The second week I received a better room- almost twice the size probably and the layout was much better. It was quite enjoyable. The view from both rooms was great. The restaurant, Water, was good- service seemed to get better over the course of the two weeks. The first week I felt like I waited quite a while at times; the second week I didn't have to search anyone out to take my order or bring another drink.
The location is perfect if you need access the metro, it's right in front of the hotel.
Breakfast was outrageously expensive (20Euro per day if booked in advance), in my opinion, so I did not take advantage but I heard it was very good.
Would stay here again, and next time will bring a swimsuit to take advantage of the pool and steam room!

Room Tip: Higher floor, canal side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HerefordGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

The Hotel's location in Leuvehaven makes it close to the main places to visit in Rotterdam. (Many of them are within a walkable distance). Public transport and taxis are just in front of the door. The service quality of the hotel was very good, the personnel was professionnal, available and so friendly. The Breakfast was varied and generous. It is recommended to have a room with a "water view" to enjoy the view of the canals and the Erasmus bridge !

Room Tip: Strongly recommend the "Water view" and NOT the "Traffic view".
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KarimBenHamida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

The location offers great views of Rotterdam over the canals and views of their distinctive Erasmusburg Bridge. It's about a 10 minute walk to central Rotterdam. Easy to get to from the train station by tram of about a 10euro taxi.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that has a view over the canals
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NYCtraveler9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RDMgr_InntelHotels, Rooms Division Manager at Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely review on Tripadvisor and I am very glad that you enjoyed our beautiful location and facilities!
We look forward welcoming you back soon in Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre.
With kind regards
Simone van der Veen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Beautiful location in Roterdam. Very comfortable rooms, excelent breakfast and good restaurant. Staff is kind and always available to help. Good value, excellent choice namely for business travellers.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank Julio M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RDMgr_InntelHotels, Rooms Division manager at Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2013

Dear Julio,

Thank you very much for this lovely review of your stay at Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre.
We all do our utmost to make the stay of our guests as perfect as possible and I am very glad to read that you fully enjoyed your stay.
You are absolutely right that we offer great facilities for our business related guests such as free wireless internet and for the sporty guests a good fitness and the wellness area H2O. (by the way: the sauna and steambath or a hammam treatment are great after a long day of sightseeing in Rotterdam!).
I look forward welcoming you back soon and perhaps next time for a more leisure related visit with family or friends?

Kind regards
Simone van der Veen
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rotterdam hotels
Stadsdriehoek
Mainport Hotel
Mainport Hotel
#4 of 53 in Rotterdam
1,248 reviews
nhow Rotterdam
#6 of 53 in Rotterdam
1,614 reviews
Cool
Hilton Rotterdam
Hilton Rotterdam
#3 of 53 in Rotterdam
1,367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stadsdriehoek
citizenM Rotterdam
citizenM Rotterdam
#2 of 53 in Rotterdam
1,414 reviews
Cool
Rotterdam Marriott Hotel
Rotterdam Marriott Hotel
#7 of 53 in Rotterdam
1,474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre

Address: Leuvehaven 80, 3011EA Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Rotterdam
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Rotterdam
#11 Romantic Hotel in Rotterdam
#12 Luxury Hotel in Rotterdam
Price Range: $102 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre is uniquely located at the bank of the Maas and at the foot of the Erasmus bridge. This unique situation on the waterfront makes it ideal for a few days together away-from-it-all, for a meeting, for a meal or a reunion with family or friends, for organizing a party or a longer business stay in a professional ambiance. Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre offers you a magnificent view over the Maas and the Rotterdam skyline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre Hotel Rotterdam
Golden Tulip Rotterdam Centre
Rotterdam Golden Tulip

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing