We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Works in progress....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre
Ranked #14 of 52 Hotels in Rotterdam
Reviewed May 23, 2013

The stay in the hotel was nice, the location is very good and overall the experience was good. The big negative was that we booked the hotel because of the small swimmingpool and saunafacillities, who ever there were works in progress and the said they finish 18 may but when we came there the work was not finished at all. We had only the oppurtunity to the spa with a steambad and fins sauna. The second day the fins sauna was not even working. And because their were schools staying there was a lot of noice and young people who act without supervision so that was not relaxing. The hotel didnt offer their appoligy for the delay of the works but sum compensation would be nice.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Katja V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,099)
There are newer reviews for Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

300 - 306 of 1,099 reviews

Reviewed May 22, 2013

The location is top-top by the river and just 50 meters from metro entrance. Most rooms have good views and mine (two visits) had magnificent view down to the bridge, river and canals.

Room standard is high with good working desk and free (but partly very slow) wifi. Bathrooms is very nice and the bed is superb. Elevators came on demand.

Breakfast buffet is fairly average for a four star hotel; salmon and champagne are a plus, but the selection of fresh fruit is below my expectations. The atmosphere in the restaurant (Water) is very casual, which in this context is praise. And yes, there is a nice view to the water (canals).

The general service at the front desk is good and efficient.

Room Tip: Rooms X04, X06 and X08 have excellent views.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Torben A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Good hotel, more than suitable for business trip. Staff were great, service was attentive.

Restaurant is particularly good. Try the mixed grill!

Try to get a room facing the bridge and river, nice view.

Location was fine for me - I had a meeting a few minutes walk from the hotel.

Only gripe was the parking. I was unable to park underneath the hotel and needed to use a public car park that, not being local, wasn't too easy to find.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank caloomba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Stayed for a couple of nights for events and meetings, ticked all the boxes needed, wifi, good breakfast, large comfortable room. was staying at a preferred room rate of the principals i was visiting which was very reasonable (unsure of standard room rates). Pleasant staff, all in all a good hotel if in Rotterdam.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RobB1068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

I stayed for 2 nights at this hotel
Excellent service from the reception. Savika was really great and helpful.
The hotel located in the city center and around 10 mins walk to the main area.
When I was there, the hotel was under renovation so beware of the dust and some area are not usable
Room size was very small but since I don't spend much time in the room, I don't really mind
They also have a nice sauna facility on the 6th floor and also has in-call massage, but quite expensive cost 60 euro for 45 mins or something like that

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank verdims
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Stayed here for 1 night. Was impressed with the service as I was initially supposed to stay in a room with its door directly opposite the elevators. As I have had some bad experiences with such a location in a different hotel I asked whether they could move me into a different room. They did this within minutes and gave me a free upgrade as well!
The Panorama room looks really cool with the parquet floor and the design furniture. The bed was really really comfy, 5 star quality. Bathroom was fine with all the basic required amenities.
Definitely value for money.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wien81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We stayed here twice - pre & post our cruise which is one of the reasons we chose this hotel was the proximity to the cruise terminal in the city. Despite the construction going on for their new addition everything ran well and the only issue was the entrance approach was in rebuild mode so sometimes you had to walk around the barriers to get in or being able to walk down the street towards the city centre. I understand by May 15, 2013 the new wing opens so I'm sure it will be fixed by then.

The front desk staff were friendly, efficient and so very helpful. I am truly appreciative at how quick they can switch from speaking Dutch to English.

Taxi fare from the Rotterdam Hotel was $29 Euro and took about 30 minutes which was fine by us since we did not want to struggle with 2 big suitcases plus carryon stuff by taking the city bus. Pretty small airport so I wouldn't be in a rush to get back any sooner than 2 hours before your flight out.

Anyways, the first 2 nights we were in a superior room that looked across the Erasmus Bridge and when the cruise ships were in you could see them hiding there behind the bridge.

The room was spacious so we didn't have to crawl over our suitcases and still had room to move around comfortably and I think that was the due to the extra space allotted for a sitting area. It was nice to have the bar fridge for our own drinks (never sure why hotels stuff these little fridges so there is never any personal space thus making it that you have to remove half of theirs) and kettle for tea and instant coffee. Colour scheme was pleasant, floors were hard wood and the drapes were the black out types. The queen bed was comfy with the down duvet and thank goodness several pillows.

The bathroom was fair size with both tub and shower stall. Stall it is was - you could just turn around in it, the floor seemed to be slopped the wrong way so you ended up standing in water before it fully drained and the shower head was on the pole so you couldn't move it to be overhead which made you have to lean towards the wall. I think they need to update their towels as they were definitely getting a bit threadbare. I would have liked to see the bath towels on the bigger side as well.

We also went up to the wellness centre where we found the small exercise room with about 4 machines (once of each) and if someone was using them - you carefully had to scoot around them to go through the door for the pool.
Pool was clean but on the cool side for temperature so basically plunge yourself in. You could swim small laps and it had no deep end. No Jacuzzi hot tub though which would have been more to our liking after hiking around the city all day.
There was also a wet and a dry sauna - we tried the wet and found it put out good steam.
One of the ice machines is located right outside the wellness centre - no buckets to use just large plastic beer glasses.

The 1 night post cruise we were in the smaller waterfront room which overlooks the inner channel. This room was smaller by the sitting area - had a roller blind and carpeting. The room was stark - greys didn't make it comforting at all. The bathroom had a combo tub/shower which I liked better except for the half glass barrier that really doesn't stop all the water from splashing on the floor. The bed was just as comfy and we found only one extra pillow in the closet.

We did try the restaurant bar WATER downstairs the first night we were there. On that night we found the service great and the food was tasty and well priced. Two other times we were going to eat there, we ended up walking out as no acknowledgement of our existence was made as we were never approached. I wonder how much business they lose or if this is the Dutch way.

I also liked this location as in almost every direction you could easily walk to a part of Central Rotterdam in 30 minutes. For us this was a prefect place to stay before the cruise plus the room price was reasonable as well.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GatorVictoria_BC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rotterdam hotels
Stadsdriehoek
Mainport Hotel
Mainport Hotel
#4 of 52 in Rotterdam
1,225 reviews
nhow Rotterdam
#6 of 52 in Rotterdam
1,579 reviews
Cool
Hilton Rotterdam
Hilton Rotterdam
#3 of 52 in Rotterdam
1,343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stadsdriehoek
citizenM Rotterdam
citizenM Rotterdam
#2 of 52 in Rotterdam
1,389 reviews
Stadsdriehoek
Ibis Rotterdam City Centre
Ibis Rotterdam City Centre
#8 of 52 in Rotterdam
788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre

Address: Leuvehaven 80, 3011EA Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Rotterdam
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Rotterdam
#11 Romantic Hotel in Rotterdam
#12 Luxury Hotel in Rotterdam
Price Range: $104 - $228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre is uniquely located at the bank of the Maas and at the foot of the Erasmus bridge. This unique situation on the waterfront makes it ideal for a few days together away-from-it-all, for a meeting, for a meal or a reunion with family or friends, for organizing a party or a longer business stay in a professional ambiance. Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre offers you a magnificent view over the Maas and the Rotterdam skyline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre Hotel Rotterdam
Golden Tulip Rotterdam Centre
Rotterdam Golden Tulip

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing