We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Thank you” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre
Ranked #13 of 53 Hotels in Rotterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Mechelen, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Thank you”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

For an excellent stay at the Rotterdam Inntelhotel! Very friendly staff, excellent qualitative breakfast (and possibility to enjoy your breakfast till 11.30!) Very close to city center and railway just in front of the hotel. The room: we've booked the design panoramic waterfront room. Very nice view, small room but Very comfortable and everything you need. Also very clean. Wellness was also nice. Two "negative" points: As a smoker, I fully respect and comprehend the hotels' policy as a complete non-smoking hotel, but a smoking room in the hotel would be nice (now you need to exit the hotel to enjoy a sigaret). The drinks/candy foreseen in the room were expensive to our opinion (although coffee/tea was free of charge). To end positive: Real value for money and a hotel where you really can relax, as staff and versatile services makes your stay very comfortable !!! Will for sure stay here again at our next visit to Rotterdam.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RDMgr_InntelHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for this great review on Tripadvisor!
We are very pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay in Rotterdam and at Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre.
With regards to the smoking area, we totally agree with you. Especially during winter time it would be nice to have a warm area for our smoking guests. We are still looking for a good solution. Please be advised that our new 5 star hotel MAINPORT (opening June 2013 next to our current hotel), will have a heated smoking room next to the lobby (with view over the water!).

Thank you again for your compliments and we look forward welcoming you back in Rotterdam!

Kind regards,

Simone van der Veen
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

859 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    263
    388
    158
    36
    14
See reviews for
76
315
46
270
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Knokke-Heist, Belgium
Level Contributor
180 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

My husband surprised me with a weekend Rotterdam and booked a hotel with waterview. At reception they were very friendly and helpful. Unfortunately there was no parking space for our car, so we took the car to drive around Rotterdam (instead of taking the tram). Our room was just in front of the elevators, which was very noisy in the evening when people went to their rooms.

Once entered the room: nice small room with a small window looking over the canal and in the far end the water.

Nice bathroom: bath and shower (although with the latter one, they misplaced the drain, so the water could not flow away and stood in the showercabine). Must say that, when you take a shower of a bath, there is not enough bathgel and shampoo. Only good for 1 person to use.

A very nice bed and covers. Had a wonderful night.

Breakfast was not included in the price and was 23.5 euro pp, which is too expensive fo what it was.

We wanted to use the welness facilities, but the lock was broken all day, so we could not use it at all, which was a pitty.

But my overall opinion: a very nice hotel a bit overprised.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mich B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RDMgr_InntelHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your compliments regarding your stay at Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre. I will make sure to pass them on to our staff!

Our hotel parking is very limited, only 20 places for such a large hotel. Therefore we have arranged enough space at 2 large parkinggarages on walkingdistance from the hotel. You can then leave the car in the garage and make maximum use of the parking fee and travel by subway or tram (or walk in 10 min!) to the city centre. This might be useful for a future stay.

We offer a very extensive breakfast buffet which you can reserve upfront and get a discount of
€ 5.50 per person. We usually receive very good comments about the breakfast as it offers a large variety of hot and cold items. I will pass on your review to our Food & Beverage manager so that he can take this into consideration when setting the new price for next year.

I was completely surprised about your comment with regards to the door of the wellness centre. From your review I could not make up if you have addressed this to the Front Office but normally we can fix this immediately! I would like to offer you my sincere apologies for this inconvenience and truly hope that you would come back to Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre to be able to use these extra facilities.

Again thank you for your positive review on Tripadvisor!
Kind regards,
Simone van der Veen
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Excellent hotel, value for money. Comfortable room with a great view of Rotterdam.
Breakfast was excellent and offered a great variety of cheese, bread, meat and fish. Yoghurt and fruit.
And finally a great, friendly and professional staff.

Only negative point: limited parking space

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the renovated area
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bart188632
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RDMgr_InntelHotels, Front Office Manager at Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre, responded to this review, November 18, 2012
Dear Guest,

We are very pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay at Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre. Thank you very much for sharing your positive comments and tips for future travelers to Rotterdam. I truly hope to welcome you back in one of our Inntel Hotels in the near future!

Kindest regards,

Simone van der Veen
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
43 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Stayed for one night recently on buisness , on arrival the reception staff were very friendly.
Booked a suite with a sauna ( never had time to use it) however it was not really a suite , more a room with a suna in the bathroom. Why do they call a room a suite when it is just a room?, please note General manager a suite is normally two rooms one for relaxing, the other for sleeping. Breakfast was poor compared with other hotels in Holland. I could not get my head around the water theme thing ( maybe that was just me) the room lighting was very confusing, and not enough in the bathroom, could hardly see my reflection in the mirror whilst shaving. Big question, would I go back? Probably not, I feel the hotel could do with offering a bit more in the rooms.

Stayed November 2012
Helpful?
Thank mikec-edinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RDMgr_InntelHotels, Front Office Manager at Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Dear Guest,

First of all I would like to thank you for addressing your comments about your stay, this gives us the opportunaty to look into the situation and try to resolve it.

The "suite" you have booked we offer on the internet as Junior Suite as we agree with you that a Suite should have 2 seperate rooms. A Junior Suite gives the correct information. We do are very proud of our Junior Suites with a great view (2 large windows giving a panoramic view on the river Maas and the Erasmusbridge) and normally get really good review.
I will look into the lighting issue you have mentioned.

For a future stay you might want to consider our brandnew 5 star MAINPORT (opening June 2013 next to our current hotel). We will also offer rooms and Junior Suites with facilities like a jacuzzi, walk in shower and private sauna but also 2 real Suites. Aside from the 2 rooms (bedroom and livingroom) you will also have the wellnessfacilities as a large jacuzzi and sauna for 2. I am really sure that these beautiful suites will live up to your expectations.

With regards to the breakfast, I was really surprised about your comments as we normally get a lot of compliments about the large variety, warm/cold/healthy and sweets, and good coffee. I am not sure what happened during your stay with us but I will pass on your comments to our Food & Beverage Manager for him to look into it.

I truly hope that you give Inntel Hotels another chance and would visit MAINPORT after it's opening next year.

Kindest regards,

Simone van der Veen
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Just returned from a lovely stay here! Stayed in a room with a city view, including the euro mast. The room was clean and spacious, with tea and coffee making facilities. The location of this hotel is perfect for exploring all of Rotterdam! Erasmus bridge a stones throw away! Most attractions are within walking distance (25mins max). However, there is a tram stop (Leuvehaven) and metro station (line D and E) right outside the hotel doors!

The spa facilities were very relaxing after a busy day in the city, they were free of charge and open until 11pm which was perfect as we had long days planned. The gym was small, but again had great views of the city.

The breakfast was mainly continental with a few hot items, a large selection of fruit and cereals and CHAMPAGNE!!! The breakfast area also had views of the water.

Would stay here again, and recommend to others.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sophiesausages
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RDMgr_InntelHotels, Front Office Manager at Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your kind review on Tripadvisor about your stay in our hotel!
I am very pleased to read that the hotel, the service and the facilities have contributed to having great memories of your visit to Rotterdam.
We truly look forward welcoming you back in Inntel Hotels Rottedam Centre in the near future!

Kind regards
Simone van der Veen
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, OH
Level Contributor
64 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Yes, breakfast is overpriced if your company isn't paying for it, but the selection is outstanding. The coffee machine has cappuccino/latte options and is outstanding. The overall selection is outstanding. The rooms are very nice and if you get a junior suite, it'll have a small walk-in sauna right in the bathroom. A nice touch on top of having an upper floor room with a panoramic view of the city (Room 810 - 8th floor).

Wi-Fi though is quite slow which made for Skyping back to the US almost impossible - not a good thing when you're there for 4 days and miss your kids. Overall, outstanding hotel and one of the best I've stayed in for business travel. The view of the river and the bridge - spectacular.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank uki_guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RDMgr_InntelHotels, Front Office Manager at Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Dear Guest,

Wow!
Thank you for your great review of your stay at Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre and it's facilities.
I will make sure to pass on your compliments internally to all our staff!

With regards to the Free WIFI. For the standard use the WIFI is quite fast but we do sometimes experience a slower connection when a lot of guests are using it at the same time. The type of use of the internet also has an influence, skype and downloading are taking more then just the email or surfing the net. We are currently working on this to get it more stable.

Our "Champagne" Breakfast buffet is very extensive as you have mentioned and we believe that a good cup of coffee in the morning is important! The normal rate is € 23,50 but if you book it in advance with your room we offer a discount of € 5,50 per day. This might be a good option to keep in mind for a future stay!

Thank you again for your kind words on Tripadvisor and I look forward to personally welcome you back in Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre or our brandnew 5* MAINPORT (opening next to our current hotel from June 2013)!

Simone van der Veen
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heerlen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
141 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Stayed with my best friend in a twin water view room (old wing). We booked this hotel for a concert in Ahoy and we chose very well!!! Hotel is very nice and clean. Just a few stops by metro from central station and also just a view stops to Ahoy. Our room was small but new, modern and clean. We had a 'bubbles arrangement' so we got a Prosecco when we arrived and champagne breakfast was included. We went to the H2O wellness because the weather was bad to go in town and this was small but also very nice (pool, lying chairs, sauna, gym and towels). The lady from the housekeeping brought us bathrobes (service!) and you can order a drink or pick nick by the pool. Breakfast was also very nice. Check-in and check-out was fast. Only minus was the strong smell of the towels (cleaning vinegar), the bar was charmless and lack of toilet brush but that does not resist me to stay away! I am planning a new trip and book this hotel again!

Room Tip: I believe the new wing is better but the old wing is good enough for a weekend.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NataschaR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RDMgr_InntelHotels, Front Office Manager at Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review! I am very glad that you have enjoyed your stay with Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre. We all do our utmost to make sure that our guests have everything they need and I will definitely pass on your compliments to our staff.

With regards to the towels, I will check with the company that handles our laundry about the smell. Thank you for this information, it gives me the opportunatity to solve it.

Small note for your future stay: we do have toothbrushes, not standard in the rooms, but are available free of charge at the Front Desk!

Looking forward welcoming you back in Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre!

Simone van der Veen
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rotterdam hotels
Stadsdriehoek
Mainport Hotel
Mainport Hotel
#5 of 53 in Rotterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 821 reviews
Stadsdriehoek
citizenM Rotterdam
citizenM Rotterdam
#2 of 53 in Rotterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 963 reviews
Stadsdriehoek
Ibis Rotterdam City Centre
Ibis Rotterdam City Centre
#7 of 53 in Rotterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cool
Rotterdam Marriott Hotel
Rotterdam Marriott Hotel
#6 of 53 in Rotterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 1,194 reviews
nhow Rotterdam
#8 of 53 in Rotterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 1,052 reviews
Cool
Hilton Rotterdam
Hilton Rotterdam
#4 of 53 in Rotterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 945 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre

Property: Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre
Address: Leuvehaven 80, 3011 EA Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Rotterdam
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Rotterdam
#11 Luxury Hotel in Rotterdam
#11 Romantic Hotel in Rotterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre is uniquely located at the bank of the Maas and at the foot of the Erasmus bridge. This unique situation on the waterfront makes it ideal for a few days together away-from-it-all, for a meeting, for a meal or a reunion with family or friends, for organizing a party or a longer business stay in a professional ambiance. Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre offers you a magnificent view over the Maas and the Rotterdam skyline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre Hotel Rotterdam
Golden Tulip Rotterdam Centre
Rotterdam Golden Tulip

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing