We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,985)
Filter reviews
1,985 results
Traveler rating
1,072
669
159
58
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,072
669
159
58
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sunset room erasmus bridge cruise terminal glass wall floor to ceiling windows modern design corner room view of the river great bar nice view coffee machine amazing hotel business trip breakfast buffet metro station an upgrade nice room
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 1,985 reviews
Reviewed August 7, 2018 via mobile

It’s a nice and modern hotel close to the subway and to the city center. I recommend to enjoy the terrace with bar/restaurant (see attached pictures), in summer available also for the breakfast. Good quality of food overall!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank fabiomK9063WD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NhowRotterdam, Guest Relations Department at nhow Rotterdam, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2018

Dear Fabio M,

Thank you so much for the amazing score you rated your stay with nhow, it was a pleasure to welcome you and we really hope we can do this again in the near future. Do not hesitate to contact us in case you have a new visit planned!

With kind regards,

Team nhow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2018 via mobile

At the check in we got a free upgrade with a wonderful view. The rooms a incredible, very modern and a lot of space. The were just a few problems but nothing really mention able. We will look forward to our next stay.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank janbV2967QX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NhowRotterdam, Guest Relations Department at nhow Rotterdam, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2018

Dear Jan B,

Thank you so much for the amazing score you rated your stay with nhow, it was a pleasure to welcome you and we really hope we can do this again in the near future. Do not hesitate to contact us in case you have a new visit planned!

With kind regards,

Team nhow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2018

Good morning Rotterdam, here I am for a breakfast with an ultimate Rotterdam view from the seventh floor of the NHOW! For a spectacular view of the Maas and the rest of Rotterdam you really have to be here.
A range of buffets and a bread table with a remarkable, extensive range. The richly composed buffet offers a wide choice of healthy, organic and anti-allergic products such as lactose-free milk. But also "unhealthy" products at the sweet buffet with multicolored macarons, donuts, etc. for both large and small. "But, where was the tomato?"
For your mint tea you pick your fresh mint on the spot.
Various freshly prepared juices are set up at the bar.

The staff is friendly, welcoming and attentive with a natural smiley in their service and service.
With a glass of Cava we have toasted on this beautiful morning at a high level in many ways.

On a return visit we will have lunch here.

Accessibility is excellent via Public Transport. Via the north-south connection with the D-line at station Wilhelminapier get off and walk 3 minutes. Top!
Parking is also possible within a 5-minute walk. The same number applies almost to the parking fee per hour.
Tip: After the extensive breakfast on the Erasmus Bridge, walk back to the center of the city to see more of this fascinating city.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NhowRotterdam, Guest Relations Department at nhow Rotterdam, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2018

Dear Nieuwaal,

Thank you for visiting nhow Rotterdam and the great review you shared on TripAdvisor. Cool to read that nhow has left such a good impression. We always do our very best to offer our guests the best hotel experience and it is therefore a great compliment that you share your experience with us so enthusiastically. Please, do not hesitate to contact us if you have another visit planned.

We look forward to welcome you again.

With kind regards,

Team nhow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2018

The position of the hotel leaves no doubt you have nice views from it, whatever the room you have.
Obviously, the best views are from the riverside part, but even the sunrise-side is very good.
Terrace bar on the 7th floor gives you some nice evening hours enjoying the sunset over the city.
And prices are pretty reasonable, as usual for NH chain hotels.

Room tip: Riverside rooms are number 1-10 on each floor. City view are for rooms 11-19. As usual, the higher the better.
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dmitry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NhowRotterdam, Guest Relations Department at nhow Rotterdam, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2018

Dear Dmitry K,

Thank you so much for the amazing score you rated your stay with nhow, it was a pleasure to welcome you and we really hope we can do this again in the near future. Do not hesitate to contact us in case you have a new visit planned!

With kind regards,

Team nhow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2018

nHow was both an interesting and amusing place to stay. The hotel seems have been the fever dream of an army of interior designers who put form far above function. Many fascinating details suggest such a narrative, beginning when you enter the lobby.

While we checking in, there were workers installing feathers, branches and strings to the ceiling, meant to hang in visually interesting ways. Once the project was done, it was clear that they had succeeded in making an interesting art exhibit out of the lobby. However both workers and guests now had to duck and veer to avoid walking into the strings.

We had an incredible view of the Erasmus bridge from our room, which we loved. However we also had an incredible view of each other showering and defecating – the shower walls are transparent and the bathroom door and walls are translucent. It could be argued that the shower walls weren't quite transparent, as they had gold dots arranged in what were, perhaps, thought to be modesty enhancing patterns. However, one would have to be pretty confident in their body to shower while their partner lay in bed watching.

Even the television, fetchingly embedded in the glass wall and clearly meant to disappear when not in use, was poorly thought out from a usage perspective. When we lay in bed, it was off center for both of us.

The location, however, is wonderfully convenient for access via bicycles and public transportation, the staff friendly, and the breakfast delicious.

Room tip: Ask for city views.
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NhowRotterdam, Guest Relations Department at nhow Rotterdam, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2018

Dear Mark R,

Thank you for visiting nhow Rotterdam and the great review you shared on TripAdvisor. Cool to read that nhow has left such a good impression. We always do our very best to offer our guests the best hotel experience and it is therefore a great compliment that you share your experience with us so enthusiastically. Please, do not hesitate to contact us if you have another visit planned.

We look forward to welcome you again.

With kind regards,

Team nhow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews