We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Radiance in Rotterdam”
Review of nhow Rotterdam

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
nhow Rotterdam
Ranked #6 of 52 Hotels in Rotterdam
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed August 26, 2014

This hotel is one of the best hotels I've stayed in for business, despite its rather uninviting monolithic exterior.

My room was on the 23rd floor, so views across the river into Rotterdam and that general feeling of peace away from life below were guaranteed.

Situated just out of town and opposite the highly recommended Las Palmas restaurant it boasts a little exclusivity to add to its many attributes.

Breakfast was plentiful and of a high standard (I have no idea how they could cater for all 270+ rooms should everyone descend at the same time, however) and the bar and balcony on the 7th floor offered great service into the wee hours.

Very well equipped rooms with everything needed for a comfortable stay, including a good range of complimentary toiletries and refreshments. Strong Wi-Fi and good service prevalent throughout.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank GavTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NhowRotterdam, Guest Relations Manager at nhow Rotterdam, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2014

Dear mr. Gav,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we really appreciate that! Good to hear that you had a great stay with us. I would like to anwser on your breakfast space comment, because we can build out te breakfast area in the direction of the bar when we are fully booked, so no worries! ;)

I hope we may welcome you again in nhow Rotterdam, at your next visit to the city!

Gertie Bax
Guest relations manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,581)
There are newer reviews for nhow Rotterdam
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

436 - 442 of 1,581 reviews

Reviewed August 18, 2014

Excellent hotel, rooms are wonderful, clean, spacious & modern. Breakfast was amazing with so much choice as well as a breakfast box to take out on days we left early. Our evening meal was lovely too? There are various other restaurants in the area as well as a supermarket about 10 min walk away. I would recommend this to anyone single, couple, family.
We initially went to the ART Best Western & this was awful, I'm so happy we found the nHow instead as this made our trip so enjoyable. I would stay in an nHow again in a heartbeat.
The hotel is only a few hundred metres from the station so it was easy access to get in to the city or elsewhere.
The staff were very helpful, beds were so comfy, rooms quiet & we loved the view from our room. As a frequent traveller, I would say this is definitely one of the best hotels I've ever stayed in & it was a good sport for us with young kids!

Room Tip: Initially we had a corner room & this gave us a lot of extra space. The air on stopped working s...
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2014

The rooms in this hotel are big,  the bathroom immense and the tv in the mirror a nice surprise.
It is definitely worth to upgrade to a room with a view.  In that case choose the view towards the bridge.
Hotel bar has already become a place where hip locals meet.  The cocktails are very good and only 9 euro.
The outside terrace is wonderful.  The only bad thing you say is that there is not enough staff because check in,  ordering a drink and getting your meal takes more time than it should.  Otherwise a must stay in Rotterdam.  PS,  do not miss the breakfast,  it comes with free bubbles!

Room Tip: Upgrade to room with a view towards the bridge, it is really worth it
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Borgesius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2014

Our stay in nhow Rotterdam was exceptional. The rooms are nice, modern and stylish (though the bathrooms with partially transparent glass wall may not be to everyone's liking) and, even though the Urban rooms mostly see the wall of the next high-rise, provide a great view. The in-room appliances were a bit of a hassle, since our TV didn't work and the AC died on our last evening. Service was very helpful though and tried to resolve these problems resp. offered us a room change (which felt like a downgrade though, since the new room had a large concrete column next to the windows). nhow's breakfast buffet is outstanding and very diverse - do not miss it!
After all, I can thoroughly recommend nhow Rotterdam.

Room Tip: Sunset rooms provide a view over the Maas river and the city, but cost extra. If you choose a Urban...
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fab S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2014

My stay in the nhow Rotterdam was excellent. Everything went well. Hotel staff was polite, professional, perfect. And location of the hotel is unique within Rotterdam harbour. So, my recommendation is - STAY in the hotel.



  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
1  Thank Viliam O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NhowRotterdam, Guest Relations Manager at nhow Rotterdam, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2014

Dear Viliam,

Thank you for your wonderful words about our staff and hotel! I will share your review with my colleagues so they can also read this compliments. Good to hear that you had a great stay with us, we hope we may welcome you again when you're in Rotterdam again!

Gertie Bax
Guest relations manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2014

We booked a sunset room in May 2014 for one (Saturday) night.
We loved the hotel, in particular:
* We were offered a late checkout on Sunday (17:00 h)
* Free welcome cocktail in the trendy bar
* Friendly staff in the lobby and the bar
* THE VIEW !
* Good breakfast buffet with many options
If only we could make one small comment, the "eggs corner" in the breakfast buffet was of less quality than the rest of the breakfast. But that is a very minor detail, so we can really recommended this place!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frank_Astrid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NhowRotterdam, Guest Relations Manager at nhow Rotterdam, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2014

Dear Frank,

Thank you very much for your written review with the nice words about your stay! We love to read the experience we have given to our guests, and that's also the reason why i would like to thank you for your feedback about the egg-corner. I contacted my colleagues from the kitchen, so we can improve! We appreciate your concern. Once again, thank you very much for the review and I hope we may welcome you again in the future!

Gertie Bax
Guest relations manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2014 via mobile

Approaching the hotel was already impressive. Then the really friendly girl at the reception desk took us to our room on the 21st floor. Wow! What a room. Spacious, clean, new and stylish with eye for detail.
The bar on the 7th floor with view over Rotterdam and the Erasmus Bridge made our stay even better. Downtown is not too far walking or take the subway next door.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank world_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NhowRotterdam, Guest Relations Manager at nhow Rotterdam, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2014

Dear Mr,

Thank you for your review!
How lovely to read that you had a great stay with us. Also good to read that the receptionist guided you to the room and that you liked the room. The view in the bar is amazing, we as employee's can't get used to it eather. If you're in Rotterdam again, don't forget to step by!

Gertie Bax
Guest relations manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rotterdam hotels
Stadsdriehoek
Mainport Hotel
Mainport Hotel
#4 of 52 in Rotterdam
1,225 reviews
Stadsdriehoek
citizenM Rotterdam
citizenM Rotterdam
#2 of 52 in Rotterdam
1,390 reviews
Cool
Hilton Rotterdam
Hilton Rotterdam
#3 of 52 in Rotterdam
1,344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stadsdriehoek
Ibis Rotterdam City Centre
Ibis Rotterdam City Centre
#8 of 52 in Rotterdam
789 reviews
Suite Hotel Pincoffs
#1 of 52 in Rotterdam
443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to nhow Rotterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about nhow Rotterdam

Address: Wilhelminakade 137, 3072 AP Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Rotterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 52 Hotels in Rotterdam
Price Range: $111 - $227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — nhow Rotterdam 4*
Number of rooms: 278
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the Wilhelmina Pier and close to the center of Rotterdam, the nhow Rotterdam hotel is an ideal destination for both business and leisure travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, NHHotels, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotel.de, Agoda, HRS, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your nhow Rotterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing