We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderfull weekend at NHow Rotterdam!”
Review of nhow Rotterdam

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
nhow Rotterdam
Ranked #6 of 52 Hotels in Rotterdam
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed May 25, 2014

We have stayed a weekend at NHow Rotterdam! What a nice hotel! Perfect rooms, clean, modern, trendy and with a lot of facilities, as free wifi, nespresso machine etc! The late breakfast we had on Sunday (till 12.00 o'clock) was great, a lof choices! The service in the hotel was so good, everybody was friendly, always a great help when we had some questions about where to go and what to do! I really advice everybody who is going to Rotterdam, to stay at the Nhow Rotterdam!

Room Tip: Perfect location!
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank titine70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,579)
There are newer reviews for nhow Rotterdam
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

451 - 457 of 1,579 reviews

Reviewed May 23, 2014 via mobile

Nhow is extremely modern in design, very minimal but where do you put your clothes and suit cases? Only about 50cm hanging space in wardrobe and you have to leave your suitcase on the floor. No mirror in a practical place. The shower floods the rest of the bathroom. We also encountered problems with electrical sockets coming off the wall, the TV not working and numerous trips to the reception to get room key re activated having been stuck in lift and unable to access room. House keeping removed the soap but did not replace it, coffee & water not replenished. However, the staff are friendly & accommodating, hotel needs a womans touch. Would consider staying here again if the problems we encountered are rectified

Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank Melcar16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2014

Mr Rick van Schijndel was so kind as to show us a couple of rooms. Those at the back also have a pleasant view, but having the Erasmusbridge at your feet is something of a thrill. Sleeping in a Koolhaas building somehow feels quite grande…So don't hesitate !

Room Tip: ask for 'Maas view"
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loutje1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

I stayed with one of my sons at Rotterdam nhow Hotel for one night. At first view, the hotel is certainly impressive. You enter a hall with an immensely high ceiling, which makes you think of a large modern church; reception is friendly and efficient. The room (sunrise) is peculiar with a bathroom that is large but devoid of bathtub: difficult to understand as the shower is inserted in a cubicle, and one wonders what the large remaining area is designed for. Magnificent view and excellent bed, but we could not find a method to manage the huge television. As for the restaurant, we experienced a nice American-style lunch and a decent buffet breakfast.
This hotel is either unfinished or designed for architecture and not for guests.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pierre S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NhowRotterdam, Guest Relations Manager at nhow Rotterdam, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2014

Dear Pierre,

Thank you for your review! It's intereseting to read how people experience our builidng and their stay in our hotel.That's how we improve!

About the TV: Sometimes we have some troubles with the television. It's a very new technology and the remote control is sometimes hard to handle. Next time if you experience something like this, please call the reception desk so we can help you manage.
We are an architecture and art hotel, so I can imagine it's not what you're used to! About the bathrooms: We have spacious bathroooms, and only the bathrooms in the urban rooms are provided with a bath, that's correct.

Once again: thank you for your review! And I hope we may welcome you again at our hotel when you visit Rotterdam again.

Gertie Bax
Guest relations manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for a conference in April 2014 a few months after it opened.
The design of the building is amazing and incredible, as is the internal design of the rooms and common areas.
The rooms are very modern with coffee machine, smart TV and comfortable bed and bathroom.
Breakfast is wide and varied and the hotel also has a trendy bar (busy at weekends) and restaurant.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SLM_Malta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NhowRotterdam, Guest Relations Manager at nhow Rotterdam, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2014
Google Translation

Beste SLM_Malta,

Bedankt voor je geweldige review! Fijn om te lezen dat alles naar wens is geweest, en we je een fijn verblijf hebben kunnen geven. We hebben steeds meer zakelijke gasten in het hotel, en het uitzicht en de kamers zorgen dan toch voor wat extra comfort tijdens deze vaak lange werkdagen. Hopelijk mogen we je wederom begroeten als je nog eens in Rotterdam bent, zowel zakelijk als prive!

Met vriendelijke groet,

Gertie Bax
Guest relations manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

We booked the Sunset room.

View was amazing and bed was very comfortable.

There were a few downsides though: No showergel, tv in mirror reflects too much so you cant watch it with the curtains open, noise from the trains/tram outside (we were on the 23rd floor so did not expect that), Worst of all for me is that no one told me that the minibar was free - apparently at check in someone is supposed to walk with you to the room and explain all this-this was not done. TV also did not work and it took a long time and two phone calls for someone to come up and help.

The bar on the 7th floor has nice views but no virgin cocktails!? and when I asked the barman to make me one he was not at all helpful and suggested a virgin mojito which was just 2 euros cheaper and basically sparkly water and mint leaves - WHAT A RIP OFF

Breakfast was a bit chaotic and I have had better - nevertheless the quality and variety of dishes was decent.

Very nice design hotel but staff is friendly (at times) but quite inefficient (at times).
A shame as it is a beautiful hotel with amazing views.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CeceeJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NhowRotterdam, Guest Relations Manager at nhow Rotterdam, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2014

Dear Cecee,

Thank you for your review and your honesty, I really appreciate that!
We are an upcoming hotel and there are some maintenance issues about the television, so I'm glad that you gave us your feedback, so we can improve! Maybe we can talk about this in detail? I would like to ask you if you could send me an e-mail: g.bax @ nhow-hotels. com so I can hear your whole story.

Thank you!

Gertie Bax
Guest relations manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

we stayed at the NHow hotel for 1 night during Easter weekend. The hotel is very new. Only open for 3 months. It is located in the Rotterdam Building, a new building designed by Rem Koolhaas. The location is perferct. Next to the Erasmus brigde and easy to reach by public transport. The metrostation Wilhelminaplein is just 2 minutes walk. It takes about 5 minutes from here to the Central Sation.

We had booked an Urban Room and were given a room on the 13th floor. Room itself is very nice and modern but a bit dark. Bathroom is very open and has glass windows. Something to consider if you like your privacy.
There is a Nespresso machine in the room and you can make tea.
The TV is hidden behind a mirror. Very cool. Unfortunately the remote control did not work properly and when we could not turn the TV off anymore we were given another room. And an upgrade to a Sunrise room at the same time. Good service!
The Sunrise room was a corner room. Very light and spacious and with great views over the South side of Rotterdam.

The beds are very comfortable but the covers are very heavy and big. But it is a matter of taste of course if you like that or not.

If you are a light sleeper it is best to bring earplugs as you can hear the tram on the bridge really well. Especially if your room in on the sunset side.

There are a few things in the room that could do with some improvement. There is no wastebasket in the bathroom. And it would be nice if you can hang the large towel somewhere after use.

The TV hidden behind the mirror is really cool, but during daytime it is impossible to watch TV as you can only see your own reflection. In the evening the ligts reflect in the tv/mirror.

Breakfast is very good, a wide variety of hot and cold things, but it was very busy and its get very crampted near the buffet and the tables. Not much space in between.
Also you had to wait quite some time for the scrambled eggs and pancakes as those dishes going too fast for the kitchen. And by 1030 am we were told that they run out of pancakes completely. I think this is unacceptable if you have the breakfast till noon. But maybe they misjudged the amount of guests at the breakfast.

Staff is very nice and helpfull.

We did enjoy our stay really well and I would recommend the hotel to everyone who like modern design and a good location.

Room Tip: The Sunrise rooms are less noisy. But the Sunset rooms have a better view. Try to get a corner room.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Eliette_B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NhowRotterdam, Guest Relations Manager at nhow Rotterdam, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2014
Google Translation

Beste Eliette,

Bedankt voor uw review! Wat prettig om te lezen dat u een fijn verblijf heeft gehad en u ons zou aanbevelen bij vrienden en familie.

Uw gegeven feedback vind ik daarbij minstens net zo belangrijk, omdat we hierop in kunnen spelen en daardoor onze faciliteiten en services kunnen verbeteren. Ik heb deze dan ook doorgespeeld binnen ons team, zodat we hier mee aan de slag kunnen!

Hopelijk mogen we u nog eens begroeten in ons hotel tijdens een bezoek aan Rotterdam.

Met vriendelijke groet,

Gertie Bax
Guest relations manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rotterdam hotels
Stadsdriehoek
Mainport Hotel
Mainport Hotel
#4 of 52 in Rotterdam
1,225 reviews
Stadsdriehoek
citizenM Rotterdam
citizenM Rotterdam
#2 of 52 in Rotterdam
1,387 reviews
Cool
Hilton Rotterdam
Hilton Rotterdam
#3 of 52 in Rotterdam
1,342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stadsdriehoek
Ibis Rotterdam City Centre
Ibis Rotterdam City Centre
#8 of 52 in Rotterdam
787 reviews
Suite Hotel Pincoffs
#1 of 52 in Rotterdam
442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to nhow Rotterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about nhow Rotterdam

Address: Wilhelminakade 137, 3072 AP Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Rotterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 52 Hotels in Rotterdam
Price Range: $115 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — nhow Rotterdam 4*
Number of rooms: 278
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the Wilhelmina Pier and close to the center of Rotterdam, the nhow Rotterdam hotel is an ideal destination for both business and leisure travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, NHHotels, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotel.de, Hotels.com, HRS, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your nhow Rotterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing