We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Really good option” 4 of 5 stars
Review of easyHotel Rotterdam City Centre

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
easyHotel Rotterdam City Centre
Ranked #26 of 53 Hotels in Rotterdam
GreenLeadersSilver level
La Coruna, Spain
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Really good option”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

We stayed in this hotel for 4 nights to explore Rotterdam, Den Haag and Delft. It is located in the city centre (5 minute walk to Centraal train station and 2 minute walk to the nearest metro station). There are plenty of shops, restaurants, eatcafés and bars around. Since shops close around 6pm and bars at 10pm during the week, the hotel surroundings are relatively silent despite being in the city centre. Staff were really helpful and kind (one of them speaks Spanish). Our room was very clean. The only issue we found was the lack of space to place our luggage and the fact we had to climb one of the beds to get to the window (but since it's an easyHotel we were already expecting that). Shower gel was provided (which is something not all low cost hotels do) and we were given fresh towels with no extra cost. WiFi was free as well and worked incredibly well. If I ever go back to Rotterdam (which I'd love to), I'll choose this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank UrsulaR21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcel v, Manager at easyHotel Rotterdam City Centre, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete a survey and express your comments regarding your recent stay with us, which have been brought to our attention.

We are really glad that you enjoyed your stay with us quite so much. We pride ourselves on our central location,clean rooms and great staff, so it is always good when a guest appreciates these.

All your comments are of great importance to us and will help us in our efforts to continuously maintain and improve our standards to the level you may expect from us. Therefore your suggestions are very much appreciated and always reviewed.

It has been a pleasure to welcome you and we look forward to welcoming you again to the easyHotel Rotterdam or to one our other easyHotels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    133
    72
    33
    16
See reviews for
29
135
36
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Just a 12-minute walk from Rotterdam Centraal. You may need to bump into a tram to get there if you are carrying heavy luggages. Located at city centre, there are a number of bars / restaurants / tourist attractions. Confident with the hotel as it is one of the subsidiaries of the EasyGroup. Spacious room with clear and simple layout. The bed and bathroom are clean and tidy, with shampoos in bathroom. No fridge, no wardrobe but with hangars. Definitely budget worthy for short stays.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Issac63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcel v, Manager at easyHotel Rotterdam City Centre, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete a survey and express your comments regarding your recent stay with us, which have been brought to our attention.

We are really glad that you enjoyed your stay with us quite so much.

All your comments are of great importance to us and will help us in our efforts to continuously maintain and improve our standards to the level you may expect from us. Therefore your suggestions are very much appreciated and always reviewed.

It has been a pleasure to welcome you and we look forward to welcoming you again to the easyHotel Rotterdam or to one of our affiliated hotels, when your travels bring you back to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south coast
Level Contributor
72 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

We are on the whole budget travellers, we prefer to travel more and spend less on accommodation, however we do expect clean rooms and good service. The Rotterdam branch of this chain is excellent. Very friendly helpful desk staff who offered clean towels daily without charging (like the airline extras like daily towels and room cleaning are paid for on top of room price). The location was also very good an easy walk to just about all of central Rotterdam. There is also a very good public transport service. If you want you can hire a bike at the hotel. Good safe cycling around town because of the cycle lanes and pedestrian precincts.
Word off advice, in the shower room the door folds back to close off the shower as well as acting as the door to the entire cubicle. If you don't fold it back you get a wet floor! Didn't try breakfast as i am gluten intolerant.
Rack price was around £40 however by going on comparative sites got it down to £25 a night.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mmmySouthCoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcel v, Manager at easyHotel Rotterdam City Centre, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete a survey and express your comments regarding your recent stay with us, which have been brought to our attention.

We are really glad that you enjoyed your stay with us quite so much. We pride ourselves on our central location in the city centre of Rotterdam, clean rooms comfy beds, and friendly staff, so it is always good when a guest appreciates these.

All your comments are of great importance to us and will help us in our efforts to continuously maintain and improve our standards to the level you may expect from us. Therefore your suggestions are very much appreciated and always reviewed.

It has been a pleasure to welcome you and we look forward to welcoming you again to the easyHotel Rotterdam or to one of our affiliated hotels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lage Zwaluwe, Noord-Brabant, Netherlands
Level Contributor
127 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

The perfect location if you want to stay in Rotterdam short-term. Very new hotel, clean, functional, and very affordable. Rooms are small so less suitable for lang stays in the room but if you just want to go out in Rotterdam and just sleep and shower, you can't go any cheaper. Bed is perfect and shower is very spacious (remarkable given the total room sie). Only disadvantage was the fact that the air-conditioning unit was located behind the curtain which made it impossible to cool down the room during the night.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ronald B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcel v, Manager at easyHotel Rotterdam City Centre, responded to this review, June 14, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete a survey and express your comments regarding your recent stay with us, which have been brought to our attention.

We are really glad that you enjoyed your stay with us quite so much. We pride ourselves on our comfy beds, powerful shower and central location, so it is always good when a guest appreciates these.

All your comments are of great importance to us and will help us in our efforts to continuously maintain and improve our standards to the level you may expect from us. Therefore your suggestions are very much appreciated and always reviewed.

It has been a pleasure to welcome you and we look forward to welcoming you again to the easyHotel Rotterdam or to one of our other easyHotels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
140 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014 via mobile

Hotel is really professional, they tell you in advance that it will not be that spacious and their aim is to provide best price.
Location is excellent, you can walk to main places in Rotterdam, if you need just a place to sleep in the center of Rotterdam this hotel is to pick up. That said I must say that hotel is already better than many Paris hotels whee you pay 160Euro per night.

Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Aytun S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcel v, Manager at easyHotel Rotterdam City Centre, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete a survey and express your comments regarding your recent stay with us, which have been brought to our attention.

We would like to thank you for your compliments regarding the value of the hotel and the location. We strive to be the best value city centre hotel in Rotterdam and are very pleased when our guests recognise us as such.

All your comments are of great importance to all of us and will help us in our efforts to continuously maintain and improve our standards to the level you may expect from us. Therefore your suggestions are very much appreciated and always reviewed.

It has been a pleasure to welcome you and we look forward to welcoming you again to the easyHotel Rotterdam.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

The hotel is only a 15 minute walk from Rotterdam Central station and was easy to find.

I wasn't happy that my bank account had been debited the full amount 2 days before my arrival because I specified that I would pay cash on arrival. It's a good job I had enough money in my bank account!

Wifi was free but you had to pay extra for the TV.

On first entering my room on the second floor I thought it was quite big, but then noticed that the double bed took up nearly the full width of the room meaning that if I wanted to get to the other side of the bed I had to squeeze down the end of it or just climb over it.

My room was overlooking the main road Westblaak but I didn't find it noisy. Strangely the windows didn't open so you have to rely on a air conditioning/heating unit that you control yourself from a small panel by the door. However, there were no instructions and I couldn't get the air conditioning to switch on.

If you go out the entrance of the hotel and cross over Westblaak, then walk down Hartmansstraat you will get to Witte de Withstraat. There are lots of bars, restaurants, cafes, takeaways and shops along here.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank matt_pool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcel v, Manager at easyHotel Rotterdam City Centre, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete a survey and express your comments regarding your recent stay with us, which have been brought to our attention.

All your comments are of great importance to us and will help us in our efforts to continuously maintain and improve our standards to the level you may expect from us. Therefore your suggestions are very much appreciated and always reviewed.

All our flexible rates reservation are charged 2 days before arrival, this is also written down in the conditions on the websites, we apologise if this was not clear to you upon making your reservation.

At easyHotel Rotterdam, we have installed a complete heating, cooling and ventilation system, from a leading manufacturer. This system controls all movement of air within the building, and is considered to be better for the environment than conventional alternatives. As such, in order to maintain the correct airflow in the rooms, the windows do not open.

It has been a pleasure to welcome you and we look forward to welcoming you again to the easyHotel Rotterdam.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rotterdam hotels
Stadsdriehoek
Ibis Rotterdam City Centre
Ibis Rotterdam City Centre
#7 of 53 in Rotterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 523 reviews
Stadsdriehoek
Euro Hotel Centrum
Euro Hotel Centrum
#44 of 53 in Rotterdam
3.0 of 5 stars 152 reviews
Hotel Rotterdam
#33 of 53 in Rotterdam
3.5 of 5 stars 380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Baan
#41 of 53 in Rotterdam
3.0 of 5 stars 125 reviews
Stadsdriehoek
Hampshire Hotel - Savoy Rotterdam
NH Atlanta Rotterdam
#20 of 53 in Rotterdam
3.5 of 5 stars 864 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to easyHotel Rotterdam City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about easyHotel Rotterdam City Centre

Property: easyHotel Rotterdam City Centre
Address: Westblaak 67, 3012 KE Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Rotterdam > Cool
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 53 Hotels in Rotterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — easyHotel Rotterdam City Centre 2*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The brand new easyHotel Rotterdam is located in the heart of Rotterdam. The hotel offers comfortable, clean rooms with private bathroom facilities, airconditioning and free WIFI and is a perfect choice for tourists as well as smart business travellers. The hotel is an ideal starting point to explore Rotterdam. The Museumpark, which houses the museums Boijmans van Beuningen, the Kunsthal and the Dutch Architecturalinstitute are just a stroll away. The shopping areas of Blaak, Lijnbaan and Koopgoot can be found on the doorstep, while the Old Harbour with its terraces is only 1.1 km. Numerous cafés, bars and restaurants are located in the Witte de Withstraat, a 2-minute walk away. The Holland Casino is a 10 minute walk from the hotel. Also you can wander around for hours along pleasant boutiques and galleries. Rotterdam Central Station is only a 15 minutes walk from the hotel, where numerous trams and subway’s leave for attractions such as Diergaarde Blijdorp Zoo, the events hall Ahoy and the Euromast tower. The subway station Beurs is at just 300 meter distance and connects to all the subway lines of the city.The recently opened easyHotel Rotterdam City Centre offers a simple service. The rooms are modern and light, the beds are made up with clean linen and towels prior to arrival. An extra room clean or a change of sheets during your stay is possible at a small surcharge. Also, 100 channel TV, hairdryers and extra storage space can be rented in the hotel. The friendly staff are at reception 24 hours a day to assist you. You can enjoy breakfast, lunch or dinner at one of the many establishments in the vicinity of the easyHotel Rotterdam City Centre. The hotel offers vending machines where you can purchase a drink or a small snack.The Rotterdam Airport can be reached within 15 minutes by car. Euromast and De Kuip (Feyenoord FC) are respectively 2 km and 4.5 km from the property and can be reached in 15 minutes with the metro ABC or Tram 23 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your easyHotel Rotterdam City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing