We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic for a Holiday-Inn Express Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Rotterdam - Central Station
Ranked #12 of 55 Hotels in Rotterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 27, 2014

The Hotel has a perfect Location. It´s not far from the Central Railway Station and it is very Close to Shopping, Restaurants, Nightlife and Museums in Rotterdam.

All rooms are very modern with a nice and strong shower. Breakfast is very good for an Express.
The bread-rolls taste very good and are so crispy. Best is the Gouda-Cheese with Cumin (local speciality in the Netherlands).
Personal is nice and friendly.

Room Tip: Rooms to the main road Weena have a very nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Reisebeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHIEXRotterdamCS, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Rotterdam - Central Station, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2014

Dear Guest,

We feel flattered with this beautiful review! I am glad to see you are so content with your choice of hotel while you were in Rotterdam.

Look forward to seeing you again!

Warm regards,
Marijn Neelen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (960)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

366 - 372 of 960 reviews

Reviewed August 5, 2014

The hotel is centrally located, a few minutes walk (or one bus/tram stop) from the Central Station, also located close to subway (almost opposite to it) but in a quiet commercial area. The room is modern, clean and reasonable in size with sufficent amenities (including a kettle and a sofabed), toothbrush and other complimentary items are available on request. Free and fast wifi. The breakfast is excellent by the Dutch/continental standard. While there is no restaurant on site, there is a snack machine and numerus eating places nearby. The lobby is very relaxing with some books and a soccer game available. Very reaonably priced and definitely greta value for money!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank JKWD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

Stayed in Rotterdam for two nights while on holiday in the Netherlands. The Holiday Inn is basic but clean and has everything you need. The staff helped me out tremendously when I suffered from an illness and I am extremely grateful. Only issue is there is no room service (food). Breakfasts are substantial and bed was very comfortable. Would stay again.

Stayed: August 2014, traveled solo
2  Thank Ashleigh D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHIEXRotterdamCS, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Rotterdam - Central Station, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2014

Dear Ashleigh,

We are very thankful you are taking the time to share your experience! Good to know that our staff has been helpful to you during your stay with us. At Holiday Inn Express we offer all our guests a free continental Express breakfast and in Rotterdam we work close with the best (delivery) restaurants in town to make your stay just great for you!
We are looking forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Arris Hijkoop

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2014 via mobile

This modern hotel is 5 minutes walk from Central Station or one stop on the tram. Weena tram stop is right outside. All staff were friendly and courteous and the room was clean. Wifi worked and the TV actually had all the stations that the room guide said it would. Bed very comfortable. My room overlooked the street and tram stop but there was no noise. Windows didn't open but air con more than compensated. Breakfast superb; all you can eat from a variety of cereals, yoghurts, pastries, breads, cheeses, cold meats, toast etc. Location very handy for shops and restaurants. River a 20 minute stroll. Efficient tram will whisk you almost anywhere. Shell garage round corner handy for buying snacks. Supermarket 5 mins walk down Meent just over canal bridge. Only drawbacks: Little storage if you have lots of luggage and security safe is not in room but in reception: Not enough to diminish "full marks". Will stay again.

Stayed: August 2014, traveled solo
2  Thank Rob6079
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2014

We stayed here for a long weekend recently. The reception staff were very friendly and helpful, finding us a room although we were very early. The room was small and basic but good enough for a weekend, I would expect them to have bigger rooms with more storage for longer stays. We were a little disappointed that our towels were not changed for the four days that we were there. Breakfast was fine albeit a little chaotic at times as the hard working staff tried to keep up with food depletion and table clearance, which led on one day to our table not being cleared from the previous guests for the entire breakfast. It's ideally situated for transport, near the railway station, bus terminus, and metro. Also it is not far from the main town centre, a bit further to the river.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Steviec55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHIEXRotterdamCS, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Rotterdam - Central Station, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2014

Dear Stevie,

thank you for your review, great to see you enjoyed your time here.
Breakfast can get busy at times, sorry we did not notice your table needed clearing. Please do not hesitate next time, to ask us. We will be glad to do so.

Warm regards,
Marijn Neelen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2014

Only stayed for one night, and I was surprised by the high standard of the hotel considering the relatively low price I was paying, having stayed in many hotels, not to mention I've worked in hotels for the past 9 years, this was definitely in the class of a 4 star hotel at only 67 € a night breakfast included. Fantastic !
The fact that it's a 2 minute walk from the central station was also a great bonus

A special thanks to the receptionist, don't remember his name unfortunately (whomever was working mid-afternoon on the 19th of October :p) he was overly welcoming and very helpful. Thank you again :)

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Meical D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHIEXRotterdamCS, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Rotterdam - Central Station, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your fantastic review. We are very happy to read about your wonderful experience with us. We are looking forward to welcome you back in the near future.

With kind regards,
Marijn Neelen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2014

We stayed 2 nights at the Holiday Inn Express in Rotterdam following a 14-day cruise . We were most impressed when we were told that a room was available and we could go ahead and check in when we arrived at the hotel about 8 a.m., after disembarking the ship. We didn't expect to be able to check in that early but had planned to just store our luggage while we went sightseeing for the day, so this was a welcome surprise. The location of the hotel was excellent, only a 10 minute walk from the train station, with a tram station immediately across the street. It was also in walking distance to many good restaurants and shopping. The breakfast buffet had a variety of satisfying items and was kept well stocked throughout the dining hours. The desk clerks were very friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend this location.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JoAnn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rotterdam hotels
Cool
Hilton Rotterdam
Hilton Rotterdam
#4 of 55 in Rotterdam
1,458 reviews
Stadsdriehoek
Ibis Rotterdam City Centre
Ibis Rotterdam City Centre
#8 of 55 in Rotterdam
867 reviews
Stadsdriehoek
citizenM Rotterdam
citizenM Rotterdam
#2 of 55 in Rotterdam
1,631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cool
Rotterdam Marriott Hotel
Rotterdam Marriott Hotel
#5 of 55 in Rotterdam
1,609 reviews
Stadsdriehoek
Mainport Hotel
Mainport Hotel
#3 of 55 in Rotterdam
1,353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Rotterdam - Central Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Rotterdam - Central Station

Address: Weena 121, 3013 CK Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Rotterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 55 Hotels in Rotterdam
Price Range: $104 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Rotterdam - Central Station 3*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Holiday Inn Express Rotterdam – Central Station is perfectly located in the heart of Rotterdam. Whether you are visiting Rotterdam for business or leisure purposes, this hotel is your place to be!The hotel is located next to the central station of Rotterdam in close vicinity of the main shopping area of the city the Koopgoot and on the corner of the Hofplein and Coolsingel. Large companies such as Nationale Nederlanden, ING, Unilever, Houthoff Buruma and the Holland Casino Rotterdam are all on walking distance. The hotel has the perfect location for every purpose.The sound proof, well furbished and spacious rooms offer modern equipment like LCD TVs with 50 international channels, free wireless Internet, coffee/tea facilities and a spacious shower. On top of all these facilities, our guests are served a complimentary Continental breakfast. The hotel offers a modern decorated lobby and bar, where our guests feel at ease and can relax with friends and colleagues. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, IHG, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Rotterdam - Central Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing