We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Rotterdam - Central Station
Ranked #13 of 52 Hotels in Rotterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

Stayed in Rotterdam for two nights while on holiday in the Netherlands. The Holiday Inn is basic but clean and has everything you need. The staff helped me out tremendously when I suffered from an illness and I am extremely grateful. Only issue is there is no room service (food). Breakfasts are substantial and bed was very comfortable. Would stay again.

Stayed: August 2014, traveled solo
2  Thank Ashleigh D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHIEXRotterdamCS, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Rotterdam - Central Station, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2014

Dear Ashleigh,

We are very thankful you are taking the time to share your experience! Good to know that our staff has been helpful to you during your stay with us. At Holiday Inn Express we offer all our guests a free continental Express breakfast and in Rotterdam we work close with the best (delivery) restaurants in town to make your stay just great for you!
We are looking forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Arris Hijkoop

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (875)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Rotterdam - Central Station
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

327 - 333 of 875 reviews

Reviewed August 4, 2014 via mobile

This modern hotel is 5 minutes walk from Central Station or one stop on the tram. Weena tram stop is right outside. All staff were friendly and courteous and the room was clean. Wifi worked and the TV actually had all the stations that the room guide said it would. Bed very comfortable. My room overlooked the street and tram stop but there was no noise. Windows didn't open but air con more than compensated. Breakfast superb; all you can eat from a variety of cereals, yoghurts, pastries, breads, cheeses, cold meats, toast etc. Location very handy for shops and restaurants. River a 20 minute stroll. Efficient tram will whisk you almost anywhere. Shell garage round corner handy for buying snacks. Supermarket 5 mins walk down Meent just over canal bridge. Only drawbacks: Little storage if you have lots of luggage and security safe is not in room but in reception: Not enough to diminish "full marks". Will stay again.

Stayed: August 2014, traveled solo
2  Thank Rob6079
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2014

We stayed here for a long weekend recently. The reception staff were very friendly and helpful, finding us a room although we were very early. The room was small and basic but good enough for a weekend, I would expect them to have bigger rooms with more storage for longer stays. We were a little disappointed that our towels were not changed for the four days that we were there. Breakfast was fine albeit a little chaotic at times as the hard working staff tried to keep up with food depletion and table clearance, which led on one day to our table not being cleared from the previous guests for the entire breakfast. It's ideally situated for transport, near the railway station, bus terminus, and metro. Also it is not far from the main town centre, a bit further to the river.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Steviec55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHIEXRotterdamCS, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Rotterdam - Central Station, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2014

Dear Stevie,

thank you for your review, great to see you enjoyed your time here.
Breakfast can get busy at times, sorry we did not notice your table needed clearing. Please do not hesitate next time, to ask us. We will be glad to do so.

Warm regards,
Marijn Neelen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2014

Only stayed for one night, and I was surprised by the high standard of the hotel considering the relatively low price I was paying, having stayed in many hotels, not to mention I've worked in hotels for the past 9 years, this was definitely in the class of a 4 star hotel at only 67 € a night breakfast included. Fantastic !
The fact that it's a 2 minute walk from the central station was also a great bonus

A special thanks to the receptionist, don't remember his name unfortunately (whomever was working mid-afternoon on the 19th of October :p) he was overly welcoming and very helpful. Thank you again :)

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Meical D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHIEXRotterdamCS, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Rotterdam - Central Station, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your fantastic review. We are very happy to read about your wonderful experience with us. We are looking forward to welcome you back in the near future.

With kind regards,
Marijn Neelen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2014

We stayed 2 nights at the Holiday Inn Express in Rotterdam following a 14-day cruise . We were most impressed when we were told that a room was available and we could go ahead and check in when we arrived at the hotel about 8 a.m., after disembarking the ship. We didn't expect to be able to check in that early but had planned to just store our luggage while we went sightseeing for the day, so this was a welcome surprise. The location of the hotel was excellent, only a 10 minute walk from the train station, with a tram station immediately across the street. It was also in walking distance to many good restaurants and shopping. The breakfast buffet had a variety of satisfying items and was kept well stocked throughout the dining hours. The desk clerks were very friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend this location.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JoAnn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2014

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express - Central Station in Rotterdam, before and after our cruise. On our first visit, we arrived by train in the Central Station, and easily walked to the Holiday Inn with our suitcases. We enjoyed the breakfast, free WiFi, and the convenience of having the tram at the doorstep. In the morning, we easily rolled our suitcases onto the tram as there was only a small gap between the walkway and the tram. The tram took us across the Erasmus Bridge where we could see our ship waiting for us! We then walked the block to board our ship.
Three weeks later at the end of our cruise, we once again stayed at the Holiday Inn. This time after checking in we walked back to the Central Station and took the train to Haarlem for a day trip. The next morning after our breakfast, we were back to Central Station, where we took the train to Amsterdam for our flight home to Canada.
Yes, this hotel is "Central", for the trains, trams, and downtown Rotterdam, which are all within walking distance.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SanVictoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHIEXRotterdamCS, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Rotterdam - Central Station, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2014

Dear Guest,

I am happy to see you enjoyed staying here and loved the convenience of our location. We are close to all you might need in Rotterdam! Hopefully you also enjoyed your cruise.

Love to welcome you again in the future.

Warm regards,
Marijn Neelen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2014

I stayed at the Holiday Inn express over the carnival weekend and I must say that I really liked the hotel. The staff were helpful; especially Han who is an absoulte star! I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHIEXRotterdamCS, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Rotterdam - Central Station, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2014

Dear Donna,

Thank you for your compliments! I shared it with the team as well.

Kindest regards,
Marijn Neelen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rotterdam hotels
Cool
Hilton Rotterdam
Hilton Rotterdam
#3 of 52 in Rotterdam
1,343 reviews
Stadsdriehoek
Ibis Rotterdam City Centre
Ibis Rotterdam City Centre
#8 of 52 in Rotterdam
789 reviews
Cool
Rotterdam Marriott Hotel
Rotterdam Marriott Hotel
#7 of 52 in Rotterdam
1,451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stadsdriehoek
citizenM Rotterdam
citizenM Rotterdam
#2 of 52 in Rotterdam
1,390 reviews
Stadsdriehoek
Mainport Hotel
Mainport Hotel
#4 of 52 in Rotterdam
1,226 reviews
nhow Rotterdam
#6 of 52 in Rotterdam
1,580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Rotterdam - Central Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Rotterdam - Central Station

Address: Weena 121, 3013 CK Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Rotterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 52 Hotels in Rotterdam
Price Range: $102 - $304 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Rotterdam - Central Station 3*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Holiday Inn Express Rotterdam – Central Station is perfectly located in the heart of Rotterdam. Whether you are visiting Rotterdam for business or leisure purposes, this hotel is your place to be!The hotel is located next to the central station of Rotterdam in close vicinity of the main shopping area of the city the Koopgoot and on the corner of the Hofplein and Coolsingel. Large companies such as Nationale Nederlanden, ING, Unilever, Houthoff Buruma and the Holland Casino Rotterdam are all on walking distance. The hotel has the perfect location for every purpose.The sound proof, well furbished and spacious rooms offer modern equipment like LCD TVs with 50 international channels, free wireless Internet, coffee/tea facilities and a spacious shower. On top of all these facilities, our guests are served a complimentary Continental breakfast. The hotel offers a modern decorated lobby and bar, where our guests feel at ease and can relax with friends and colleagues. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Rotterdam - Central Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing