We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Rotterdam - Central Station
Ranked #12 of 53 Hotels in Rotterdam
Certificate of Excellence
West Molesey, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

A really lovely hotel. Staff are very friendly and warm welcome. Lovely spacious and quiet rooms. Breakfast was good, with many options. Good location. Would recommend if you are are travelling on business.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHIEXRotterdamCS, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Rotterdam - Central Station, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Dear Laura,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience online by writing this kind review. I am happy to read you enjoyed our property and look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Warm regards,
Ms. Marijn Neelen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

619 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    187
    329
    84
    10
    9
See reviews for
67
249
40
150
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Yorkshire, UK
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

Nice large room, quiet (even though I was on the street side of the hotel, with trams running past regularly), spacious bathroom. Excellent self-serve breakfast. Really my only grumble is that its difficult to find the door and the way in when you first arrive - the only signage appears to be at about 5th floor level, and the reception is on the 1st floor, meaning that I walked straight past the hotel on my first attempt. If you're walking from the station, I'd suggest you cross the road and look for the hotel from the opposite side!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ammefellow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHIEXRotterdamCS, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Rotterdam - Central Station, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you for your feedback on your stay with us. Good to hear we were the right match for you while staying in Rotterdam.
On the visibility of the hotel I would like to inform you that we are working on establishing more and better signage for our guests to enjoy an easier and more welcoming arrival.

Best regards,
Ms. Marijn Neelen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013 via mobile

I stayed there in August and I loved everything about this hotel. The location is just perfect- a short walk from the central station and close to everything. It's a brand new hotel with very modern amenities. Breakfast was nice with lots of options. Staff very friendly and helpful. highly recommended to anyone visiting Rotterdam. Im coming back there in December and looking forward to staying in this hotel again

Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank PaulaLond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malden, NL
Level Contributor
335 reviews
248 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 355 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

I was just searching for an affordable hotel close to the Rotterdam central railway station as I had a meeting early next morning. I arrived in the middle of the night and I couldn’t find the entrance. The hotel has a night entrance door around the corner, which is locked and not very clearly marked. The reception area is at the first floor. Once I was in, the check-in was OK.
My room was small but nicely decorated in a modern style and just everything you need as a business traveller was there: free high speed Wifi, comfortable bed, good desk and office chair, proper lighting, sound proof, clean. A continental breakfast is served with good quality fresh bread. The price is good value for money.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mianel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

We stayed here in September. It was centrally located about 10 mins walk from the Central Station and the Metro. There is a big signage outside the building and the reception is at the second level. A newly opened hotel which provides sufficient space, well functional amenities, well connected free wifi, good hot strong shower and reasonably priced – that’s what we just need. The self-serviced complimentary Continental breakfast, although of limited variety was filling for the day. I strongly recommend Holiday Inn Express Central.

Room Tip: Our room faces a busy traffic outside but we had a good sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ceto8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHIEXRotterdamCS, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Rotterdam - Central Station, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comprehensive review. You have covered all aspects of your stay and I am particularly appreciative about your comments about recommending our hotel.

I look forward to personally welcome you back in the hotel.

With kind regards,
Marijn Neelen - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falun
Level Contributor
164 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013 via mobile

Its so central. So clean and fresh. Indoor parking. Suits family and singles.
But i missed a real hotel lobby to enjoy sitting there watching turists kon and go.
Even the breakfast was ok.
Very friendly and helpful personal.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Saleh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHIEXRotterdamCS, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Rotterdam - Central Station, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I really appreciate your comments.

I hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future.

With kind regards,
Marijn Neelen - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

I stayed here for one night on 27-28 OCT and was delighted. It is the ideal budget hotel in Rotterdam; centrally located, reasonably priced. The rooms, while a touch on the small side, are brand-new and comfortable. Wifi is free and fast. The only negative comments I would give would be concerning the breakfast; everything else was superb.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Colin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHIEXRotterdamCS, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Rotterdam - Central Station, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you for sharing your feedback online. Good to hear you enjoyed your time with us in this new hotel, centrally locatad in the heart of Rotterdam.

As a Holiday Inn Express, we always offer our guests a free continental breakfast which exists of choice of breadrolls and toast, croissant, pain au chocolat, at least 4 kinds of yoghurts, 4 kinds of cereals, boiled eggs, 8 kinds of cheeses, 4 kinds of cold cuts, hand fruit, fruit juices, choice of coffees and teas, tomatoes, cucumber and different sweetspreads.

Thank you for staying with us and hope to welcome you back in the future,

Warm regards,
Marijn Neelen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rotterdam hotels
Stadsdriehoek
citizenM Rotterdam
citizenM Rotterdam
#2 of 53 in Rotterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 964 reviews
Stadsdriehoek
Ibis Rotterdam City Centre
Ibis Rotterdam City Centre
#7 of 53 in Rotterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 497 reviews
Cool
Hilton Rotterdam
Hilton Rotterdam
#4 of 53 in Rotterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 946 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cool
Rotterdam Marriott Hotel
Rotterdam Marriott Hotel
#6 of 53 in Rotterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 1,195 reviews
NH Atlanta Rotterdam
#19 of 53 in Rotterdam
3.5 of 5 stars 843 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Rotterdam - Central Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Rotterdam - Central Station

Property: Holiday Inn Express Rotterdam - Central Station
Address: Weena 121, 3013 CK Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Rotterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 53 Hotels in Rotterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Rotterdam - Central Station 3*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Holiday Inn Express Rotterdam – Central Station is perfectly located in the heart of Rotterdam. Whether you are visiting Rotterdam for business or leisure purposes, this hotel is your place to be!The hotel is located next to the central station of Rotterdam in close vicinity of the main shopping area of the city the Koopgoot and on the corner of the Hofplein and Coolsingel. Large companies such as Nationale Nederlanden, ING, Unilever, Houthoff Buruma and the Holland Casino Rotterdam are all on walking distance. The hotel has the perfect location for every purpose.The sound proof, well furbished and spacious rooms offer modern equipment like LCD TVs with 50 international channels, free wireless Internet, coffee/tea facilities and a spacious shower. On top of all these facilities, our guests are served a complimentary Continental breakfast. The hotel offers a modern decorated lobby and bar, where our guests feel at ease and can relax with friends and colleagues. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Rotterdam - Central Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing