We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Rotterdam - Central Station
Ranked #13 of 52 Hotels in Rotterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 5, 2013

A really lovely hotel. Staff are very friendly and warm welcome. Lovely spacious and quiet rooms. Breakfast was good, with many options. Good location. Would recommend if you are are travelling on business.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laura R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHIEXRotterdamCS, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Rotterdam - Central Station, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2013

Dear Laura,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience online by writing this kind review. I am happy to read you enjoyed our property and look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Warm regards,
Ms. Marijn Neelen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (875)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Rotterdam - Central Station
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

398 - 404 of 875 reviews

Reviewed December 3, 2013

Nice large room, quiet (even though I was on the street side of the hotel, with trams running past regularly), spacious bathroom. Excellent self-serve breakfast. Really my only grumble is that its difficult to find the door and the way in when you first arrive - the only signage appears to be at about 5th floor level, and the reception is on the 1st floor, meaning that I walked straight past the hotel on my first attempt. If you're walking from the station, I'd suggest you cross the road and look for the hotel from the opposite side!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ammefellow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHIEXRotterdamCS, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Rotterdam - Central Station, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2013

Dear Guest,

thank you for your feedback on your stay with us. Good to hear we were the right match for you while staying in Rotterdam.
On the visibility of the hotel I would like to inform you that we are working on establishing more and better signage for our guests to enjoy an easier and more welcoming arrival.

Best regards,
Ms. Marijn Neelen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013 via mobile

I stayed there in August and I loved everything about this hotel. The location is just perfect- a short walk from the central station and close to everything. It's a brand new hotel with very modern amenities. Breakfast was nice with lots of options. Staff very friendly and helpful. highly recommended to anyone visiting Rotterdam. Im coming back there in December and looking forward to staying in this hotel again

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
2  Thank PaulaLond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

I was just searching for an affordable hotel close to the Rotterdam central railway station as I had a meeting early next morning. I arrived in the middle of the night and I couldn’t find the entrance. The hotel has a night entrance door around the corner, which is locked and not very clearly marked. The reception area is at the first floor. Once I was in, the check-in was OK.
My room was small but nicely decorated in a modern style and just everything you need as a business traveller was there: free high speed Wifi, comfortable bed, good desk and office chair, proper lighting, sound proof, clean. A continental breakfast is served with good quality fresh bread. The price is good value for money.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mianel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

We stayed here in September. It was centrally located about 10 mins walk from the Central Station and the Metro. There is a big signage outside the building and the reception is at the second level. A newly opened hotel which provides sufficient space, well functional amenities, well connected free wifi, good hot strong shower and reasonably priced – that’s what we just need. The self-serviced complimentary Continental breakfast, although of limited variety was filling for the day. I strongly recommend Holiday Inn Express Central.

Room Tip: Our room faces a busy traffic outside but we had a good sleep.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ceto8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHIEXRotterdamCS, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Rotterdam - Central Station, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comprehensive review. You have covered all aspects of your stay and I am particularly appreciative about your comments about recommending our hotel.

I look forward to personally welcome you back in the hotel.

With kind regards,
Marijn Neelen - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013 via mobile

Its so central. So clean and fresh. Indoor parking. Suits family and singles.
But i missed a real hotel lobby to enjoy sitting there watching turists kon and go.
Even the breakfast was ok.
Very friendly and helpful personal.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Saleh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHIEXRotterdamCS, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Rotterdam - Central Station, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I really appreciate your comments.

I hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future.

With kind regards,
Marijn Neelen - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

I stayed here for one night on 27-28 OCT and was delighted. It is the ideal budget hotel in Rotterdam; centrally located, reasonably priced. The rooms, while a touch on the small side, are brand-new and comfortable. Wifi is free and fast. The only negative comments I would give would be concerning the breakfast; everything else was superb.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the city.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHIEXRotterdamCS, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Rotterdam - Central Station, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Dear Guest,

thank you for sharing your feedback online. Good to hear you enjoyed your time with us in this new hotel, centrally locatad in the heart of Rotterdam.

As a Holiday Inn Express, we always offer our guests a free continental breakfast which exists of choice of breadrolls and toast, croissant, pain au chocolat, at least 4 kinds of yoghurts, 4 kinds of cereals, boiled eggs, 8 kinds of cheeses, 4 kinds of cold cuts, hand fruit, fruit juices, choice of coffees and teas, tomatoes, cucumber and different sweetspreads.

Thank you for staying with us and hope to welcome you back in the future,

Warm regards,
Marijn Neelen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rotterdam hotels
Cool
Hilton Rotterdam
Hilton Rotterdam
#3 of 52 in Rotterdam
1,343 reviews
Stadsdriehoek
Ibis Rotterdam City Centre
Ibis Rotterdam City Centre
#8 of 52 in Rotterdam
789 reviews
Cool
Rotterdam Marriott Hotel
Rotterdam Marriott Hotel
#7 of 52 in Rotterdam
1,451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stadsdriehoek
citizenM Rotterdam
citizenM Rotterdam
#2 of 52 in Rotterdam
1,390 reviews
Stadsdriehoek
Mainport Hotel
Mainport Hotel
#4 of 52 in Rotterdam
1,225 reviews
nhow Rotterdam
#6 of 52 in Rotterdam
1,579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Rotterdam - Central Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Rotterdam - Central Station

Address: Weena 121, 3013 CK Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Rotterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 52 Hotels in Rotterdam
Price Range: $102 - $304 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Rotterdam - Central Station 3*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Holiday Inn Express Rotterdam – Central Station is perfectly located in the heart of Rotterdam. Whether you are visiting Rotterdam for business or leisure purposes, this hotel is your place to be!The hotel is located next to the central station of Rotterdam in close vicinity of the main shopping area of the city the Koopgoot and on the corner of the Hofplein and Coolsingel. Large companies such as Nationale Nederlanden, ING, Unilever, Houthoff Buruma and the Holland Casino Rotterdam are all on walking distance. The hotel has the perfect location for every purpose.The sound proof, well furbished and spacious rooms offer modern equipment like LCD TVs with 50 international channels, free wireless Internet, coffee/tea facilities and a spacious shower. On top of all these facilities, our guests are served a complimentary Continental breakfast. The hotel offers a modern decorated lobby and bar, where our guests feel at ease and can relax with friends and colleagues. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Rotterdam - Central Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing