We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Rotterdam - Central Station
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Rotterdam Marriott Hotel(Rotterdam)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel The James(Rotterdam)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
NH Atlanta Rotterdam(Rotterdam)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel One(Rotterdam)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Rotterdam(Rotterdam)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Bienvenue(Rotterdam)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (1,024)
Filter reviews
1,024 results
Traveler rating
325
517
138
21
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
325
517
138
21
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscentral stationblue lightcomplimentary breakfastboiled eggsfirst floorfew minutes walkfree wifitram stoprestaurants and shopscold meatsshopping areahotel is locatedbusiness tripshort stayclean hoteleasy accessexcellent location
Filter
Updating list...
485 - 490 of 1,024 reviews
Reviewed November 7, 2013 via mobile

Its so central. So clean and fresh. Indoor parking. Suits family and singles.
But i missed a real hotel lobby to enjoy sitting there watching turists kon and go.
Even the breakfast was ok.
Very friendly and helpful personal.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Saleh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHIEXRotterdamCS, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Rotterdam - Central Station, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I really appreciate your comments.

I hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future.

With kind regards,
Marijn Neelen - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

I stayed here for one night on 27-28 OCT and was delighted. It is the ideal budget hotel in Rotterdam; centrally located, reasonably priced. The rooms, while a touch on the small side, are brand-new and comfortable. Wifi is free and fast. The only negative comments I would give would be concerning the breakfast; everything else was superb.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the city.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHIEXRotterdamCS, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Rotterdam - Central Station, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Dear Guest,

thank you for sharing your feedback online. Good to hear you enjoyed your time with us in this new hotel, centrally locatad in the heart of Rotterdam.

As a Holiday Inn Express, we always offer our guests a free continental breakfast which exists of choice of breadrolls and toast, croissant, pain au chocolat, at least 4 kinds of yoghurts, 4 kinds of cereals, boiled eggs, 8 kinds of cheeses, 4 kinds of cold cuts, hand fruit, fruit juices, choice of coffees and teas, tomatoes, cucumber and different sweetspreads.

Thank you for staying with us and hope to welcome you back in the future,

Warm regards,
Marijn Neelen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel for 2 nights Friday night and Saturday night .

Hotel was excellent to sum it up.

Spotlessly clean room and bathroom. Lovely bed . Very quick wifi In the rooms and at the bar . Good tele. Breakfast nice and nice atmosphere . Saturday night had a few beers in the hotel bar. ���3.35 for a half a pint bit expensive but still nice atmosphere .

Very pleasant staff and all very helpful and all welcoming from checking in to checking out or ordering a beer.

Only 5 mins walk from Rotterdam Central station .

Defiantly be staying here again if In the area

Stayed: October 2013
Thank Andy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHIEXRotterdamCS, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Rotterdam - Central Station, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2013

Dear Guest,

I appreciate you taking the time to give us your honest feedback on your stay. I am pleased to see you enjoyed our new hotel and friendliness of staff.

Kind regards,
Marijn Neelen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

I have stayed in many Holiday Inn Express hotels, and this one is different. The rooms are not the same as many of the others, and the location, in a high-rise in the city center is different too.

We liked this hotel. It is right in the middle of Rotterdam, and is you are with your own vehicle, they do have a parking garage. It does cost extra, and the entrance is on the back of the block from where the street entrance of the hotel is located. It's lockable, has a door to keep out people not picking up or dropping off their vehicles. The hotel shares a high-rise, and the parking is also shared.

The hotel entrance is street level, but only the entrance. Once inside the front door, you have to go up to the 1st floor to find the "lobby" and check in desks, eating area, and bar. The staff is remarkably friendly, very knowledgeable about their city and what there is to to do and how to get about. There is no real "lobby" with big chairs, couches and so forth per se, but they do have a bar area, and a business area, where there is free WiFi. In the same area is the breakfast area. Breakfast is in the room price, and they have a very nice breakfast buffet.

The rooms are modern, very well color coordinated and attractively laid out. The exact layout is not the same as Holiday Inn Express hotels in England and Germany, but better I think, at least for my taste. Our room was quite sound proofed, considering 4 lanes of high traffic outside, and a very busy street car stop in two directions right below us, not to consider a 4 by 4 crossing of tracks on the corner (traffic circle) where the hotel is located. The TV picks up a lot of channels from many countries in Europe, and there is WiFi, free, in the room. The AC works well and is easy to control.

Our bathroom was very nice, all in white and black tiles, a wall to wall mirror on one wall, and a nice large glass shower stall, a lot nicer than I have seen in many Marriott hotels. The safe's are not in the rooms, but there are individual safes in the check-in area. Do not expect to find a swimming pool or deluxe restaurant - perhaps across the street in the Hilton. We are in a different price category, but quality wise, this hotel is a very good value for your money.

Room Tip: For a room with a view, street side, ask at the front desk.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoelY55490
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHIEXRotterdamCS, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Rotterdam - Central Station, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for taking the time to write this extensive review after your stay with us. I am very pleased to see you enjoyed our new hotel, the breakfast, the room, bathroom and that you appreciated all we have to offer in the heart of Rotterdam.

I also will be sure to pass your compliments to our staff.

Thank you again, and I look forward to welcoming you back when travels bring you here.

Warm regards,
Ms. Marijn Neelen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

The hotel is near the Central Station and it is just 5 mins walk away from the station. It was very easy for us to get around Rotterdam. the room was very clean and modern and the bed was really comfortable . Breakfast was included with our stay and it was quite good with different kind of food and drinks. the most important is the price is relatively low compare with the hotel which is located nearby! I have a great night after the long flight! the staff is really helpful and polite. I will definely recommand this hotel to my friend!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sylviasze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHIEXRotterdamCS, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Rotterdam - Central Station, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2013

Dear Guest,

Wonderful to read you enjoyed the hotel, the bed, the room, the cleanliness in our hotel, the free breakfast offered and the price quality we offer as a Holiday Inn Express hotel.Thank you for recommending us, we appreciate your business and loyalty.

Warm regards,
Marijn Neelen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews