We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Rotterdam - Central Station
Nearby Hotels
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis Rotterdam City Centre(Rotterdam)(Great Value!)
$75
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $74/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Rotterdam Marriott Hotel(Rotterdam)
$166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
nhow Rotterdam(Rotterdam)
$131
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $93/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$158
$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Novotel Rotterdam Brainpark(Rotterdam)(Great Value!)
$124
$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SS Rotterdam(Rotterdam)(Great Value!)
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,024)
Filter reviews
1,024 results
Traveler rating
325
517
138
21
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
325
517
138
21
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscentral stationblue lightcomplimentary breakfastboiled eggsfirst floorfew minutes walkfree wifitram stoprestaurants and shopscold meatsshopping areahotel is locatedbusiness tripshort stayclean hoteleasy accessexcellent location
Filter
Updating list...
491 - 496 of 1,024 reviews
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Walked to/from hotel from Central Station with luggage (5 -10 mins). Smooth check-in/check-out. Reception staff friendly and helpful. A broad range of foods at breakfast, which was included in room price.
The hotel is very new, and has been maintained as fresh and clean. We shared two interconnecting rooms with our teens, which worked well. Plenty of room for everyone. Wifi strong.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Carolyn2525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHIEXRotterdamCS, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Rotterdam - Central Station, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us!

We hope to have the honor of serving you and your family again should your travels bring you back to Rotterdam.

With kind regards,

Marijn Neelen - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Really nice and clean hotel.
Rather quiet, so your sleep won't get disturbed, but it's still quite centrally located.
Service is quite friendly, so I cannot complain about that.

The entrance however is hard to find, but that's because the hotel is located on the first floor in a building, meaning there's no big door signalling there's a hotel.

Also the breakfast buffet is, to be frank, horrible. Yes, you'll get fed, but that's really it.
Everything is basically just store bought and then put out for the residents to consume.
Heck, even the coffee is horrendous!

Overall though, it's a nice place, but if a good breakfast is important to you look elsewhere.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank xixit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for one night and was positively surprised.
The hotel looks new or at least newly renovated and is situated right in the city center.
The room was small but well equipped, including coffee and tea facilities.
The bathroom had a big shower.
Furthermore the complementary breakfast was very nice. I have seen worse buffets at places where you have to pay extra.
Internet was also free and easy to connect.
The employees were all extremely friendly and helpful.
I can totally recommend this place if you look for a place to sleep in rotterdam.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DominikMue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHIEXRotterdamCS, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Rotterdam - Central Station, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for sharing your positive comments on Tripadvisor.

We strive to give great and impressive service to all of our guests and it makes me happy to read that you were positively surprised. It is also great to read that you experienced our staff as extremely friendly and helpful.

Again, thank you for your comments, I look forward to personally welcome you back in the hotel.

With kind regards,
Marijn Neelen - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Me and my wife stayed here for 2 nights in August 2013. Travelling by motorcycle so availability of underground car park was useful for peace of mind. If you are in a car, its even more essential as there is limited parking close by. Room and facilities were as you would expect - perfectly functional and clean. No real road noise in the room. Breakfast completely self service and not as much choice or quality as in more expensive hotels (eg, very little fresh fruit on offer, and limited hot items). Location is good for the main bars and restaurants to the south, and also close to the main railway station.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CoriniumTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHIEXRotterdamCS, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Rotterdam - Central Station, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Dear Guest,

thank you for your wonderful review. It is always nice to read our guests appreciating the location and facilities we offer in the midst of Rotterdam. I hope you continued to have a great trip on your motorcycle and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards,
Ms. Marijn Neelen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

We decided to choose this budget hotel to save money - big mistake! While the room looked decent enough, that is clean, cheap and cheerful, when we tried to lower the room temperature we were dismayed to discover that the thermostat wouldn't go below 19C which is too warm for a comfortable night's sleep. The air conditioning provided a cool blast for a while but then cut out, so we phoned to ask the receptionist and she confirmed that 19C was the lowest temperature. We decided to cut our losses and go to the hotel we usually choose but on attempting to check out the manager tried to engage us in a "management-speak" discussion (not wanted, I can assure you) while we just wanted to leave. However, my husband stuck with it and did get a partial refund. But - beware - the 'cooling' listed in their brochure isn't really what you'd expect but just a budget hotel gimmick (to 'condition' the air, as the manager put it!!!).

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Jen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Rotterdam - Central Station, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Dear Jen L,

Thank you very much for your feedback. I am very pleased that you liked our breakfast and that you were satisfied with the room accommodation.

Please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience you had with our air conditioning system and deeply regret that this has negatively affected your sleep during your stay.

Your experience is definitely not reflective of the high standards we usually pride ourselves with. As such, your comments will be forwarded to the ownership of the hotel to take into consideration for future improvements where possible. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews