We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Rotterdam - Central Station
Nearby Hotels
$158
$148
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ibis Rotterdam City Centre(Rotterdam)(Great Value!)
$75
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $75/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Rotterdam Marriott Hotel(Rotterdam)
$166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Novotel Rotterdam Brainpark(Rotterdam)(Great Value!)
$124
$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
nhow Rotterdam(Rotterdam)
$131
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $92/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$127
$116
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$141
$116
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
SS Rotterdam(Rotterdam)(Great Value!)
$84
$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $88/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$157
$150
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $167/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,024)
Filter reviews
1,024 results
Traveler rating
325
517
138
21
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
325
517
138
21
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscentral stationblue lightcomplimentary breakfastboiled eggsfirst floorfew minutes walkfree wifitram stoprestaurants and shopscold meatsshopping areahotel is locatedbusiness tripshort stayclean hoteleasy accessexcellent location
Filter
Updating list...
499 - 504 of 1,024 reviews
Reviewed September 11, 2013

This was my first visit to Rotterdam, and sadly, it was only for an overnight stay from our trip from Paris to Amsterdam. To sum it up, this hotel made me want to come back to Rotterdam!

This is a new hotel (and it shows) that's very modern, chic and trendy (like the city of Rotterdam). It's location is unbeatable. It is walking distance from the train station, the trams basically stop in front of the hotel, and you only have to walk a few minutes to be in a plaza full of restaurants, bars and shops that it's so lively, you could make that place your only stop.

The hotel room was spotless, very spacious (considering European hotels standards), the bathroom was extremely ample, the a/c worked to perfection and we had free WiFi. It also offers a free complementary breakfast that was basic but complete (and again, free!)

I have absolutely no complains about the hotel and would recommend it with my eyes closed to anyone going to Rotterdam. This is the place to stay. Period.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Alberto G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHIEXRotterdamCS, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Rotterdam - Central Station, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Dear Guest,

thank you for taking the time to express your feelings regarding our hotel and your stay with us. Good to hear you were pleasantly surprised!

Warm regards,
Ms. Marijn Neelen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Stayed here 1 night. Very nice room and bathroom (however lay-out of the bathroom good have been better). The bed is rather small (140cm), but comfy.
Large parking available, which was also a plus. Breakfast was basic but ok.
Would recommend for a short stay or business trip.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Eline D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHIEXRotterdamCS, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Rotterdam - Central Station, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback.

I look forward to welcome you back to our hotel in a not too distant future.

With kind regards,

Marijn Neelen - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Very simple. This hotel has everything that is needed. Clean rooms, good bathroom, free internet, good breakfast and central location. Staff is extremely serviceminded and will go the extra mile. Recommendable!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank S_Toft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHIEXRotterdamCS, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Rotterdam - Central Station, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2013

Dear Guest, Thank you for your positive comments and for recognizing our staff. This is absolutely great to read . Your comments are very appreciated. With kind regards, Marijn Neelen - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Holiday inn express Rotterdam is situated in the heart of town and very close to all attractions tram stops right out the front to take you to any part of town .The staff at the holiday inn are very professional and very helpful would recommend this hotel as its very clean and the breakfast was very good also hotel has free parking and hi speed internet

Room Tip: The hotel is of very good standard and l think all rooms would be very satisfying
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Thetraveller8051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHIEXRotterdamCS, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Rotterdam - Central Station, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Dear Guest,

thank you for your kind words, I am delighted to see you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.

Warm regards,
Ms. Marijn Neelen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

We stayed there for one night only and we recommend it. It's basic, quiet, very clean with a nice breakfast. Perfect for a short stay, or for regular stays: you can be sure it will be clean and handy !
We were overall very satisfied with this hotel, fair value and not too far from nice areas of rotterdam (and centraal station)! May just add though that we found the afternoon staff way more helpful and friendly than the morning staff.

Also, there is a parking :20 euros for 24hours.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bertoph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews