We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome!! Roomy and very Comfortable Suite!!!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Rotterdam, South Holland Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Italian first
Turkish first
Any
English first
JulieG472...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome!! Roomy and very Comfortable Suite!!!”
Reviewed April 29, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

I would highly recommend Dependance Rotterdam. The suite was clean and comfortable. The host was very friendly and helpful. The location is very convenient to public transportation. I would highly recommend anyone travelling to the Rotterdam area to consider a stay here. I would not hesitate to stay here again when I am in town. Thank you to Loes! You are an amazing host!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
43baharb
1 review
“It feels like home no matters where home is.”
Reviewed April 3, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

The apartment is clean, comfy and convenient ; It is located in a quite street with a nice view of garden in the front side; The host is super kind and you'll get the warmest welcome ever. I loved staying in Dependence and definitely will stay there anytime I am in Rotterdam

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy_USA...
Colorado, USA
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Spacious, beautiful apartment !”
Reviewed July 15, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

I stayed at Dependance for a week two years ago and everything in my 2013 review is still true. Since then I've been anxious to return to Rotterdam. This year I was able to stay for nearly a month. The owners are constantly doing maintenance and the apartment was every bit as nice as in 2013. The bed is super comfortable. The kitchen has everything you need for cooking and serving small meals. For one week of my trip a friend joined me. The owner set up a second, single bed which was also very comfortable and the apartment accommodated us both easily. Dependance is artfully decorated, clean and well maintained. Staying here feels like a luxury vacation!

To add to my recommendations from 2013: Burger Club on Nieuwe Binnenweg serves a delicious vegan Dutch Weed Burger. The Weed Burger sauce is also delicious with fries. Beer lovers be sure and visit Belgisch Biercafé Boudewijn across from the Coop on Nieuwe Binnenweg. Don't miss the Euromast. It's wonderful view of the city and harbor on a clear evening. Odile Hemmen Wijnen wine and spirits shop is great for wine recommendations.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Friendly owners, comfortable bed, shower, lots of space
Liked least: Going home
Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felix L
Hannover, Germany
1 review
“Wonderful host and beautiful place”
Reviewed February 15, 2015 for a stay in August 2014

Loes is a wonderful host and her appartment is decorated with a lot of heart and good taste. I enjoyed my stay there from the first day on and will come back as soon as I have to go back to Rotterdam. Highest recommendation if you want to have a nice stay in Rotterdam!

How easy was it to book the property?
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy_USA...
Colorado, USA
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Maybe the best vacation ever!”
Reviewed July 24, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

I loved my visit to Rotterdam and the Dependance was a great place to stay!

The apartment is very clean and spacious. The bed is comfortable. There's a separate shower and toilet area, and nice island kitchen. It's quiet and a nice place to relax. The owner of the Dependance is fluent in English and very helpful. The location is great! Erasmus bridge, Maastunnel, The Park, Euromast and many museums are nearby. There are also many restaurants, bars and cafes with outside eating areas near the apartment, and shopping as well. If you're vegan or vegetarian, Heavenly Cupcakes, EkoPlaza, Gimsel market and Spirit cafe are nearby.

You don't need a car. There are tram and subway stops nearby, or you can walk or bike many places.

It's also easy take day trips from Rotterdam to Delft, Delfshaven, Leiden, Gouda, Den Haag, Amstelveen, Haarlem, Dordrecht, Scheveningen and Hoek van Holland.

I don't think you can go wrong staying at Apartment Dependance, even if you never leave the apartment!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great location and very clean, spacious, nicely decorated apartment.
Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 23, 2013
Thanks Cathy, what a great review!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
annemarie...
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed November 5, 2017 for a stay in November 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kagansava...
Istanbul Province, Turkey
1 review
Reviewed November 1, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing