We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Really fantastic city centre hotel with excellent facilities” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mainport Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mainport Hotel
Ranked #5 of 53 Hotels in Rotterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Really fantastic city centre hotel with excellent facilities”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here two nights - part work/part holiday - and I can honestly say it was pretty much spot on. It's a new property with sparkling new rooms. We stayed in a standard but still had a spa bath and huge bed. The cocktail bar was super (always good to have a bartender who knows his liquors) but for me the highlight was definitely the gym and spa. For a city centre hotel it was impressive two have two gyms, a pool, plus an assortment of steam and sauna rooms. The location is excellent with the metro stopping outside but still just 5 minutes walk to the bar/restaurant area, 10 minutes to the main office area and around 15 minutes to the central station. The immediate area is picturesque enough (in an industrial renewal way!) with a selection of harbour side eateries. Definitely a good choice for a trip to Rotterdam.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bright0nNick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

818 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    510
    224
    54
    16
    14
See reviews for
69
446
25
168
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
69 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

We went there for a dinner to meet our dear friends in Rotterdam and chose Mainport Hotel since this is a new 5 star hotel in Rotterdam. When we arrived, the check in was too slow and gave us the impression that it's scripted and amateurish. But the room was new and pleasant; love the bathtub; bed too soft; quick butler service. Overall, i give 4 stars.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LeopoldBloom01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
derby
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

What a fantastic hotel, i had a Jacuzzi and Sauna in my room, Each floor is named after a Continent i stayed on Africa floor Decor is so different Loved it, Service, Staff, everything about this hotel is PERFECT! highly recommended :)

Room Tip: All rooms are great...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank carol b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Landstuhl, Germany
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

I'd been looking for a hotel with spa features to celebrate my girlfriends birthday and ran across this place online. While the price was a bit more than I intended, it was perfect. I booked a room with a spa tub overlooking the harbor and sauna for 2 nights and wasn't disappointed at all. The rooms are new, everything works, and has some modern touches such as a TV in the bathroom mirror. Would recommend this hotel to anyone, especially for couples wanting a romantic getaway.

Now for the wonderful staff. First off, there was a miscommunication online as to whether dogs where allowed in the hotel. The online site I used to book the room stated that dogs were allowed and I even checked the hotel site direct to make sure and saw nothing that addresed pets. As it turns out, pets are not allowed. After a brief discussion with the manger, as you would expect with wonderful staff, they allowed us to keep our booking and never said another word about it. You would never have guessed dogs weren't allowed with the attention the hotel staff gave our dog as we made our way through the lobby during the stay.

On top of that, they were aware of why were there and the consierge must have spotted us when we left the hotel. When we returned, we had a wonderful plate of fruit and chocolate waiting for us, along with a small card...very nice touch.

Bottom line, class staff, class hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank harpierian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

We went to Rotterdam with a group of friends to participate the program of the North Sea Jazz.
We were amazed by several good aspects of this hotel. First of all, the metro which is a few steps from the lobby was only 4 stops to the concert area, Ahoy.
We were upgraded to a room with sauna and a wonderful view of the canal and the Erasmus bridge. All the floors had different themes, ours was, North America. The rooms were comfortable and tastefully decorated with design furnitures. Even the glass elevators had a beautiful view.
The breakfast area downstairs was spacious, it even had an outside terrace where you could also have your breakfast. The breakfast hours were very convenient.
The bar downstairs was very lively till late hours.
The hotel was very attentive about the festival. A good place to stay especially during the festival.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mina976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RDMgr_InntelHotels, Rooms Division Manager at Mainport Hotel, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Dear Guest Mina976,

First of all thank you for choosing Mainport as your hotel to stay during the North Sea Jazz festival. Every year we look forward to this weekend because of the great `jazzy` atmosphere and many returning guests. As we know that our North Sea Jazz guests stay up dancing and listening to good music till late at night we arranged the opportunity to visit our Cocktail bar `on the Rocks` till 3 am and breakfast the next morning till 12nn. I am very glad to read that you have appreciated this offer.

I look forward to welcome you back next year July!

Kind regards,
Simone van der Veen
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

With Leuvehaven metro on the doorstep, it seems that every aspect of convenience has been considered when putting the Mainport/Inntel complex together.

Space and quality with such attention to detail would be the take away from my 2 night stay here at this brand new Rotterdam Design Hotel.

Check in- a breeze, up the glass elevators providing a fabulous water view of the city and into the corridor of my 7th floor room, and you can tell immediately that the designers have thought about this place for the long haul. Gorgeously detailed carpet and modern flock wallpaper are just a taster for the rooms, generous/huge in sense of space, enough for a personal sauna in my bathroom, without feeling ostentatious, and everything from the bed to the furniture of the highest quality.

The lower ground floor bar and restaurant is brilliantly designed to mask the vast area by subtle breaks in space to give an intimate feel around the bar, in a space that could host 500 people. We had a sushi and grill dinner which was good, even sourcing gluten free bread from the next door kitchen on request. Breakfast the following morning was worth the trip alone- stunning choice, amazing egg chef, and from the number of couples drinking champagne that morning, a definite sign that this place was worth toasting. Congratulations to all concerned.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank anthonyruk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RDMgr_InntelHotels, Rooms Divison Manager at Mainport Hotel, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Dear Guest Anthonyruk,

Wow! Thank you for your positive and thorough feedback about your stay at Mainport.
Our designer and owners have been working together very closely in creating this beautiful hotel and we are all very pleased that even the smallest details have been noticed.
Thank you for sharing this with the rest of the world and I look forward to personally welcome you back in Mainport.

With kind regards
Simone van der Veen
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

Brand new beautiful design hotel on a perfect location in the city center.
Great service with lovely bar food and the rooms are utmost relaxing!
Definitely would advice this hotel for the ultimate Rotterdam experience (hotel provides original suggestions to explore the city)!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bemmels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rotterdam hotels
Stadsdriehoek
citizenM Rotterdam
citizenM Rotterdam
#2 of 53 in Rotterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 961 reviews
Cool
Rotterdam Marriott Hotel
Rotterdam Marriott Hotel
#6 of 53 in Rotterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 1,194 reviews
Cool
Hilton Rotterdam
Hilton Rotterdam
#4 of 53 in Rotterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 944 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Suite Hotel Pincoffs
#1 of 53 in Rotterdam
5.0 of 5 stars 362 reviews
nhow Rotterdam
#8 of 53 in Rotterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 1,046 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mainport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mainport Hotel

Property: Mainport Hotel
Address: Leuvehaven 77, 3011 EA Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Rotterdam > Stadsdriehoek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 53 Hotels in Rotterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Mainport Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 215
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotwire, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Mainport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing