We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK restaurant with limited menu”

Restaurant Cafe oKay
Ranked #291 of 1,028 Restaurants in Rotterdam
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Okay betekend van oudsher op de kaai de éen spreekt het uit als oké de ander als okaai. het maakt ons niet uit.Wij hebben een naam bedacht voor een restaurant op de kade dat qua sfeer, eten, drinken en locatie op en top oké is.Ons restaurant heeft een uitgebreide lunch- en dinerkaart, wij wisselen 3 keer per jaar van menukaart, en hebben een aantrekkelijk geprijsd 3 gangen keuzemenu
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
166 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“OK restaurant with limited menu”
Reviewed March 20, 2014

Service and food were OK, but the menu is a bit limited in choices. Very quiet place (it was midweek).

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank George P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    22
    6
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Western Australia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Nicely Decorated with Good Food”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

We really enjoyed our dinner at Restaurant Cafe oKay. The restaurant is a refurbished dock building that has a great blend of old industrial ceiling beam mixed with contemporary furniture and it overlooks a canal. The food isn't overly complicated but was cooked really well. I had fried duck breast in plum sauce on a bed of vegetables. The duck was cooked perfectly (and I find duck can be horrible if it is poorly cooked) and it was quite refreshing to have a simple meat and vegetables dish. I felt really good after eating it. I would definitely eat here again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Danikajaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schiedam, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
376 reviews
207 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“Poor quality but a great location”
Reviewed August 7, 2013

This restaurant has a lovely location and terrace overlooking the historic Entrepot dock which is now a renovated mall and pleasure yacht harbour. Unfortunately the quality of the food is not very good and it is very much overpriced. Several dishes on the menu were said to be sold out, even the featured ones. The entrees were nice but for their quality, way too pricey. Fries with the main course were pretty bad and when we complained it turned out that the restaurant was aware of this but hey, we have to use it now that we have it in stock (!). Most of all the wine which was nothing special, was very expensive. The only upside apart from the location was the kind waitress who seemed to feel awkward about the restaurant's performance.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HansCB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yakima, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good food, nice place to sit near a small harbor”
Reviewed May 9, 2013

I've been to the Okay many times over the past few years and have enjoyed every visit. Always good food, reasonable price for what you get. It's part of an old dock/warehouse building that has been converted to multi-use. Located on the end of the building with plenty of outside seating where you look out onto a small harbor. It's a great place to hangout on a sunny day, enjoy the view, have some good food, and enjoy yourself.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CDDahl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarborough, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“The cafe name say sit all”
Reviewed April 15, 2013

The setting on the small harbour is very good, the food good pub style but service was, you guessed it, OK. Pity, it deserves a better rating.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paul V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Cafe oKay also viewed

Rotterdam, South Holland Province
Rotterdam, South Holland Province
 
Rotterdam, South Holland Province
Rotterdam, South Holland Province
 
Rotterdam, South Holland Province
Rotterdam, South Holland Province
 

Been to Restaurant Cafe oKay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing