We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great apartment, great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Urban Residences Rotterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 16, 2014

Booked a studio apartment for 4 nights for visit to run the Rotterdam marathon. Location was excellent, both for marathon (very close to start & finish), plus sightseeing and shopping as apartment is very central.

Our apartment was on 5th floor (lowest floor with apartments), and was spotless. The appliances were in mint condition and didn;t seem to have been used before. We loved the electric bed - great for watching TV whilst tucked up !

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nigel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (311)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

140 - 146 of 311 reviews

Reviewed April 16, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank S M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 4, 2014

I tried to book the apartment for a week but because of credit card problem, reservation could not be processed, they cancelled it. In a booking.com mentioned that credit card just only for guarantee not payment. I don't know if they tried to deducted from my credit card the same amount as they mentioned guarantee. They said that we could pay at the time we check in.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Service
4  Thank theodora7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2014

Simply perfect ... It's almost everything I want to say ... Family trip, 2 adults and a child of 6. We stayed in an Executive Apartment, on 15 floor, for 5 days. We extended our stay, just did not want to goo home:-) Located right in the center, with shops and restaurants - literally - on the doorstep. There is a fantastic view, the pictures on the venue's website pales, in comparison to reality.

There is parking space in the building (and a lift for the car!) there are laundry facilities in the apartment, and a fully equipped kitchen.

Can't wait to return...

Room Tip: Good (and much less expensive!!!) alternative to staying in Amsterdam, if you want to go there. Only...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Birgitte F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thierry S, Manager at Urban Residences Rotterdam, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

Hello Birgitte,

We are very happy to read that you have enjoyed Urban Residences! Thank you for the kind review! If you like to be right in the middle of the center of cities, try out Urban Residences Maastricht next time you come to The Netherlands!


Team Urban

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

Also tired of cleaning ladies knocking on your door at 10 o’clock in the morning, or worse, barging into your room, the bed, as nice as it is, never as comfy as your own, hurrying to have some breakfast after a late night in town, returning to your room for some privacy (and the bathroom)….to find …again, the cleaning lady!
Also missing in every hotel a nice quiet place where you can have a good cup of coffee, read your morning paper and take of (at least) your shoes?
Well, I found the perfect solution!
I skip the description of all the design features of the apartments and let the pictures speak for themselves, cause the thing you miss the most, when you travel a lot is,…. a bit of home!
Just amazing to find a place like this in the very heart of the city of Rotterdam, private (luxurious) parking in the building, besides, cheaper than the nearest Q- Park!
Breakfast, lunch and dinner , in any price range, less than 2 minutes away and the possibility to have a nice quiet evening and dinner “at home” after a long day exploring the city is, for me, sheer luxury!
Finally, for the smokers among us, also tired of being banned to the broom closet or the street; every apartment has a LARGE balcony, with great views on the town and,….a (design)ashtray!

So far I only read comments in Dutch on this site. I posted mine in English, cause I would be delighted to find a place like this in London, New York, Paris, Barcelona, etc.
Feel free to contact me if you need more info in Dutch, English or Spanish.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ANS57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thierry S, General Manager at Urban Residences Rotterdam, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014

Wow...

Did anybody ever tell you you should write for a (travel) magazine...? It's great that you skip the part about what's actually offered, and go straight to explaining readers how you feel and what kind of experience you had. You nailed it. And so did we, I dare to say... :)

Thank you for a lovely review. This is VERY much appreciated.

Until we meet again!


Team Urban Rotterdam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

Suitable for short as well as longer stays.
The apartments are a great solution for a family with older children. A living room is so much more convenient than two (smaller) hotel rooms. With both metro and trams within short walking distance this is a perfect city-center location for exploring Rotterdam.
Keep in mind that there is no 24 hour reception.
Cleaning is where they miss the mark. There was dust and dirt in the corners and the dishwasher smelled terribly. As a result we had to wash glasses and plates before we could use them.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jadzia352
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thierry S, General Manager at Urban Residences Rotterdam, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014

Good morning,

We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed the apartments. Our Housekeeping staff has been informed of your complaint and have acted upon it accordingly. We will do our best to prevent these things to happen in the future.

Hopefully you will return one day to find out for yourself!

Thank you for the review!


Team Urban Rotterdam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

We spent two nights in Rotterdam and can't say enough positive about this property. There is a parking garage under the building which is very convenient. The building is located right in the heart of downtown Rotterdam within walking distance to every major sight. The apartment had two bedrooms and 1 1/2 baths. The unit had free WiFi. Everything is stark white and impeccably clean. The kitchen had Miele appliances and a Nescafe coffee machine. The bathroom was enormous. The bedrooms each had flat screen tv's. The stackable washer and dryer was a Miele too. The balcony gave amazing views of the downtown area. The living room had floor to ceiling windows that gave impressive views of the sunrise and the sunset. The only thing I would suggest is that there would be someone available on the weekend because we ran out of toilet paper. Also, we only had a small bottle of shampoo and shower gel for four people. It would have been nice to have some extras of these to last throughout our stay. I would highly recommend staying here

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shampeu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thierry S, General Manager at Urban Residences Rotterdam, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014

Good morning,

Thank you for a positive review!

Partially due to your remark, we have decided to be open during certain hours in the weekend. So hopefully guests who need us, will be able to find us also in the weekends.

We are aware of the amenities "issue". Since there is no daily Housekeeping it is difficult to monitor the usage of them. But your remark is duely noted, and we will see what we can do to improve this in the future.

Hope to see you again soon!


Team Urban Rotterdam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rotterdam hotels
Stadsdriehoek
Mainport Hotel
Mainport Hotel
#3 of 52 in Rotterdam
1,291 reviews
nhow Rotterdam
#7 of 52 in Rotterdam
1,674 reviews
Cool
Hilton Rotterdam
Hilton Rotterdam
#4 of 52 in Rotterdam
1,410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stadsdriehoek
citizenM Rotterdam
citizenM Rotterdam
#2 of 52 in Rotterdam
1,511 reviews
Stadsdriehoek
Ibis Rotterdam City Centre
Ibis Rotterdam City Centre
#8 of 52 in Rotterdam
834 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Urban Residences Rotterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Urban Residences Rotterdam

Address: Hennekijnstraat 104, 3012 EB Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Rotterdam > Cool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 26 Specialty Lodging in Rotterdam
Price Range: $106 - $278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Urban Residences Rotterdam 4*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Urban Residences Rotterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing