We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Urban Residences Rotterdam
Nearby Hotels
$159
$148
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Rotterdam Marriott Hotel(Rotterdam)
$166
$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Novotel Rotterdam Brainpark(Rotterdam)(Great Value!)
$119
$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
nhow Rotterdam(Rotterdam)
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $92/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$127
$116
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ibis Rotterdam City Centre(Rotterdam)(Great Value!)
$76
$64
ibis
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $75/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

SS Rotterdam(Rotterdam)(Great Value!)
$82
$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$158
$151
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $168/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (342)
Filter reviews
342 results
Traveler rating
252
64
11
5
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
252
64
11
5
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfully equipped kitchengreat apartmentthese apartmentsstudio apartmentself cateringelectric bedsfloor heatingwashing dryersitting room areacar elevatorincluding fridgealbert heijn supermarketbalcony dooran easy placelocated in the city centrelarge balconywithin walking distance
Filter
Updating list...
164 - 169 of 342 reviews
Reviewed October 3, 2013

It is absolutely a fascinatingly fine place. The planning for guest comfort is outstanding. Spent one week there and could not have had a better place to stay, besides the place itself, the view commanding the horror and the location in central Rotterdam ... perfect for us!
The entire cooking and washing of dishes is contained in an "island" with many drawers and an amazing number of outlets!
If in a car, you have an assigned car park floor. Drive into an elevator and you are taken to your assigned floor. NO on street parking. Entire facility appears VERY safe.
Each apartment has a balcony. Ours did not have balcony furniture, but realized too late that a simple question to reception would have solved that very minor irritation. Our fault.

Room Tip: Ask to be on the harbor side of the hotel.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bud101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Based on positive reviews I decided to book a week's stay. Entering the booking on their website there were interesting offers. One of them being a 6=5 offer. I am only going to stay 4 nights so to make sure the offer was indeed valid decided to make a call first before actually making my booking. Got confirmed this was the case so finalized the booking. When I received the booking confirmation another rate was charged. Called again and got their office manager, Ms Melissa Heinemans, on the phone who explained her colleague must have misinterpreted my questions and the phone call quickly turned into a somewhat hostile conversation and it felt as if she was blaming me for their mistake.

Anyway, hope my stay will be good, will share a review end of next week, but for now a poor rating from my side from a customer smile point of view.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Service
3  Thank Duncan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UrbanResidences, Manager at Urban Residences Rotterdam, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

Good afternoon Duncan,

Of course we are very sorry that you have had a negative experience to start with. We have heard what went wrong and we believe that we can call this a typical example of miscommunication.

I believe that Robert & Melissa have made an effort to make your actual stay a good one. I believe Champagne was one of the key words here... :)

So we think that rating Urban Residences with merely 1 TA circle is not an objective rating.

We would appreciate it, IF your feeling has changed after your stay, you would also make this known on TA. Like you said you would... Unless of course you really think UR doesn't deserve more than 1 circle. In this case we would love to talk to you and find out what we can do to make things better. We are always open to suggestions.


Kind regards,


Thierry Smagge
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

This is a lovely apartment block right in the centre of Rotterdam. You couldn't get more central. The studio apartment we had was beautifully appointed with great equipment levels. there was a lovely balcony and on the 13th floor we had a great view out over Rotterdam. Only small complaint would be that balcony furniture would be a nice addition.

You have to bear in mind that this is not a hotel so there are no hotel type services but as an apartment you get a lot of things you wouldn't get with a hotel so a kitchen, lounge etc.

We would certainly use this again and hope they open up in more cities - I think they are only here and in Maastricht at the moment.

Room Tip: Get as high as you can as the views just get better and better. Facing west is also good
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tonyjames4040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

We stayed inthe Penthouse suite of the Urban Residences Rotterdam. Robert was the young man who let us in to the place and to say that it was spacious and modern is an understatement. Both Rooms were well appointed with unbelievable views and modern amenities. The bathroom featured a full tub and shower and double vanity. Living room was massive and was connected to a dining area and modern kitchen with full sink, oven/microwave, dishwasher and fridge. It also convenniently located across the way from an Albert Heijn (supermarket) and Bank ATM. You are a short walk from the market area, Famed Cubic Houses and Oudehaven. Without a doubt one of the best places we have ever stayed. I highly recommend it to anyone who is going to be in Rotterdam for any length of time.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Marvelous_Travelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

We stayed for a week in a 'deluxe apartment' - ie a standard apartment - on the 15th floor of this block. The good bits are: stunning views from this 'apartment in the sky', right in the heart of Rotterdam with every convenience on the doorstep; good quality fittings and furnishings; masses of space; supremely comfortable beds (probably the best in Rotterdam!); soundproofing. The bad bits are: foul smelling bathroom; poor or non-working air conditioning (cooling); indifferent cleaning - the main surfaces are spotless but there was muck, dust and gunk a plenty behind doors, around the furniture and along the skirtings and the windows were grubby with the fingermarks of (presumably) tiny tots! We cleaned the apartment ourselves before feeling comfortable enough to inhabit it for a week. This accommodation will very quickly become shabby and cheap looking (it's only been opened since last September) if more attention isn't paid to the small details of thorough cleaning between guest stays. No-one wants to live in someone else's mess! Other nuisances, but probably allowable ones, included no proper reception for weekend arrivals (we had to telephone a check in assistant on arrival at our own expense) and the continuing building works in the property. These apartments are a fabulous idea and much needed in Rotterdam, but the jury's out on this one and we'll see how things develop before booking again.

Room Tip: If you want to keep the place cool, choose the north east corner of the building if you can, as it cuts down the massive solar heat gain....
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Jen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews