We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Something that could have been so good.......” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Urban Residences Rotterdam

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Urban Residences Rotterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Something that could have been so good.......”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

The apartment was stunning, we really liked the design & style. The views were great and the location was perfect (Right in the centre of Rotterdam with everything on your doorstep) but in all honesty the apartment wasn't as clean as you'd expect from this type of accomadation, and the cleaning service was infrequent, as the shower gel/shampoo was only good enough for one person, and it was never replaced once used, also I had to go looking for the cleaner as we didn't have any toilet roll, and again, it wasn't replaced!

Below is the email in which I had sent the Managing Director of Urban Residences, regarding a far more serious issue i.e not gaining access to our apartment.

***Please be advised, no security, or reception exist at these apartment, and they also shut from Friday-Monday so if you have a problem, you are basically on your own.

Please read

Hello

We stayed at apartment 228 from Wed-05th-Dec until Sat-08th-Dec

I hope the female member of your staff has explained what had happened to us in the early hours of Saturday morning. After going out for a night of entertainment, we decided to go back to our apartment, only to find out that non of our 3 keys would allow us access to the building! After 45 minutes, and discussions with the Police, luckily another resident had arrived so we could enter the building with her. We then made our way to the apartment, only to find that we could not gain access. we tried all 3 keys many times, but they would not work! One of the girls was very ill (Lady problems) and was extremely distressed, as we all were!
We tried for hours to gain access to the apartment, but with no success! Obviously after a night of eating and drinking, we were also desperate to use the toilet, which made the situation even worse. So I went downstairs and waited for some other residents to enter the building, I asked for their help and explained our situation. They also attempted to gain access to our apartment but again, with no success. They made the point that this is not the first time it has happened, and with no one working at the apartments its a serious problem. Fortunately they had a telephone number, and called someone in your office, who came later to eventually let us in.

When we first arrived at Urban residence, we were shown to our apartment, and the keys would not work then, so the women even had to get the technical staffs helps so we could enter the apartment.

We were not given contact numbers incase of an emergency, and it is completely unacceptable.

This evening ruined our holiday, we had no sleep because of the problem at your apartment (which made the situation even worse as I had to drive), and the stress it has caused is not acceptable!


We come for a holiday to relax and enjoy, and expect better from accommodation such as yours.


I would like to know what you will do about this?


Thank you


Luke Appleby

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Luke A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    36
    6
    4
    4
See reviews for
58
63
10
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

I stayed in the apartment 250 on the 19th floor for almost a week. It is located in the heart of city center. Fully equiped with the best appliances, floor heating, bed linen. Perfect, modern aesthetics and great city views from everywhere. That balcony mesmerized me and got my coffee there even when it had snowed a lot. I should stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ChristinaLiveri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Pawl Ta Targa
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

We stayed in apartment 230 16th floor and the best word to describe it is "WOW". The view from every room in this corner apartment is amazing. The windows especially in the living area are huge and really take advantage of the breathtaking views. Even the bathroom has amazing views.

The places is really spacious and very modern. There is everything you could want from an apartment. A fully equipped and ultra modern kitchen, Flat screen TV's in every room and underfloor heating are all here. The place is really warm and comfortable.

It is located exactly in the best part of the City center surrounded by all the best shops and restaurants. Everything you could want is within easy walking distance.

Very highly recommended.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank chrismifsud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
54 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

what a lovely apartment on the 16th floor we had with a wonderful view of the Euromast, Cube Houses, Pencil flat etc etc - very well equipped and spacious and in easy walking distance of Central Station, Blaak Station and everywhere else in the city. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: the apartment we had was very spacious and equipped - I am sure they all are.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank adrianafallon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
Level Contributor
94 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Location- 5 stars
Price- 5 stars
Quality- 5 stars
If there are better serviced apartments than this around then please tell me! The quality of the fittings are top class. It has just opened and there were a few minor problems but you can forgive them as you can see this is purely teething troubles.
It is difficult to locate so get to the burger king in the centrum and it is directly behind it.

Room Tip: Choose the penthouse apartments for spectacular views of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank infast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rotterdam hotels
Stadsdriehoek
citizenM Rotterdam
citizenM Rotterdam
#2 of 53 in Rotterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 956 reviews
Cool
Rotterdam Marriott Hotel
Rotterdam Marriott Hotel
#6 of 53 in Rotterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 1,194 reviews
Stadsdriehoek
Ibis Rotterdam City Centre
Ibis Rotterdam City Centre
#7 of 53 in Rotterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cool
Hilton Rotterdam
Hilton Rotterdam
#4 of 53 in Rotterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 938 reviews
Stadsdriehoek
Mainport Hotel
Mainport Hotel
#5 of 53 in Rotterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 816 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Urban Residences Rotterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Urban Residences Rotterdam

Property: Urban Residences Rotterdam
Address: Hennekijnstraat 104, 3012 EB Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Rotterdam > Cool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 22 Specialty Lodging in Rotterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Urban Residences Rotterdam 4*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Urban Residences Rotterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing