We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Absolutely must see!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Museum Boijmans Van Beuningen

Museum Boijmans Van Beuningen
Book In Advance
$480.22*
and up
Private Guided Tour of Rotterdam City Center and Boijmans Museum with Art...
Ranked #7 of 172 things to do in Rotterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
IJsselstein, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
184 reviews
57 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Absolutely must see!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

The collection of the museum should be categorized at the highest possible level, breathtaking and definite a must see!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank jlmwinters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

816 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    415
    320
    65
    10
    6
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wollongong, Australia
Level Contributor
329 reviews
164 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 207 helpful votes
“Easy to navigate”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

I enjoyed my visit and found it reasonably easy to navigate around the rooms. A very good mix of artworks, from traditional to modern. It wasn't very busy during my visit which made it even better.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Abbykat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, Virginia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

BVB has an excellent collection spanning more than half a millineum, but is not so large as to become overwhelming. I especially liked the early van Gogh's.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank William H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“lovely museum”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

It has a really nice collection! It is a due going there if you are in Rotterdam. The building is also interesting to visit in itself

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank fabio1901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“One of my favorites!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

And I am a museum snob! Really nice mix of contemporary, the old guard, and everything in between...really sweet Bosch piece! Strong focus on design (what I call the Dutch national past time) both classic and more contemporary conceptual design. Great staff...I had been trying to find out why another museum was closed when they were supposed to be open, and the staff person called for me to find out (as my Dutch is non existent).

Really a must see, and one of my favorite museums ever! GO! Also, it's located in a cute artsy neighborhood with many yummy looking restaurants and bars!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank talloneish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Museum Boijmans Van Beuningen also viewed

Rotterdam, South Holland Province
Rotterdam, South Holland Province
 
Rotterdam, South Holland Province
Rotterdam, South Holland Province
 

Been to Museum Boijmans Van Beuningen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing