We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Excellent Choice in Rotterdam” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Baan

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Baan
Ranked #41 of 52 Hotels in Rotterdam
Leiden
2 reviews
“Excellent Choice in Rotterdam”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

I was in the city to attend a wedding of a friend and booked this accommodation for my short stay. It turned out to be a great choice. As a single female traveling alone I felt safe and very comfortable. All the guys here are very friendly and I really felt like being in my own home. Room was perfectly designed for relaxing and breakfast set us up for the day. Quality and choice of food both were perfect. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Betty S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    41
    31
    13
    32
See reviews for
15
43
14
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2013

First of, the checking is normally between 15 and 18pm, we came at 15:10, the owner wasn't at home and we were told to come back later by someone who said he was a client, then said he's the cleaner... anyway, were tired, with heavy bags, raining outside, so I let you imagine the situation.

We had to beg for my girlfriend to use their toilet as the owner didn't want anyone to go in, even just the reception.

Coming back one hour later, a big dog inside the hotel, dirty carpet, dirty hotel in general, cold rooms, average breakfast...

We were happy once we got out.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank James J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Rotterdam hotels

Paris, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2013

We stayed for two nights, its quiet and nice located. Near to a very nice pool cafe and a lot of restaurants at 300meter. The room is clean and the beds are reasonable good.Shower and toilet very clean and with soap and towels. A very nice breakfast included.
Also the manager and wife are very helpful and like to give you a very warm welcome.

Room Tip: The room on the waterside has a great view. The swimming pool is the canal in front of the hotel i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2012

We stayed in Rotterdam for one night as a stop over and Hotel Baan was our choice because of the price. Turns out the location was really good... Walking distance to the Coolhaven Metro and across the bridge to old Rotterdam. The accommodation is basic and it is an old squeaky building, we had two single beds pushed together and a little TV on the wall but it suited exactly what we needed. Bed was ok, Shower worked great, breakfast was nice and the WiFi worked well. The view of the canal was pretty nice and the street out the front didn't cause us any issues. Could be some noise issues if you had loud guests next door but for us it was ok. Happy with our stay and the staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pete C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2012 via mobile

After arriving at the hotel it soon became clear that we were not going to be staying there. A owner who communicated to the poor girl over the telephone explained there had been a problem with the booking system but was "too ill to sort it out". So we were told to come back in a few hours to sort ot out. We returned to the same situation as before a receptionist being undermined by their awful owners who after 4 hours told us to go elsewhere. After she had found as a basement room. Overall a waste of time and a chance I won't take again.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank barmyarmy123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drogheda, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2011

Hotel Bann Rotterdam 

Having travelled Europe and experiencing all types of accommodation, hotel bann was not only the most expensive but also the
Most disappointing.

The room was at best ok. It had all the necessary facilities but it was extremely small and over priced. 

The hotel owner, though very friendly and helpful is running a joke of a premises under the name of a hotel.

The interior of the hotel and general demeanour is dated and shabby.

The hotel could be 100 times improved with a little time and energy.

Some may believe you get what you pay for with this hotel but this is certainly not case, having arrived from three nights in a top class Amsterdam hotel for a cheaper rate.

I will not be recommending this so called hotel to anybody. Some may find this review scathing but all we are being is honest.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank eamonduffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rotterdam hotels
Cool
easyHotel Rotterdam City Centre
Campanile Rotterdam Oost
#40 of 52 in Rotterdam
3.0 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
Stadsdriehoek
Euro Hotel Centrum
Euro Hotel Centrum
#43 of 52 in Rotterdam
3.0 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Rotterdam
#31 of 52 in Rotterdam
3.5 of 5 bubbles 401 reviews
Hotel Milano
#44 of 52 in Rotterdam
3.0 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Baan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Baan

Property: Hotel Baan
Address: Rochussenstraat 345, 3023 DH Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Rotterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 52 Hotels in Rotterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Baan 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Rooms in a monumental building. Friendly atmosphere, Always busy modernizing the hotel. some rooms have a nice view of the small harbor. All rooms are available with a shower, toilet, color TV, safe and a hairdryer etc. with a very good breakfast.Nearby you can find a nice pool-café which serves good food on walking distance, pubs and restaurants in the Historic Delfshaven. Rooms but quiet clean.For those who don't know the Netherlands or Belgium, Stairs to the floors are for some guests narrow however in our hotel the are quite spacious for Dutch circumstances. We offer more as we can write down. We are doing our best to make you enjoy your stay ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Budget Places, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Baan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baan Hotel Rotterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing