We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Good Value for Money” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Campanile Rotterdam Oost

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Campanile Rotterdam Oost
Ranked #40 of 52 Hotels in Rotterdam
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good Value for Money”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

We ate in the restaurant on the first day and the food was excellent - and very good value for money. The lady who served us on Monday 12th August was very pleasant and did the job of Hotel receptionist and waitress all rolled into one - amazing! Anywhere else it would have taken at least 3 people to cover what she did. And the lady chef was excellent too. All we required was a room to sleep in and a shower and for that purpose this hotel was comfortable with free parking. We were sight-seeing so took the Metro which was only a ten minute walk away - okay in the summer I presume!
Wish there was a lift! But only a minor observation.

Room Tip: If you are on budget and want simple amenities like bed, shower, free parking, restaurant facilities...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michele17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    27
    23
    9
    8
See reviews for
12
27
5
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
63 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

Not happy with my stay here. The rooms very very small, the bathroom was redecorated but not done is a good manner.

The worst thing though is that there is no air-conditioning. You can open the window with a bit of a hassle but it will not cool down your room.

Initially, I thought this would be situated in a quiet residential neighborhood. Partly, that is true, but it's at the crossroads of a busy intersection with a fire department just around the corner.

There is no elevator, only stairs.

I would not advise a stay here.

Room Tip: Look for something else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DoDutch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Rotterdam hotels

Bratislava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2012 via mobile

This wasn't a hotel, more kind of appartements. Good location. PArking possibility. Our room was clean, nice and quiet, but the rooms on the other side to street may be more loud.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SofiaDB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2012

stayed for one night due to my work in the city,hotel a little tired and in need of an update but room was ok with no complaints ,dinner was good except for rubbery calimare.breakfast was a buffet style with a reasonable choice of hot and cold dishes,cereal ,fruit ,scrambled eggs and bacon,juice ,tea ,coffee so all in all enjoyed my stay and would stay again.

Room Tip: rooms on car park side are quieter as 2 sides of hotel have busy roads
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wallace269
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2012

Hotel was okay, clean.
Location is not beautiful, but fine if you just want to sleep.
My brother stayed at the room I booked for him. This is what he told me:
"At 12:30am the fire alarm went on in every room of the hotel, which is a very loud, annoying beep. I guess somebody lighted a cigarette in his or her room, because I didn't see a fire. Couldn't stay at my room until the alarm was switched off approximately 45 minutes (!) later. The front desk area was dark, didn't see any staff. What if there would have been a real fire? What if there would have been a problem with the room or the key?
The fan in the bathroom was pretty noisy, too. Closing the bathroom door didn't help.
Bed was okay."
Found a good rate for 49 euro.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sonilein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ormskirk
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2012

Situated on the edge of the city. A 5-minute walk to the nearest tramline and a 20-minute tram ride from the centre. Trams were expensive. A nice private car park enclosed by the hotel buildings. Good access to the roads in and out of the city. Room was a nice size with twin beds and a desk. It was perfectly clean. The rooms were maisonette-style and reached via an outside staircase rather than an internal corridor. This gives a feeling of privacy. There was a good bathroom and a kettle to make drinks as well as a TV and free internet access. The hotel has a restaurant and offers breakfast for 11 euros. We thought that to be very expensive and didn't bother. We didn't use the restaurant but it looked OK. This hotel would be ideal if you are just passing through and don't particularly want to see the city.

Room Tip: One side of the hotel is on a busy main road and may be too noisy for some but we slept well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eddiemetal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netherlands
Level Contributor
647 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 252 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2009

we stayed here over a week when we moved to Holland (we were looking for a flat at the same time.) It is true that the hotel is far from the center but it is 5 mins from a big shopping mall, metro/train station. I was pleasantly surprised to find a bathtub and towel rail (previously to this, we were staying in a camping in Amsterdam...) Staff is OK,no hidden fees or anything (paid 79 euros a night,part of it online and the rest at the desk), the room was big enough for us(and we had big luggage,laptops and all our belongings actually.) I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to travel on a budget. Believe me ,everything in Holland, especially accomodation is an extortion!!! Another GREAT point: They accept Visa!! It seems trivial but try to flog it anywhere else in Rotterdam(apart Burger King!)

  • Stayed April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LOLANetherlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rotterdam hotels
Cool
easyHotel Rotterdam City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Rotterdam
#31 of 52 in Rotterdam
3.5 of 5 bubbles 401 reviews
Stadsdriehoek
Euro Hotel Centrum
Euro Hotel Centrum
#43 of 52 in Rotterdam
3.0 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
Bastion Hotel Rotterdam Zuid
#35 of 52 in Rotterdam
3.5 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campanile Rotterdam Oost? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campanile Rotterdam Oost

Property: Campanile Rotterdam Oost
Address: Koningslaan 2 | Hoek Hoofdweg, 3067 TG Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Rotterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 52 Hotels in Rotterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Campanile Rotterdam Oost 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Campanile Rotterdam Oost reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campanile Hotel Rotterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing