We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Authentic Thai experience in Rotterdam”

Siriporn Thai Restaurant
Ranked #334 of 998 Restaurants in Rotterdam
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Authentic Thai experience in Rotterdam”
Reviewed June 15, 2014

It can't get better than this: a family business run by a lovely Thai couple serving fabulous authentic dishes. It feels more like being in someone's home with a very friendly service and home made taste. Dishes tried: KAENG PHED PED YANG (grilled duck in spicy red curry with fruit and coconut milk) and PHAD THAI KOENG (fried noodles with tofu, bean sprouts and shrimp). All absolutely delicious, really enjoyed the food. A little quiet on a Sunday evening, which we didn't mind and it certainly wasn't down to the service or quality of the food, both of which were very good. All in all, a very pleasant experience based on which I would recommend this place to any visitor/resident of Rotterdam who likes Thai food.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Behnoush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    11
    4
    1
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Worlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Thai”
Reviewed April 9, 2014

I decided to try this based on other reviews of Trip Advisor as was very pleased to see the previous reviewers had hit the mark on this restaurant. We had the hotel make reservations for us and we arrived 10 minutes early for a 7pm Monday evening meal. We were the only people in the restaurant until we had almost finished our excellent, authentic Thai meal. Papa seated us, brought drinks and menus, took our orders and delivered them with precision and grace. Mama later came out to inquire about our satisfaction with her cooking. As a long time veteran of ingesting Thai cuisine, I can whole heartedly endorse Siriporn as one of the best I have ever experienced. One other couple came in while we were there, so it was very quiet dining, indeed. Like many places in Rotterdam, it is cash only. Knowing that in advance nullified that little caveat being a problem.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank randyinuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Best Traditional Thai in The Netherlands”
Reviewed March 11, 2014

This lovely Thai couple is running this great, small restaurant for many years now. The lady cooks her husbands serves. All with love. Next door they have a Thai supermarket. They import all ingredients themselves. Missing the flavour you have experienced on vacation? Go to Siriporn!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ByDow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Very nice”
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Very nice restaurant and very friendly staff . The food was excellent,although i did order extra spicy which was to hot. I would recommend to anyone who is in rotterdam to attend this restaurant

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holland
Level Contributor
136 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“One of the best and authentic Thai restaurants in the area”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

The food in Siriporn is always form a very high standard and very consistent in quality. The menu is very authentic Thai and a pleasure to make a choice of. The personnel is always very friendly and helpful in other words a real jewel in the Rotterdam area

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Moher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Siriporn Thai Restaurant also viewed

Rotterdam, South Holland Province
Rotterdam, South Holland Province
 
Rotterdam, South Holland Province
Rotterdam, South Holland Province
 

Been to Siriporn Thai Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing