We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Broken bed” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Maritime Hotel Rotterdam

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Maritime Hotel Rotterdam
Ranked #38 of 52 Hotels in Rotterdam
São Paulo, São Paulo, Brazil
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Broken bed”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2014

I only stayed there one single night. Very far away from the Central Station. The problem has started at 3 am when suddenly the bed break and I've fallen on the floor. At 7am I went to the reception to tell then what's happened and the staffs didn't care about it.
I was setting up my beg on the night before and I left my wallet on the nightstand. Next day I left the hotel a bit rushed and I've forgotten to pick up the wallet. When I get to my destination, I called immediately to the hotel and the reception said there was no wallet in the reception because there was no cleaner that day. So, nobody got in the roon after I left the hotel. The reception said I needed to send an email to the manager (Desiree Schuring), so I did. No answer I had.
The price is little bit lower than the others hotels however is not worth to save couple euro. I do not recomend and I if I will get back to Rotterdam I definitely won't stay there again.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Luis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    120
    75
    15
    13
See reviews for
25
67
41
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2014

The rooms are basic but clean, you have to put up with lots of heavy shipworking boots up and down the corridor, the wifi is crap and the food is pretty poor. However, it's in a good location and if your on a budget its not too bad, close to the city so hey ?

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitley Bay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2014

The hotel is located right next to the Erasmus Bridge, which makes finding it very easy and also has good transport links to the rest of the city (but just about everything is in walking distance anyway). The hotel itself is very nice too, I didn't make use of it but the bar area looked good and the staff are very pleasant. I was in a solo room, which was small, but has everything you need for an overnight stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RyanThompson21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erlangen, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2014

Maritime Hotel can be reached very easily from Rotterdam Centraal Station via Tram 7 from platform B right outside the Centraal station. The frequency of the tram is good. It is 3.5 km from the station and would take 30 mins by walk . There are other trams too , but i would suggest Tram 7 as it would drop you right outside the hotel , which is also the last stop in that direction (Wiliamskade).

Right opposite to the hotel , you have the canal and Water Bus stops if you want to go for a ride.

Pros:-
Easy to reach
Good location and view
Once you check in , you will be given rotterdam city map and guide to city attraction
The rooms were cozy and clean.
The breakfast served was good and had a variety of items to eat and drink

Cons:-
Instead of 1 double bed , they have 2 single bed for twin stay , which is fine as long as the beds are stable. It used to slide and create gap in between 2 cots and unconsciously you might fall into that ;)

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Samikhya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2014

Its a 5-7mins walk from the nearest metro station Leuvehaven, though there are trams running pretty close to the hotel. We find the room to be reasonable sized, bigger than some of the hotels we stayed in Europe. There is a small and cosy restaurant cum bar that serve nice and reasonably priced food and beers. Good atmosphere. Overall nothing to fault about.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kingpanther
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
74 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2013

The best part of this hotel is its location. It is located at an amazing location (very near to the Erasmus bridge) and the night view from the front side of the hotel is just fabulous! The location also appeared to be safe. Euromast is just around 1 km walk from the hotel and the harbour boat trip Spido starts just from the front side of the hotel.

The price charged for my room (single room with shared bathroom) was excellent value for money. The included breakfast was also reasonably good, though nothing exceptional. The maritime themed general design of the hotel was also attractive.

On the negative side, the size of the single room was a bit too small and you should chose it only if you would be using the hotel just for sleeping! The window was opening to the inner part of the hotel (which we means I was seeing only the windows of other rooms, and missing the beautiful views other rooms might have been offering!!). When I entered the room, there was also a hard smell inside, as the windows might have been closed for a long time. There were also some spots in the carpet, which definitely requires cleaning. The free wireless internet connection in my floor (4th floor) was having connection problems many a times. So the hotel should also try to rectify that problem.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank suhruthu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2013

Stayed here for three nights and really liked it. The hotel was really clean and had a nice feel to it, but it is a little dated in places. If you like to have a drink at your local and enjoy the banter you will love the bar at the maritime, it's small cosy and has a happy hour ..for me..perfect. The rooms are small and not designed for you to spend time in them. We had a triple room which only had one chair with the tv mounted high on the wall on the same side as the bed-head so relaxing watching tv for a little while before you went to sleep wasn't an option. Breakfast was included and hit the stop. The tram stop is bang outside the hotel entrance and it's about a 10/15 minute walk to the centre

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tryer69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rotterdam hotels
Nieuwe Werk
Thon Hotel Rotterdam
Thon Hotel Rotterdam
#22 of 52 in Rotterdam
3.5 of 5 bubbles 366 reviews
Quartier Du Port
#30 of 52 in Rotterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
Stadsdriehoek
Euro Hotel Centrum
Euro Hotel Centrum
#44 of 52 in Rotterdam
3.0 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bilderberg Parkhotel
#11 of 52 in Rotterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 973 reviews
Oude Westen
Hotel Breitner
Hotel Breitner
#25 of 52 in Rotterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maritime Hotel Rotterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maritime Hotel Rotterdam

Property: Maritime Hotel Rotterdam
Address: Willemskade 13, 3016 DK Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Rotterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 52 Hotels in Rotterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Maritime Hotel Rotterdam 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Maritime Hotel is located in the centre of Rotterdam in the beautiful district near the waterfront. Opposite the famous 'Erasmusbridge' you'll find a comfortable place for your stay in Rotterdam. Not only guests of the maritime world, but also tourists, business people, etc. could enjoy a stay in this hotel with maritime and historical atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity so you can book your Maritime Hotel Rotterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rotterdam Maritime Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing