We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location...Rooms a bit small.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Maritime Hotel Rotterdam
Ranked #36 of 52 Hotels in Rotterdam
Reviewed September 7, 2013

This does not pretend to be anything else. Rooms a bit sparse and quite small, but its in a very good location.
Represents OK value for where it is. Clean Room and plentiful buffet breakfast. Staff helpful and no issues during our stay.
Within easy walking distance of the various Restaurants dotted around the area.
We were passing through on way to Amsterdam, so hotel fitted the bill perfectly.
Overall rating good at this price; but would suggest not an ideal place for couples or a family staying more than a couple of days....

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
Thank Walt6075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (262)
There are newer reviews for Maritime Hotel Rotterdam
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

50 - 56 of 262 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2013

Excellent location, good service, clean but small room. Everything that really needed was in room. Our room was with very small bathroom. Poor soundproofing, but low price. I can recommend this hotel if you looking for not expensive place with clean rooms. Breakfast was also good.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dmitry_krd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Location is everything but this hotel would deserve a complete overhaul of its interiors.
Our room (4 beds) was very hot, moquette smelling very bad. Very noisy we could hear everything happening in the adjacent room...
I would not recommend this hotel except for the good price.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Antonello C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank pacco_slice
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Stayed here July 2013, for the North Sea Jazz Festival. As last year, the room (406), a single, was small but clean with practical bathroom and everything in working order. Air-con would be nice, but you can't have everything at this price. And this time I got a standard room at the front with river view, rather than at the back with interior "courtyard" view, a real bonus. And this year, a few minutes after checking in, the maid came to the door with a box of Belgian chocolates as a welcome gift - a nice touch.

The Maritime remains the best value in town considering service, breakfast, location and price. I'll be back.

Room Tip: River view really enhances the experience.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlanH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

If you want to stay in the center of Rotterdam and have a super view Then this Hotel is perfect.
But a hot summer day can be an trial, we lived with view over the river Maas with its charm and plenty to see, but when no rooms are air conditioned it was virtually impossible to be in the room in the morning, and the nights were warm.
Good breakfast friendly staff and good service. A major shortcoming, however, as there is no refrigerator / minibar available in the rooms, so it was impossible to keep drinks cold and you are referred either to the bar, restaurant or a vending machine in the reception with cold drinks. Always remember to choose superior room or higher, or is it a shared shower and toilet on the corridor.
All in all a midel class hotel which I am not sure to choose again in a hot summer, would probably choose the neighbor Tulip Hotel, which has air conditioning and a minibar (fridge) and the same location.
Remember it is expensive to park in Rotterdam, the parking garage 50 meters away costing 27 euros per day, for a tourist who can not read Dutch, it is virtually impossible to understand their parking rules

Room Tip: do not select the very cheapest rooms
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SBRDK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

I've been staying in this hotel for 3 nights. It's realy 3 star hotel with 5 star location. I't very easy to get anywhere even on feet. The breakfast is included, and was quite normal. I took a room for 1 person, it was small , but coasy and clean, retaining the style of all hotel "Maritime", remainded me the cabin in the ship.

Room Tip: Try to get river-view room.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kestutis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rotterdam hotels
Nieuwe Werk
Thon Hotel Rotterdam
Thon Hotel Rotterdam
#22 of 52 in Rotterdam
414 reviews
nhow Rotterdam
#6 of 52 in Rotterdam
1,578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stadsdriehoek
H2OTEL Rotterdam
H2OTEL Rotterdam
#16 of 52 in Rotterdam
337 reviews
Hotel New York
#5 of 52 in Rotterdam
1,259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maritime Hotel Rotterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maritime Hotel Rotterdam

Address: Willemskade 13, 3016 DK Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Rotterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 52 Hotels in Rotterdam
Price Range: $85 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Maritime Hotel Rotterdam 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Maritime Hotel is located in the centre of Rotterdam in the beautiful district near the waterfront. Opposite the famous 'Erasmusbridge' you'll find a comfortable place for your stay in Rotterdam. Not only guests of the maritime world, but also tourists, business people, etc. could enjoy a stay in this hotel with maritime and historical atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Maritime Hotel Rotterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rotterdam Maritime Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing