We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“You pay a lot for nothing” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of City Camping Rotterdam

City Camping Rotterdam
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rotterdam
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
City Camping Rotterdam
1 review
“You pay a lot for nothing”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

It's very expensive! For what? I don't know, you don't pay The showers but there aren't facilities and you also have to pay for The wifi! I stayed in a caravan so I don't know about the bungalows or tents.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Erica87p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    2
    2
    5
    3
See reviews for
4
5
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

We visited early July, 2011.

I had business in Rotterdam and made it a few days of 'relax' too.
We did have a caravan, found the site perfectly good.
Our expectations were exceeded.
It is simply a stop, food & drink OK, good even for what might mainly be transit. I uised a bike and of course the road provisions exceeded anything in UK. Decent bus service. Nearby stables were 'interesting', and, did a horse stable smell of horses?
No flooding in sight on our visit, our field was a delight, open, sunny, didn't notice noise. HAd we had kids with us the quietness would have enabled lots of running about.
Friendly staff.
Recommended.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Graham_Smith_UD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2009

The camp site is really close to the centre of rotterdam, ideal when you don't want to have to drive in the city, obviously some traffic noise is inevitable but can honestly say, was no worse that the traffic noise outside the house at home. You are allowed to drive the car onto the grass area and park right next to the tent which was brilliant for unpacking and meant we could keep an eye on the car. The staff at reception were really friendly and charged electrical appliances for us when we asked at no cost which we were not expecting. There was a riding stables next door but I wouldn't say the smell was that bad, and the camping ground is big enough that you can go on the other side. The only downside I can think of (and I have had to think hard about it) is that the showers do not have a shelf where you can put your clothes, only a clothes hook but other than that we found it to be excellent value for money and would definately return.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank lil_kimbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2007

Don't go! Tent field floods very easily and backs on to a busy dual carriageway that has heavy traffic running past all night. No shop. The place stinks as a riding school is right next door. At time of writing the showers don't work and the alternative is in a dirty container next door. Expensive beer!!!!!!

  • Liked — Leaving
  • Disliked — Arriving
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank bigfatyeti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Rotterdam hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rotterdam hotels
Cool
easyHotel Rotterdam City Centre
Stadsdriehoek
citizenM Rotterdam
citizenM Rotterdam
#2 of 52 in Rotterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,086 reviews
Stadsdriehoek
Ibis Rotterdam City Centre
Ibis Rotterdam City Centre
#7 of 52 in Rotterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to City Camping Rotterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about City Camping Rotterdam

Property: City Camping Rotterdam
Address: Kanaalweg 84, Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Rotterdam
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 22 Specialty Lodging in Rotterdam
Number of rooms: 21
Also Known As:
City Camping Rotterdam Hotel Rotterdam
Camping Rotterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing