We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value, good location”
Review of Hotel Breitner

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Breitner
Ranked #24 of 53 Hotels in Rotterdam
Reviewed September 6, 2013

We stayed here for two nights and were very happy. The room was clean and although not huge, there was enough space. The staff on the front desk were always helpful. Breakfast was included in our bargain price for the room and again the staff were always friendly and efficient. A lovely surprise was the meal in the restaurant in the evening. It was a typical Dutch meal and the chef aimed to please and prepared a special desert for us. We definitely would stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank news4kaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (149)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

49 - 55 of 149 reviews

Reviewed May 15, 2013

the breitner has a great central location but its on a nice quiet street. small, simple but clean rooms, friendly staff on duty 24 hours and a decent breakfast was included. i spent 5 nights and i would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank divenuts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

The hotel is located right in the city center close to West Blaak. The staff is very friendly and service minded, They give a lot of information on request and one feels very welcome at this place. The rooms are good and clean and there is enough space. The bathrooms are fine and functional, no complaints. The beds sleep fine and there is no noise from outside. The breakfast is very nice and eggs are made on request. This hotel provides excellent value for money and is highly recommendable.

Room Tip: The hotel is situated in a quiet street so all rooms are probably fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Johan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013

The Breitner is about 10 mins walk from the centre of Rotterdam, good if you are going to the IFFR!
It offers single rooms, which have a single bed in them which is unusual but it was cost effective and all that I needed. The breakfast is very good and staff all friendly.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ivan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2012

This is a very good family run hotel with extremely helpful and friendly staff. Nothing was too much trouble.Breakfast was good, cereals, juice tea and coffee together with bacon, sausage and scrambled egg.If you required soft boiled or fried eggs, you only had to ask. They have a very inviting fire in bar area which made it very cosy.
The only downside was the size of the single bedroom-very, very small.En suite facilities were ok, shower good.
Would certainly stay again

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank birtley21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

We stayed here for two nights in August of 2012 and enjoyed it. We are medium budget travellers. We stayed with our 10 year old son and 8 month old daughter and brought our own sleeping arrangements for her. The front desk staff were amazingly friendly and very helpful to us throughout and the morning breakfast was fabulous...better than most of the B&Bs at which we've stayed.
The breakfast staff were terrific as well and were happy to cook our eggs however we wanted them.
The location is just a short walk from the shopping area and nearby the architectural museum. Grocery store around the corner was handy for us.
The room was simple but totally fine. A drop down bed for our son and floor space for the baby. The only downfall was the thinness of the walls. We we're woken up both mornings by our neighbour's alarm clock...apparently it couldn't wake them up though. The staff called them to turn it off and all was fine.
On a budget, I recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sonicbutter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2012

this hotel is a hidden GEM. It's located on a quiet street withing easy walking distance to the city and harbour front. We chose to rent the private garage at the cost of euro 15 per day and it's well worth it, street parking is a hastle in Rotterdam. Everyone at the hotel was friendly and welcoming to our English language, no problem, everyone speaks English. Our room was a nice size with two comfortable chairs with a table so you don't have to sit on the bed all the time. The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was large with a tub/shower. If you are looking for new and modern this isn't the hotel for you, but if you like character and antiques you will love it. The elevator is small but we are always happy not to drag luggage up steps.

Room Tip: We had the upper room with a small balcony that you see in the picture. It's nice to open the d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 2TravelingTheWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rotterdam hotels
Oude Westen
Hotel van Walsum
Hotel van Walsum
#22 of 53 in Rotterdam
284 reviews
Oude Westen
Hotel Emma
Hotel Emma
#17 of 53 in Rotterdam
204 reviews
Stadsdriehoek
H2OTEL Rotterdam
H2OTEL Rotterdam
#15 of 53 in Rotterdam
367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stadsdriehoek
Ibis Rotterdam City Centre
Ibis Rotterdam City Centre
#8 of 53 in Rotterdam
847 reviews
Stadsdriehoek
Hampshire Hotel - Savoy Rotterdam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Breitner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Breitner

Address: Breitnerstraat 23, 3015 XA Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Rotterdam > Oude Westen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Rotterdam
#7 Business Hotel in Rotterdam
Price Range: $81 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Breitner 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in the heart of Rotterdam This charming hotel is situated in a quiet yet central part of Rotterdam, just 1 km from Rotterdam Central Station and a 5 minutes walk from the city centre. Metro, tram and bus stop Eendrachtsplein is 3 minutes and bus stop Breitnerstraat is 2 minutes on foot. Hotel Breitner has free high-speed Wi-Fi throughout all of its rooms, a 24-hour front desk and offers private on-site parking for a fee. All rooms are carpeted, decorated in wooden decor and have double-glass windows. They feature a flatscreen-TV, desk and Laptop-size Safe. The rooms come with a private bathroom fitted with a toilet and a bath or shower. A breakfast buffet is offered every morning including freshly baked breads, bacon, eggs and a broad range of meats, spreads, fruit and cereals. You can relax in the lounge with a newspaper provided daily by the hotel or enjoy a variety of drinks at Hotel Breitners' bar which takes pride in a broad collection of whiskey's. Laundry and ironing services is provided by the hotel at an extra fee. Many sites, like the Museum park, Euromast, Markethall and the Cube houses are accessible on foot from Hotel Breitner. It is 10 minutes on foot to the Maritime and Harbour Museums. From Eendrachtsplein, it is 10 minutes by metro to concert hall Ahoy. Main shopping areas De Koopgoot and the Coolsingel are a 10-minute walk away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Breitner reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Breitner Hotel Rotterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing