We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (493)
Filter reviews
493 results
Traveler rating
8
56
123
102
204
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
8
56
123
102
204
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 493 reviews
Reviewed October 24, 2018

Super location, looks good from outside, a bit tired on the inside, but still a good deal if you look for a central hotel in Rotterdam. The rooms are efficient enough, and relatively spacious, but also needs a caring touch and/or makeover... Breakfast`s pretty good! Be aware that this is the center of Rotterdam, its discos and clubs around... and they are not totally quiet..

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank svenabc2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2018 via mobile

The good: the location, clean of the roams and an average breakfast. Also the staff.
The medium: small bathroom and in need of some update. The € vs quality.
It’s not a very modern hotel, but for a couple of days it’s ok.
Overall the € was not related to the conditions.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank 480c_liac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2018

Awful in every way. We didn't even stay. It took us 20 minutes to take in the smelly reception, ancient lift, dirty hallways, and disgusting room before getting out (and finding a different hotel) in case we caught something. Wouldn't stay if it was free.

Room tip: Pick a different hotel
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Damien M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2018

I stayed there for 5 nights. Room 112. Paid up in front. Big mistake! And it was far from cheap: 500+ euros for 5 nights. 1 person. And it was the most awful experience I could have imagined. Room was tiny. The drapes were dirty. The window view was a platform full of dirt, finished cigarettes and various litter. And after 3m it's the next building. A view to a wall.
But I also got much more in that room. Bed bugs! The mattresses were literally crawling with them. Check out the picture I've uploaded. That's me 5 days after I left the premises.

Room tip: Just don't get room number 112!
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Gjoko P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2018 via mobile

Unfortunately booked a hotel at the last minute. OMG what a dumpy . We viewed 4 Rooms until we found one which was reasonably ok - the best of what were horrible rooms. The others were cramped, smelly and dank. We never slept a wink with the noise from other rooms ( Paper thin walls) doors banging in the hallways and the noise from the many night clubs on the street which rock til 5am. In our room the radiator leaked onto the floor the TV didn’t work and the mattresses were sponges. We were due to stay another night but got a full refund. Lesson learned never let the missus book. Terrible hotel its such a pity as it is so central. The only positive is all of the staff were very nice and helpful, pity they work in such a poor environment.The giveaway should have been when we saw the lift.. the floor held down with duct tape and carpet on the walls.. enough said...

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Kieran-Key
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews