We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Old and basic but well located” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of NH Atlanta Rotterdam

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
NH Atlanta Rotterdam
Ranked #19 of 52 Hotels in Rotterdam
GreenLeadersSilver level
Barcelona, Catalonia
Level Contributor
114 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Old and basic but well located”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013

Despite recent investments, this hotel is still below any other NH I have stayed. Very soft beds, basic rooms and not the most happy staff of the Netherlands. The breakfast is a good thing and also the central location. If your room is cold when you enter in, just ask the reception and they will help you on heating it, but don't expect the heating to start automàticalky or you risk to a very cold night!

Room Tip: Asma for the renovated rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jordi_of_Barcelona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

914 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    199
    374
    209
    85
    47
See reviews for
104
311
46
281
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
86 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

I recently stayed at NR Rotterdam for a business trip. The hotel itself is centrally located and I found the staff to be very pleasant but sadly the hotel is let down by dated rooms and gloomy corridors. The room I had was clean but the lights were so dim I found the experience staying there to be depressing. Breakfast the next morning reminded me of a school canteen. If I was visiting again I'd be inclined to stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DoobyUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Rotterdam hotels

Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

This hotel did not live up to expectations. It took forever to check in. The room had a back yard view that was really "scary movie looking". The room was so dark and dim in its lightning that it was close to impossible do work at the desk and putting on makeup in the morning. The cleaning is a subject for improvement. I had a blood stain on the wall by the bed...
The AC is not adjustable so bring a turtleneck pajamas!
There was no bath towels in the bathroom the first night so the surprise was on me when I had to do with a single hand towel after shower , and I have long hair.
The barmaid took a good 15 minutes to get us two lagers and it was faar from crowded.

Great location does not help much.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Epsom, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
105 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

I stayed at NH Rotterdam for one night having been in town for a business meeting. Rooms are gloomy, beds are old - you can feel the springs! The a/c doesn't switch off and the heating isn't great. I had to ask for a blanket as there weren't any in the wardrobe - but nobody believed me and came to check. Bathroom is clean and fairly modern but as is the case, hairdryers are poor and no conditioner provided. Front desk staff friendly and helpful but that is not enough to warrant staying here.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Hannah75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tirana, Tirane, Albania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

best place if you want to explore Rotterdam by walking. is in the city center, by walking you can reach almost any place to see in the city. very near to the train station, 5 minute by walk, and a lot of shopping opportunities.Breakfast really good, and late check out possibility on Sundays.

However i did not had a good experience as their reservation office had not updated our rooming list which caused me a lot of trouble as I was accompanying a group of 70. More over most of the room weren't ready till 16:00.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Armand B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
123 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

I probably got the worst room they had, but that's part of the game too. On a low floor with a tiny window facing a back yard. Always dim ... depressing. High quality room in its own right, but who cares in such a case?

Room Tip: Make sure you don't get one of the back yard rooms, particularly not on a low floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Reisende935
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bar Harbor, Maine
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

Great location for this trip and the most comfortable beds ! Highly recommend. Breakfast buffet was a bonus, staff very accommodating. It was a great gathering place for a family wedding just across the. Street at the beautiful City Hall.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jbwest911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rotterdam hotels
Stadsdriehoek
Ibis Rotterdam City Centre
Ibis Rotterdam City Centre
#7 of 52 in Rotterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 588 reviews
Stadsdriehoek
citizenM Rotterdam
citizenM Rotterdam
#2 of 52 in Rotterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,084 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
nhow Rotterdam
#8 of 52 in Rotterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,204 reviews
Cool
Rotterdam Marriott Hotel
Rotterdam Marriott Hotel
#6 of 52 in Rotterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,254 reviews
Cool
Hilton Rotterdam
Hilton Rotterdam
#4 of 52 in Rotterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,074 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Atlanta Rotterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Atlanta Rotterdam

Property: NH Atlanta Rotterdam
Address: Coolsingel - Aert van Nesstraat 4, 3012 CA Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Rotterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Rotterdam
#13 Romantic Hotel in Rotterdam
#14 Luxury Hotel in Rotterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Atlanta Rotterdam 4*
Number of rooms: 215
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NH Atlanta Rotterdam is surrounded by the city's top destinations for sightseeing, shopping and nightlife. Constructed in the 1930's, this charming, art-deco structure provides a captivating contrast to the sleek and ultra-modern World Trade Centre conveniently located across the street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, NHHotels and Agoda so you can book your NH Atlanta Rotterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Atlanta Rotterdam Hotel Rotterdam
Nh Hotels Rotterdam
Nh Atlanta Hotel Rotterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing