We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
NH Atlanta Rotterdam
Ranked #20 of 52 Hotels in Rotterdam
GreenLeadersSilver level
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

The hotel is situated in the heart of the city, about a kilometer from Rotterdam Centraal train station. The hotel rooms are large, and the staff is friendly. Almost all the major attractions of the city are close by.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DipteshGhosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,000 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    222
    409
    228
    89
    52
See reviews for
112
349
49
302
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Zeewolde, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

A typical city centre hotel that expanded over and over with indoor connections to the different buildings making it a dark non-logic interior. The rooms are quite dark and basic, the bathroom is luxurious. Great bar and location.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RoberttenVeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bern, Switzerland
Level Contributor
75 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Perfect location, right next to the Bijenkorf (department store) and around the corner from the shopping zone. Lots of restaurants and bars in the area, and a subway stop nearby. Our room overlooked the front entrance which is actually a pretty quiet street, especially at night. But it is also a very easy walk to the main train station (10 minutes or so). Very, very nice breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ewados
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

Great location, reasonable room fares and friendly staff. Room interiors are newly done and the beds are very comfortable. Did not take the breakfast as very very over priced 19€ per day :(
Never thoung of using the minibar in the room as well. Good restaurants and supermarkets in walking diatance.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MaulikB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013

A rather old-style hotel but everything works and the bar was a friendly haven. Breakfast had more of the feel of a canteen than a restaurant. Just over 10 mins brisk walk from the train station and 5 mins from the river means it's well-located.

Room Tip: Lift is a bit slow so try the second floor so you can easily walk
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phil P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2013

I stayed with 2 friends 14/06/13/-16/06/13 for Rotterdam carnival. It is in a great location, a short walk from Centraal station and the carnival big screen and food stalls were right outside.
The hotel: the hotel was clean and had a kind of decadent, old luxury theme with the large central staircase. I think there could be some upgrades to the lifts and decor. The service was variable but mostly good. The Wi-Fi was unnecessarily complicated but worked. The hotel offered "Lazy Sundays" which meant a check-out of 5pm was included in the price. It was so convenient meaning we could leave our bags in the room and explore before having the option of freshening up before leaving for the flight home. The only problem was the room keys stopped working at 12 so you had to go back to the reception to make them work again.
The room: the room was clean with sizable bathroom and a decent shower. We paid for a triple room. This meant 2 joined single beds and a fold out bed. The beds were comfortable. There was a minibar that had one drink that was already open. We had no intention of using any of the stuff in it so we cleared it out and put our own drinks in it.
The food: we had breakfast included in our booking. There was a lot of choice and food was fine, I wouldn't rave about it but it surpasses some hotels I've stayed in. We didn't try the hotel restaurant for dinner.
Overall: Great location, dated decor, comfortable rooms, average breakfast, 5pm Sunday check out (when we stayed). The price when split between 3 means we would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnyaCJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumbria
Level Contributor
111 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013 via mobile

Good location. Very central. Good transport links. Nice lobby area. Rooms OK for a long weekend. Can be expensive. Don't pay more than £60/night.

Issues with poor 'free' wifi so not good for business travellers. Bandwidth is very restricted. Designed in my view to force you into paying a premium for faster service. It wouldn't even download an email attachment. Very poor, and will stop me using this hotel again as I feel I'm being Ryan-aired. In effect there is no free Wi-Fi as its not useable.

This is my 4th attempt just to get onto TripAdvisor!!!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank superDJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rotterdam hotels
Stadsdriehoek
Ibis Rotterdam City Centre
Ibis Rotterdam City Centre
#7 of 52 in Rotterdam
681 reviews
Stadsdriehoek
citizenM Rotterdam
citizenM Rotterdam
#3 of 52 in Rotterdam
1,218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cool
Hilton Rotterdam
Hilton Rotterdam
#2 of 52 in Rotterdam
1,223 reviews
Cool
Rotterdam Marriott Hotel
Rotterdam Marriott Hotel
#6 of 52 in Rotterdam
1,316 reviews
Stadsdriehoek
Mainport Hotel
Mainport Hotel
#4 of 52 in Rotterdam
1,071 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Atlanta Rotterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Atlanta Rotterdam

Property: NH Atlanta Rotterdam
Address: Coolsingel - Aert van Nesstraat 4, 3012 CA Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Rotterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Rotterdam
#13 Romantic Hotel in Rotterdam
#16 Luxury Hotel in Rotterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Atlanta Rotterdam 4*
Number of rooms: 215
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NH Atlanta Rotterdam is surrounded by the city's top destinations for sightseeing, shopping and nightlife. Constructed in the 1930's, this charming, art-deco structure provides a captivating contrast to the sleek and ultra-modern World Trade Centre conveniently located across the street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your NH Atlanta Rotterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Atlanta Rotterdam Hotel Rotterdam
Nh Hotels Rotterdam
Nh Atlanta Hotel Rotterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing