We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,332)
Filter reviews
1,332 results
Traveler rating
301
537
302
122
70
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
301
537
302
122
70
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschinese restaurantthe art deco styleworld tradecentral locationthe heart of the citylarge bathroomwalking distancetrain stationpleasant stayhotel roombreakfast includedshort stayerasmus bridgecarnivalconference
Filter
Updating list...
375 - 380 of 1,332 reviews
Reviewed May 5, 2013

We stayed in NH Atlanta Rotterdam for 4 nights. The hotel is perfectly located in the city center, just next to the shopping and bars etc. We had booked standard room but I quess we got a superior room (same price) because the room was very spacy. The room was with very comfortable bed and also the bathroom was very nice.The stuff was very friendly. I would go back any day!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tanja_fin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

We stayed here as part of a budget package with coach operator, Newmarket Holidays. We found the hotel to be good in all respects. The check in for 49 of us was very fast indeed. The bar is well stocked although expensive. The restaurant, chinese, was very good quality although again expensive.
The room was compact but had everything you would expect. Tea and coffee making, mini bar, plenty of electrical sockets, a great quality bathroom, comfortable bed, a safe and was clean.
There is an issue though over noise from outside the hotel. Being city centre it does suffer from traffic noise right through the night and there seemed to be some high jinx going on in the street about 3.30am one night and again the next night, this included shouting and screaming, wheel spinning vehicles and high reving motorbikes.
All in all though we were happy with the hotel and would recommend it.

Room Tip: Suggest away from the road and the multi storey car park
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Stayed there for one Saturday night,hotel was very busy but reception staff (who spoke excellent English) where very helpful and genuinely seamed to care !with our party of 6 in 3 rooms,the room size and quality was fantastic,the location is great for all the bars shops etc.

Room Tip: ask for room at rear of hotel -can be noisy at the front
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rocketronSouthampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

We chose this hotel because of its location at the start/finish line of the marathon. The location was perfect, not just for the race but also for taxi's, the metro and the tram, as well as plenty of fantastic shopping.

The hotel is not luxurious but was clean and the staff very friendly and helpful. We only had a continental room service breakfast, so cannot rate the breakfast or the restaurant, but Paramount, the Chinese restaurant was always busy.

We chatted to the bar staff and found the atmosphere very relaxed.

Our room 125 faced on to the busy road, Coolsingel, so was quite noisy at night, but that didn't bother us too much. The bed was comfortable. We requested extra pillows. The bathroom was large and well appointed.

Free wifi was useful and adequate.

Room Tip: Higher floors may be quieter. Choose the deluxe/superior rooms for better quality. Chat to the staff.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lesley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews