We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
NH Atlanta Rotterdam
Ranked #21 of 52 Hotels in Rotterdam
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed November 22, 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights with two friends over a long weekend.Got a great rate from an online provider and was impressed by the location of the hotel. Very central to Rotterdam for shopping,bars and places to eat. Was a little disappointed by the room, and def could do with a makeover and the lack of updated facilities. But to be truthful, i would not hesitate to stay here again. The staff were superb, especially Doogal in the Bar area and Jamie at reception who made our stay absolutely fantastic with their good humour and always took time out to see if we were enjoying our stay. These employees would only serve the NH Atlanta well and made our stay quite remarkable. Always offered good advice and pointed us in the right direction to enjoy our stay in Rotterdam. Great central hotel for everything and nothing was too much trouble for the staff. Would defintely stay here again if i was to return. Thanks for a great stay.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sameoldscene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,147)
There are newer reviews for NH Atlanta Rotterdam
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

350 - 356 of 1,147 reviews

Reviewed November 22, 2012

This hotel is an ideal location for Rotterdam centre, the mass of shops are just a minute away. We stayed in an executive room which was nicely decorated but a touch on the small side. The bathroom and toilet are separate which is a little annoying. The rest of the hotel is slightly old fashioned style but still well kept and clean. Good value for money as we booked when there was a sale on. Staff were all very helpful, internet was a bit slow at times. Nice quality complimentary toiletries.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jobrien657
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012 via mobile

This very tastefully styled old hotel has genuine class albeit a little tired but clean and friendly.
The public spaces are decorated in the original marble brass and mirrors. This lends a comfy atmosphere and the large mezzanine lounge with free hot drinks and snacks is a real boon for anyone holding meetings.
The rooms are large and well equipped with comfy beds and brand new bathroom fittings. Kettle and minibar too.
The staff are very friendly and helpful.
The location is a 5 - 10 minute walk from the Centraal station and is in the heart of the main shopping area and the beurs Metro station is only a few yards away.
The only letdown is the free wifi which despite being throughout the hotel is so slow as to be unusable.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoamingRowly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Rooms are outdated with poor quality mattress and very tiny tv. Room smelled like someone had just been smoking in there. Considering the price real poor value for money.
Breakfast and service are okay though.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Lex v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

I stayed here one Saturday night in November. The hotel is nice. The service is great. They held our bags for us since we couldn't check in upon arrival. Later in the evening, we went out for pastries and they held them for us as well so we didn't have to carry them around. The rooms are decent size and the bathrooms are plenty big enough to work with. Great location, near to everything. I would definitely stay here again. If it was noisy I wouldn't know since I slept through it. They provide soap, shampoo and body wash and a hair dryer is in the room.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linamary69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

I have just returned from my stay at this hotel. Overall I really enjoyed my stay. The staff are very pleasant, especially the barmen, the hotel is in an excellent location close to all the bars and restaurants of Rotterdam, its close to both Centraal and Blaak railways stations, as well as one of the main shopping areas.

From the exterior the hotel looks very old fashioned but inside you are very pleasantly surprised. The hotel is modern and very cosy. The rooms are all newly decorated, clean and comfortable. The beds and bathrooms are massive.

The staff were particularly helpful as I accidentally left my laptop in my room and without hassle they had found it within a few hours and notified me of this.

Rotterdam is ideal if you are wanting to try a new city, a lot cheaper than Amsterdam and I found the restaurants and bars to be better in Rotterdam.

Overall I would definitely return to this hotel and recommend it to all.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Calum_2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Centrally located hotel, 10 min walk from the railway station in 1930 art deco style which is very nice. Hotel lobby cramped, check-in took very long due to ‘technical problem’, i.e. software issue that the staff couldn’t get around.
Worn-out hotel, small – very small - and cold rooms, and lots of street noise due to windows dating from 1930s. Asked for another room at the back of the hotel, but staff couldn’t care less, and claimed hotel was full – quick check on hotel website showed availability for all room categories though…
Essentials such as a clock missing. Bathroom very small.
Wifi free but essentially unusable due to very low speed.
Dinner: food mediocre, breakfast standard.
Conclusion: hotel in need of a total make-over. Go elsewhere, and if you cant, bring earplugs!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JanJBelgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rotterdam hotels
Stadsdriehoek
Ibis Rotterdam City Centre
Ibis Rotterdam City Centre
#8 of 52 in Rotterdam
789 reviews
Stadsdriehoek
Hampshire Hotel - Savoy Rotterdam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cool
Hilton Rotterdam
Hilton Rotterdam
#3 of 52 in Rotterdam
1,343 reviews
nhow Rotterdam
#6 of 52 in Rotterdam
1,579 reviews
Stadsdriehoek
citizenM Rotterdam
citizenM Rotterdam
#2 of 52 in Rotterdam
1,389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Atlanta Rotterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Atlanta Rotterdam

Address: Coolsingel - Aert van Nesstraat 4, 3012 CA Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Rotterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Rotterdam
#13 Romantic Hotel in Rotterdam
#16 Luxury Hotel in Rotterdam
Price Range: $96 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Atlanta Rotterdam 4*
Number of rooms: 215
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NH Atlanta Rotterdam is surrounded by the city's top destinations for sightseeing, shopping and nightlife. Constructed in the 1930's, this charming, art-deco structure provides a captivating contrast to the sleek and ultra-modern World Trade Centre conveniently located across the street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your NH Atlanta Rotterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Atlanta Rotterdam Hotel Rotterdam
Nh Hotels Rotterdam
Nh Atlanta Hotel Rotterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing