We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,332)
Filter reviews
1,332 results
Traveler rating
301
537
302
122
70
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
301
537
302
122
70
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschinese restaurantthe art deco styleworld tradecentral locationthe heart of the citylarge bathroomwalking distancetrain stationpleasant stayhotel roombreakfast includedshort stayerasmus bridgecarnivalconference
Filter
Updating list...
418 - 423 of 1,332 reviews
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Staff was great. $9/day internet that was very very slow and I had problems keeping it working. Room is like an IKEA, very minimalistic. Bed was not comfortable, two twin beds pushed together. Small TV that doubles as the alarm clock. Weird shower setup with no shower curtain. Very dim lighted. Had trouble with A/C. Location is terrific, spent $161 USD/ night. Can't stress how good the location is. Walked ten minutes from Rotterdam Central Station. 2 min from Cool District shopping. 5 min from Metro. 5 min from many museums. Just remember museums don't open until 10-11AM on Saturdays.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
Thank MidwestNick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

The NH Atlanta Rotterdam is located in the perfect area for shoppers. There are shops in every direction surrounding the hotel. The Schouwburg Theather is but a few blocks away, which was perfect as I was performing there during this trip. Daily breakfast is provided with your room and the breakfast room patio overlooks the city. I would suggest, however, traveling with face towels as the smallest towel the hotel provides is actually a hand towel. The bed was a little low to the ground, but I did sleep comfortably. Also, there are no hand-rails to assist climbing into the tub/shower, so you must be careful when showering. The remote control was quite dusty and the batteries were running low. Also, if you're looking to watch television while in the room, I hope you speak Dutch. On another note, service in the Paramount Dim Sum restaurant on the property, but not run by NH Atlanta, sucks! I had an issue and it took two days for me to meet with a manager.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rosie313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

I like NH Hotels. But some of them are overrated and dusty. NH Atlanta is one of them. Dark rooms, beds moving around the room, old windows and bathroom with a touch of mould and time. Internet connection cost 10 EUR and is not usable for most of the normal tasks (in a fact even you cannot work on your corporate mails). Breakfast is OK. Very good Chinese restaurant downstairs plus ... it is Center of the City Rotterdam. You can walk everywhere or just jump to the subway in front of the hotel. If you don't want to eat at the restaurant downstairs there is many others to walk within 5-10 minutes.That is making experience "average".
Car parking is located close by but of course it cost as normal public parking in the city (high cost)

Room Tip: There are no quiet rooms :-)
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ijareek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Loved the hotel, very central in Rotterdam - although we were not impressed very much with the city! When we arrived we ask how much was the parking, overnight parking in the garage next door costs 30 EUR that's almost as much as we paid for the room in the NH 50% sale! We were given an unexpected upgrade to a junior suite which was fantastic, spacious and had a high ceiling because there were no more twin rooms available.

Wifi is now free across the hotel, but it was a little slow at times! The lobby and hotel bar has an art deco theme and it is a really nice hotel. No air conditioning in rooms, just air cooling - but despite this and the hefty parking charge it was a good place to stay in Rotterdam! There's a McDonalds just over the road, but we couldn't find a shop or small supermarket!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Had a very warm stay at the NH Atlanta. Rooms are very well equipped and prepared for a business traveler. This hotel maybe lacks a fitness center that most places these days have but it a very historic building! It was one of a few that survived the world war II Its dates back to the twenties of the past century. Its been designed as an elegant art deco hotel, the restrooms near the lobby are as it you were in The Shining movie ! Restaurant serves good breakfast and has a very nice terrace from which there is a great view of Rotterdam. The hotel is well located with shops, restaurants and businesses close by. There is a good Chinese restaurant by the lobby filled with Asians which means good real food! Large conference room is also in the hotel. If needed you can rent a bike.
The only 2 downsides to the hotel I found: the curtains in my room were dirty and the WiFi is quiet expansive also working very slowly. Free WiFi only in the lobby but also very slow.
Overall good hotel for business travelers and private stays alike.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank grubenmaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews