We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,341)
Filter reviews
1,341 results
Traveler rating
304
542
303
122
70
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
304
542
303
122
70
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chinese restaurant the art deco style world trade central location large bathroom the heart of the city walking distance train station pleasant stay hotel room breakfast included short stay erasmus bridge carnival conference
Filter
Updating list...
459 - 464 of 1,341 reviews
Reviewed February 19, 2012

Definitely more a 3 star than a 4 star. Stayed 5 nights for a business trip in January 2012. Got a renovated room on the 2nd floor facing the street. Everything worked fine, except the poor lighting as noted elsewhere. Did not try the breakfast/restaurant/bar. Staff is competent and friendly. Free 30 min. wireless internet in the lobby is convenient, but how about free wifi everywhere? Hotel is generally OK but without atmosphere or personnality. Renovated rooms seem geared towards business travelers (good desk, reading chair, minibar, etc.).

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NicMTL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2012

Maybe the corridors are a bit run down, but our room looked renovated with one wall colored in dark red. Together with the different lamps it gave the room a really homey feeling about. I cannot confirm some reviewers who said that it was cold in the room - i always felt warm.
The reception staff was always very friendly and helpful.
A big plus is also the location of the hotel: it's very centrally situated.
I definitely recommend this hotel to my friends!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FJockers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2012

In a perfect NH style. Beautiful and big room (till three person), staff not so nice to help us considering that they made a mistake with our booking. Good services, Good location, good breakfast. Close to the center and to some clubs just in the next place.

A good choice if you can use the "Amigo fare"!

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ilprimoviaggiatore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2011

The hotel has a very central location, everything of interest is in walking distance. The art-deco style of the hotel gives it something unique, especially in Rotterdam where nothing is old. The Chinese Restaurant in the hotel named Paramount is spectacular; I have never tasted Chinese food so good outside China. No wonder the restaurant was packed.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rolandb795
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2011

The hotel is very centrally located with a nice breakfast room at the seventh floor.
I was there in November and it was quite cold outside. The room had single glass windows and the heating couldn't cope. I wouldn't want to be there if it freezes. The room is small, but complete. The safe was too small to fit a laptop, and an iron was missing.

Breakfast was good. Towels had that mushy smell like they had been in the washer for too long.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SpeakFreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Creemers, Manager at NH Atlanta Rotterdam, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2011

Dear sir/madame,

Thank you for your review. We are happy that you have enjoyed your stay. However, I would like to respond to your feedback. Part of the hotel is not renovated with double glazed windows yet. According to our 2012 plans, this will be done next year. For the next time, if you would like to store your laptop, please feel free to leave it at the reception, as they can store larger items.

We appologise for the inconvenience caused and we hope to welcome you again at NH Atlanta Rotterdam!

Please feel free to contact us if you have any further questions or feedback.

Kind regards,

Maria Gandjapour - Koorn
Revenue Manager
m.koorn@nh-hotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews