We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice, clean and good location” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Euro Hotel Centrum

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Euro Hotel Centrum
Ranked #44 of 52 Hotels in Rotterdam
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice, clean and good location”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2014

Good hotel. Nice, clean and good location. Center of almost everything. If you like to clubbing you have a great club nearby and lots of bars.
If you're too sensible to noise then it might be a problem later at night.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank João C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    32
    66
    30
    23
See reviews for
12
52
26
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cluj-Napoca, Romania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2014

The hotel is located near the city center, close to Erasmus Bridge, in a very quiet area. The room proved to be quite small, with a construction pillar going through the middle of the room. The furniture was also outdated. Nevertheless, the service quality was good, and the staff very friendly.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AncaNicula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2014

If you are looking just for a place to stay that is in a convenient location it is okay. Our room was clean but very small. The bathroom was very tiny as well and the shower curtain didn't go all the way down. As a result the water was spread over the entire bathroom floor.

Our room had no charm, the walls were thin. Internet was not working at all or only extremely slow. The elevator only works up to the third floor and you have to walk one level up (or down) to the reception. The entrance hall smelled of smoke as people were standing outside smoking with the doors open.

All in all we didn't feel very comfortable there - it was okay to stay but not more.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Austrianangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

Good place to stay. Stayed one night, arrived at the hotel which is on a back street. Liked the location of this place as it is very close to the centre. There is nothing especially alluring about this hotel, especially on a blustery August evening. I must say that even if the hotel rooms are small, they are kept clean.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VK_RtW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

I had read reviews that this hotel was noisy and located in a dodgy area. I don't know if I was lucky or not but I had no trouble sleeping (very comfortable beds, actually) and this hotel is located one block away from quite a commercial streets with bars. Ok, maybe it is not one block away from the actual shopping area but its central location is great base for touring the city. I really recommend this hotel for young or older folks who try to spend little money in accomodation as to invest it more on touring. This hotel is not fancy at all but it seems quite popular. When at breakfast (standard buffet) there were tons of people. Overall I would come back here if I were to spend the night. The only thing that bothered me was the 15 euros charge for my pet, but well, at least they accepted him.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucila_guerrero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

I booked the Euro Hotel at the last minute after deciding to visit Rotterdam for the day and I cant say that I had any problems with any aspect of the hotel.

From the Central Station the hotel is about 5 minutes (8 euros) in a taxi and located in a quiet area yet very close to bars, restaurants and shops. The street where the bars are seems very social without being rowdy.

Upon arrival the check in was fine and friendly, everything was correct. They were able to provide me with a map and some discount cards/vouchers for a number of attractions in the city.

The room was upstairs (there is a lift)... a single room, a decent size with an en-suite bathroom. There was a tv, table, arm chair etc. The bathroom had a good shower and was fine.

The hotel did serve breakfast which I didn't have but could of had for 10 euros.

I was able to leave my case at the hotel while I went exploring and then upon returning I decided to walk back to the station which was about 15 minutes walk or so.

Overall, this hotel was exactly what I wanted, cheap, central and clean and I would recommend it for anyone on a budget.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank forthevillage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

Stayed one night, arrived at the hotel which is on a back street. Walking through the corridor to our room the air stank of air freshener attempting to mask a stale smell. Our room was ok, the WIFI connection was good and seemed clean but quite dreary. There was also a very large nasty looking spider guarding the bathroom so had to put a cup over it so we could use the toilet. The staff were ok but very disinterested - went down to the 'bar' to get something to drink and the receptionist (the only person on) had a remote control in his hand and was standing in front of the flat screen in the bar transfixed on a soccer match.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank flatwhites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Rotterdam hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rotterdam hotels
Cool
easyHotel Rotterdam City Centre
Stadsdriehoek
Ibis Rotterdam City Centre
Ibis Rotterdam City Centre
#7 of 52 in Rotterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 655 reviews
Hotel Rotterdam
#29 of 52 in Rotterdam
3.5 of 5 bubbles 412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stadsdriehoek
H2OTEL Rotterdam
H2OTEL Rotterdam
#17 of 52 in Rotterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
Cool
A Small Hotel
A Small Hotel
#31 of 52 in Rotterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
Nieuwe Werk
Thon Hotel Rotterdam
Thon Hotel Rotterdam
#22 of 52 in Rotterdam
3.5 of 5 bubbles 366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Euro Hotel Centrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Euro Hotel Centrum

Property: Euro Hotel Centrum
Address: Baan 14-20, 3011 CB Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Rotterdam > Stadsdriehoek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 52 Hotels in Rotterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Euro Hotel Centrum 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelsforEveryone, HostelWorld, Priceline, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Euro Hotel Centrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Top Euro Rotterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing