We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice 5-start hotel with exceptional service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rotterdam Marriott Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Rotterdam Marriott Hotel
Ranked #6 of 52 Hotels in Rotterdam
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Nice 5-start hotel with exceptional service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2014

The Manhattan hotel has everything what you would expect from a 5-star hotel; nicely located close to several restaurants and the (amazing) Rotterdam train station and spacious room. However, what sets this hotel really apart is the service provided by the staff - although the hotel has the allure of one of the 'big chain' hotels, the staff is able to give the service a very nice personal twist.

Specifically for me, during one of my stays the staff took all efforts to have a shirt and suit (dry)cleaned and ready next morning, despite the very short notice - they really went the extra mile for this without any issue. Really very nice.

Room Tip: In terms of rooms, during the several visits I made I did not see significant differences in space a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank n/a000000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SanneTenWolde, Guest Relations Manager at Rotterdam Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear n/a 000000,

Thank you for sharing your positive thoughts on your recent stay with us. This is very much appreciated.

I am happy to learn that you have had a pleasant stay and that you mention our service as being the aspect that distinguishes us from the rest. We train our staff to always go the extra mile and will pass your comments on to them so they will be motivated to keep doing this!

I hope to welcome you back to our hotel someday in the future.

Warmest regards,

Sanne ten Wolde
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,299 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    732
    411
    110
    38
    8
See reviews for
146
478
62
399
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Haworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
119 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2014

Rooms are spacious and extreemly well appointed. Staff are friendly and helpful. We arrived early, before normal check in time intending to leave our luggage to check in later that afternoon, but the helpful staff allowed us to our room at 10 am. Breakfast choice is wide and of good quality. The location is ideal been opposite the Central Station. Had a great stay at this hotel and would certainly stay there again if visiting Rotterdam.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BronteTripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SanneTenWolde, Guest Relations Manager at Rotterdam Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear Bronte Tripper,

I would like to thank you for your stay with us and for taking the time to review our hotel with fellow travellers.

It is great to hear that you find our location convenient. I have to say, we are very lucky with having the brand new Central Station of Rotterdam right across the street. Considering your review date, you might have been one of the first guests to enjoy The Manhattan Hotel within this new setting!

We would love to welcome you back to the hotel whenever you visit Rotterdam again.

Kindest regards,

Sanne ten Wolde
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2014

Stayed here for business and only good things to say about the hotel. Conveniently located and superb service. Restaurant and bar serves up good food and drinks and the other amenities are quite substantial. Keep up the great work.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Drew F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SanneTenWolde, Guest Relations Manager at Rotterdam Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear Dre F,

Thank you very much for sharing your experiences with us. Your positive comments with regards to your previous stay with us are much appreciated. I am proud to hear that you find our services superb! I will share your comments with the team and hope to welcome you back on one of your next business trips. Though, you might also like to consider discovering Rotterdam for leisure purposes!

Warmest regards,

Sanne ten Wolde
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
153 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 240 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2014

This is an overdue review. Stayed here a long time ago and the hotel was wonderful, breakfast was great and it was just 5 mins walk to the centraal station of rotterdam. From the hotel, and to the right side, there was a stretch of restaurants that was good, in case you get hungry, there are quite a bit of eateries around the area. View is towards the waterway. Overall a great hotel, extremely convenient and wonderful breakfast! what more can you ask for!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank volvoc70m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SanneTenWolde, Guest Relations Manager at Rotterdam Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Dear Volvoc70m,

Thank you so much for taking some of your valuable time to share your experiences, especially since several months have passed after your stay with us. I am pleased to hear that you have enjoyed both our hotel services as well as the great city of Rotterdam.

I would be delighted to welcoming you back in Rotterdam to stay with us once again.

Warm Regards,
Sanne ten Wolde - Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2014

Booked a couple nights here before our cruise. It was absolutely perfect. After a long flight from California they had a driver pick us up without a hitch. The concierge had arranged it for me and it was wonderful. The hotel has a fantastic location in the city directly accross from the Main TRAIN station. We were able to take several day trips very easily. The hotel itself is modern and clean and the bar was great to get a bite to eat in!
We would definetly stay again!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Poor lady maui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SanneTenWolde, Guest Relations Manager at Rotterdam Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Dear Poor lady maui,

Thank you very much for your kind words referring to your stay with us; this is much appreciated. I am proud to hear you enjoyed your stay in Rotterdam and that we were able to be a part of this. Your comments will be passed on to our team members, I am sure they serve as a great motivation for all of us!

Warm Regards,
Sanne ten Wolde - Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2014

This hotel is central and close to the drop off point for the P and O ferry mini cruise break which we took. The staff can not be any more friendly and helpful with any questions that you have. The breakfast is really tasty and the dining room is spacious and comfortable. The room was also spacious with all the facilities that you could need.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YoupBimbergen, Guest Relations Manager at Rotterdam Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Dear Subaquakev,

Thank you very much for your recent stay with us and the time you took to share your thoughts with fellow travelers. I am proud to learn that you really enjoyed you stay with us and highly recommend our staff member’s friendly and helpful service. I am also happy to read that our breakfast was to your wishes.

Should travels bring you to Rotterdam once more in the future, we look forward to welcome you back in our hotel.

Best regards,
Youp Bimbergen – Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2014

This hotel is located pretty much perfectly. We stayed for 6 nights and celebrated the New Years here. I was extremely satisfied with the service at this hotel, the staff were very friendly and helpful.

We had our dinner downstairs right next door at a restaurant called Vapiano, we had some leftovers that we placed in the fridge, and as the food was cold I went down to the restaurant and they were nice enough to heat it up for us. We found the service just amazing. The room was very clean. The slight disadvantage was the price of wi-fi in the room. However this is not uncommon as we have come across other hotels who charged even more. I shall definitely come back to Manhattan Hotel the next time I plan to visit Rotterdam.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Ser2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YoupBimbergen, Guest Relations Manager at Rotterdam Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Dear Ser2014,

Thank you very much for your kind words and thank you very much for choosing The Manhattan Hotel as your preferred place to stay for this visit! I am proud to learn you enjoyed your stay in Rotterdam and that we were able to be a part of this.

I will make sure your comments are shared throughout the hotel; since it serves as a great motivational tool for all of us!

We look forward to welcome you back in the hotel on your next trip.

Best regards,
Youp Bimbergen – Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rotterdam hotels
Cool
Hilton Rotterdam
Hilton Rotterdam
#3 of 52 in Rotterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,201 reviews
Stadsdriehoek
Mainport Hotel
Mainport Hotel
#4 of 52 in Rotterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,046 reviews
Stadsdriehoek
citizenM Rotterdam
citizenM Rotterdam
#2 of 52 in Rotterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
nhow Rotterdam
#8 of 52 in Rotterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,352 reviews
Suite Hotel Pincoffs
#1 of 52 in Rotterdam
5.0 of 5 bubbles 396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rotterdam Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rotterdam Marriott Hotel

Property: Rotterdam Marriott Hotel
Address: Weena 686, 3012 CN Rotterdam, The Netherlands (Formerly The Manhattan Hotel Rotterdam)
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Rotterdam > Cool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Rotterdam
#2 Business Hotel in Rotterdam
#5 Green Hotel in Rotterdam
#5 Romantic Hotel in Rotterdam
#6 Luxury Hotel in Rotterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Rotterdam Marriott Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In recent years, Rotterdam has transformed into a versatile, dynamic city. It is home to Europe's largest port and has become a trendsetter in many ways. The city is bustling and flourishing and has received a lot of exposure and recognition over the last years which has not gone unnoticed internationally. The Rotterdam Marriott Hotel is one of the leading hotels of Rotterdam. The hotel is located in Rotterdam Central District, directly opposite the brand new Rotterdam Central Station. The Central District forms the entrance to Rotterdam. This is the area in which Rotterdam en Europa literally meet. From here you can walk directly to the city center where a vibrant cultural and nightlife scene awaits. The Rotterdam Marriott Hotel has 230 elegant and spacious hotel rooms (all renovated in 2016), featuring gorgeous views over the city's skyline. Each room is equipped with state-of-the-art facilities and amenities ranging from high speed internet, comfortable bedding to spacious marble bathrooms and 42" flat-panel TV. The function rooms and boardrooms of The Manhattan Hotel Rotterdam are suitable for both large events and small, intimate business meetings. In addition our building is physically connected to 'de Doelen ICC Rotterdam'. Thanks to this exclusive connection we are able to provide conference space for up to 3000 persons. In our new lobby we've created a whole new arrival experience and vibrant meeting point for guests, business travelers, office users and passers-by. Pillars, our lobby's new contemporary Restaurant & Bar, is simple and flexible and meets the needs of today's Marriott traveler to combine work, relax and play. The menu in Pillars lists Bites, Social Sharing and Casual Entrées. In the Pillars Bar you'll be taken on a journey through the world's different vineyards, offering a wide selection of 25 high quality wines by the glass, including exclusive wine-flights and signature cocktails. Traveling to Rotterdam couldn't be easier. From Amsterdam Schiphol Airport it only takes you 25 minutes to travel into Rotterdam by high speed train and in 26 minutes you'll standing in our hotel lobby. Rotterdam-The Hague Airport is located at 10 minutes driving distance from the hotel. International trains such as the Thalys (2,5 hrs, from Paris), Deutsche Bahn and Eurostar all arrive at Rotterdam Central Station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Despegar.com and Agoda so you can book your Rotterdam Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Rotterdam
Rotterdam Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing