We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT again - every year, it remains one of my favourite hotels!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Rotterdam Marriott Hotel
Ranked #5 of 55 Hotels in Rotterdam
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed October 28, 2013

I'm sure you're all getting terribly bored with my annual praise of this hotel but a hotel of this quality and excellence deserves to be applauded every year.

I've been returning to this hotel every year for the last five years or so and the reasons why?

Here are just a few;

The staff take great care to treat you like a person and make you feel like a valued guest. Any problems are swiftly resolved and everyone is incredibly helpful and friendly.

The beds and pillows are extremely comfortable. I sleep better here than I do in my own flat. To find a hotel with comfortable pillows is a gem to be treasured. The hotel has recently changed its linen and it's softer and more luxurious than ever.

The Executive Lounge, for those staying in Executive Suites, is wonderful. Complementary drinks are available all day, and the wine provided in the evening is of a good quality. The snacks provided are also incredibly moreish. It's quiet but also you feel comfortable in striking up a conversation with fellow guests.

The hotel is a quiet place overall.

It's location is superb. Ten minutes by taxi from Rotterdam Hague Airport and directly in front of Centraal Station. It's also within short walking distances of all the cultural venues and the excellent offerings of shops and restaurants.

Will I be returning next year? Of course! I've already booked my reservation for June 2014!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheena M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YoupBimbergen, Guest Relations Manager at Rotterdam Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Dear Audrey-Jane,

Thank you very much for your kind words and your continuing loyalty and support; this is much appreciated!

I am proud to learn that we were able to meet and exceed your expectations yet again; your comments will be shared within the teams, since it serves as a great motivation to all of us.

Again, thank you very much for your stay, we all look forward to welcome you back in 2014.
Warm regards,

Youp Bimbergen - Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,609)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

719 - 725 of 1,609 reviews

Reviewed October 21, 2013

This is a comfortable business hotel in the city centre, next to the futuristic main station. At the moment the surrounding area is building site, so there are good deals to be had (and as long as you request a room high up it isn't noisy). The rooms are spacious and comfortable, and for breakfast I went to the big Douwe Egbert coffee house close by. I ate at the Vapiano, which was inexpensive and excellent value for a lone traveller. I would probably stay again, mainly as it's convenient for the rail station.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Byron R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YoupBimbergen, Guest Relations Manager at Rotterdam Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Dear Byron R,

Thank you for choosing the Manhattan Hotel as your preferred place to stay and taking some of your valuable time to share your comments.

I am pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and explored the vicinity of the hotel for other places worth-recommending. Rest assured that the futuristic main station will be even more spectacular when all works are finished; expect this to be March 2014.

I look forward to welcome you back in the hotel.

Best regards,
Youp Bimbergen – Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

This is a very enjoyable hotel for business. The rooms are great, beds very good, no complaints. Love the view. There is an executive lounge, handy and I think if they dim the lights a little bit you can better enjoy the view. Ideally a skybar and some sort of pool, but that is just wishful thinking. Fine choice, in a good location.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
Thank LivefromAmsterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YoupBimbergen, Guest Relations Manager at Rotterdam Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Dear LivefromAmsterdam,

What a pleasure to learn that you enjoyed a comfortable stay with us; thank you very much for sharing your thoughts.

I am proud to read that you would describe our hotel as a fine choice, in a good location. Combining our central location with comfortable facilities is exactly what we aim for.

I hope to be able to welcome you back in Rotterdam shortly.

Warm regards,
Youp Bimbergen – Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

I stay at this hotel every 6-8 weeks when I am in Rotterdam. I has never disappointed and always works and is located in a very good location just 200 meter from Rotterdam central rail station where you have trains directly to Schiphol airport. apart from being a good hotel they have excellent staff members who are fast and efficient and friendly. breakfast is very good.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank timetraveller64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YoupBimbergen, Guest Relations Manager at Rotterdam Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

Dear Timetraveller64,

Thank you very much for your loyalty and support; this and the time you spent to share your experiences is very much appreciated!

I am proud to learn that you enjoy your stay with us on regular base; in particular your comments with regards to our staff members and the quality of our breakfast are appreciated.

I look forward to personally welcome you back in the hotel on your next visit, please contact me of any of my colleagues of there is anything we can do to make your visit even more enjoyable.

Warm regards,
Youp Bimbergen – Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

The hotel is everything you would expect- good service, clean and comfortable rooms and great location (perfect location for the train station but somewhat ugly area around it)! It doesn't wow but it certainly doesn't disappoint in any way!

I would certainly stay here again if I happen to be in Rotterdam!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jaimini82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YoupBimbergen, Guest Relations Manager at Rotterdam Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Dear Jaimini82

What a pleasure to learn that we provided you with everything you expect when staying with us, thank you for sharing your thoughts online. I am proud to inform you that we have entered the final stage of the construction works in the vicinity of the hotel and nearing completion, the end result will be rather spectacular.

I hope to be able to welcome you again in the great city of Rotterdam, particularly when your arrival starts with a wow already.

Best regards,

Youp Bimbergen – Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

We arrived in Rotterdam at 10:30 in the morning so were too early for check in but we thought we would try to check in anyway. staff were very friendly and although the room wasnt ready yet the women did the check in procedure and we left our luggage to be put in the room when it was ready. we were told the room would be ready in an hour which it was. Rooms were modern and clean. the beds were very comfortable and views very nice. Gym was well equiped with a couple treadmills, bike, cross trainer and weight machines. i wouldnt really say it was a 5 star hotel but certainly a 4 star. A very nice hotel and would go back if we visited Rotterdam again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TravelLover2910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YoupBimbergen, Guest Relations Manager at Rotterdam Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Dear TravelLover2910

Thank you for your stay with us; I appreciate it very much that you spent some time to share your thoughts on Tripadvisor.

I am glad to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us, particular the service provided when arriving early in Rotterdam, the quality of the beds and the impressive views. I am proud to hear that you would definitely consider staying with us again when visiting the city.

Again, thank you for your stay, I look forward to personally welcome you back in the hotel.

Best regards,
Youp Bimbergen – Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

This hotel is our favourite in Rotterdam and although we decided to try a budget hotel instead this time, we ended up at the Manhattan within an hour of arriving, so many thanks to the staff for accommodating us with a good price and their usual efficiency! If you're looking for a really comfortable base from which to explore, this is it. The beds are brilliant, the air conditioning is actually effective (see my other reviews), the rooms are spacious and clean and the staff courteous - a very civilised experience all round!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YoupBimbergen, Guest Relations Manager at Rotterdam Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Dear Jen L,

Great to hear you enjoyed another stay with us, I appreciate you taking the time to share your experiences with fellow travelers.

I am glad to learn that we were able to accommodate you and your husband for another comfortable stay in our house; particularly your comments with regards to the staff’s efficiency & courtesy will be forwarded to our management team, since it serves as an important motivational tool.

I look forward to welcome you again in the future, please contact me when planning your next visit so I can personally take care of your booking.

Warm regards,
Youp Bimbergen – Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rotterdam hotels
Cool
Hilton Rotterdam
Hilton Rotterdam
#4 of 55 in Rotterdam
1,457 reviews
Stadsdriehoek
Mainport Hotel
Mainport Hotel
#3 of 55 in Rotterdam
1,348 reviews
nhow Rotterdam
#7 of 55 in Rotterdam
1,738 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stadsdriehoek
citizenM Rotterdam
citizenM Rotterdam
#2 of 55 in Rotterdam
1,628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rotterdam Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rotterdam Marriott Hotel

Address: Weena 686, 3012 CN Rotterdam, The Netherlands (Formerly The Manhattan Hotel Rotterdam)
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Rotterdam > Cool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Rotterdam
#5 Green Hotel in Rotterdam
#5 Luxury Hotel in Rotterdam
#5 Romantic Hotel in Rotterdam
Price Range: $151 - $338 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Rotterdam Marriott Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Rotterdam Marriott Hotel is Rotterdam’s leading hotel. The hotel is located in Rotterdam Central District, directly opposite Rotterdam Central Station. Well-known city attractions such as the Markthal, Euromast, Spido and Rotterdam Zoo are all in the proximity. The Rotterdam Marriott Hotel has 230 elegant and spacious hotel rooms (all renovated in 2016), featuring gorgeous views over the city’s skyline. Each room is equipped with state-of-the-art facilities and amenities ranging from high speed internet, HDMI and USB connections, comfortable bedding to spacious marble bathrooms and 42” flat-panel TV. In our new lobby we’ve created a whole new arrival experience and vibrant meeting point for guests, business travelers, office users and passers-by. Pillars, our lobby’s new contemporary Restaurant & Bar, is simple and flexible and meets the needs of today's Marriott traveler to combine work, relax and play. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Rotterdam Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Rotterdam
Rotterdam Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing