We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Perfect hotel in a wonderful city” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rotterdam Marriott Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Rotterdam Marriott Hotel
Ranked #6 of 53 Hotels in Rotterdam
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Stavanger
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect hotel in a wonderful city”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

This hotel is located in the middle of city center, it is clean, has big comfortable rooms and beds, lovely breakfast and the staff is very service minded. You will not get dissappointed if you choose this hotel whilst spending some days in this beatifull city of modern architecture. I can recommend this hotel to everyone!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cecilie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YoupBimbergen, Guest Relations Manager at Rotterdam Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear Cecilie F,

I am very pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us in the great city of Rotterdam; thank you very much for your stay and your recommendation for fellow travelers online.

In case of planning a future visit, please do not hesitate to contact me directly so I can personally take care of your reservation giving us the opportunity extend you with warm, personal and bespoke Manhattan service!

Warm regards,
Youp Bimbergen – Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,222 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    691
    383
    103
    37
    8
See reviews for
132
454
60
368
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

Hotel is situated close to the train station.

rooms are comfortable, very nice beds, we had a superior room .. Mind there are no regular rooms.. Hotl crap.. You think you get a special room... :-)
We stayed on the fifth floor...

If you want to go higher up and get a bigger room, they offer it for 25 euro a night ...


Rooms are not very big, but comfortable, good drawer and shrank space, bathroom with bathtub. Rooms have AC, cannot open windows.. Stuffy..


Personnel is very friendly and helpful, room service is good and rooms are clean...

Negative...
Minibar.. Don't touch it, what you save in room prize, you will pay for the drinks,

no movie channel on tv.. Of course all that is extra... For a fee,

Wifi is not very stable....crashes several times ....

Breakfast is ok, but if I had to pay for it, it is not worth 28 euro...
All together a nice hotel, comfortable and I would stay there again....

Room Tip: Higher floor for the view.. Other than that... Does not matter...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rubia1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YoupBimbergen, Guest Relations Manager at Rotterdam Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear Rubia1956

Thank you very much for staying with us and sharing your thoughts on Tripadvisor. I am happy to read that overall you enjoyed your stay with us and would consider staying with us again on a future visit.

Another thank you on sharing some improvement points you experienced throughout your stay; since this is an important way of recognizing critical factors for any organization: I will share your comments within the management in order to take appropriate measures.

Again, thank you for your stay, I look forward to welcome you back in the city of Rotterdam.

Kind regards,
Youp Bimbergen – Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surabaya
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

right across the street from Centraal Station
never felt unsafe around the area even at 6.30 am when we had to take Thalys to Paris
lijnban and beursplein are right behind the hotel
great for shopping, albeit the shops close very early in my standard

room was the largest of all the 6 hotels we stayed during the trip
even with the extra bed and desk, there was a lot of space to move around
and the room was very clean too. bed very comfortable
the bathroom was superb
too bad the breakfast was expensive. had to opt out.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JaySiauw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YoupBimbergen, Guest Relations Manager at Rotterdam Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear JaySiauw,

Thank you very much for choosing the Manhattan hotel as your preferred place to stay and posting your experiences online on this website. We attach a lot of importance to your feedback and are truly pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am happy to note you value the quality of the room and the location of the hotel.

We look forward to welcome you back in Rotterdam anytime!

Warm regards,
Youp Bimbergen – Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lutterworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

Stayed at the manhattan hotel on way from Calais to duinell. Booked two rooms for a family of 5 requesting ( and getting ) adjacent rooms for a total of £108 on Expedia including breakfast and free wifi. This is probably the best value hotel I have ever stayed in. The rooms were very large with the most comfortable beds I have slept in for some time. Breakfast was a delight. Buffet style with a vast array of food available including breakfast cereal, hot "English " breakfast and some lovely fresh fruit. Staff were extremely pleasant.
The hotel is opposite the central railway station and close to the shopping centre. The surrounding area is currently being renovated but this was a very minor issue.
The only negative is that parking in the secured parking close to the hotel was 27 euros a day and looking at the on street parking close by this started at 0.5 euros for 9 minutes! Even if you add in the parking two rooms bed and breakfast cost us less than £135 for 2 rooms and I would think that this would be difficult to beat for value anywhere in Europe. My children have said that this is the best bit of (an excellent) holiday and are suggesting that we arrange next years holiday around a stay at the manhattan hotel!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank graham j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YoupBimbergen, Guest Relations Manager at Rotterdam Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear Graham J,

What a pleasure to read your kind words with regards to your recent stay with us. I am really happy to learn that we were able to provide such a pleasant and memorable stay for you and your family.

With regards to next year’s holiday; we all look forward to welcome you back in The Manhattan Hotel Rotterdam! Please contact me personally on youp.bimbergen@manhattanhotelrotterdam.com in case I can assist with bookings.

Warm regards,
Youp Bimbergen - Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

First, I have to mention that I am not used to stay in 5 star hotels but due to an very good offer me and my girlfriend had a wonderful weekend at the Manhatten. In my eyes the staff was very friendly and helped us out if we needed any help. The rooms were really nice and we had a great view!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Steffen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YoupBimbergen, Guest Relations Manager at Rotterdam Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear Steffen M.

Thank you very much for staying with us on your weekend break, in your own city! I really appreciate your words of appraisal and will certainly share them within our teams.
I am especially pleased to learn that you highly enjoyed the friendly service and helpful staff during your service.

I hope to be able welcome you and your girlfriend back in the hotel some day.

Warm regards,
Youp Bimbergen – Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

What I loved
- Central location opposite the train station
- Spacious rooms
- Free wifi
- Quality breakfast

What I hated
- No real 5 star feel

My verdict
Those looking for 5 star luxury may feel slightly disappointed: tired furniture, meagre toiletries, two pairs of slippers but no bathrobes… Breakfast was excellent but, again, a little limited for a 5 star property. And yet, the Manhattan is a great place to stay if booked at the right rate. I would have no problem to return.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank theo c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YoupBimbergen, Guest Relations Manager at Rotterdam Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear Theo C,

Thank you very much for you recent stay with us and the valuable time you took to post your experiences online. We highly value your feedback, since this gives us the opportunity to recognize or determine areas of improvement in our service and product.

I am happy to learn that you appreciate the size of the rooms, the quality of the breakfast and the free wifi; however am sorry to discover that we were no able to completely meet your expectations. The conclusions of your ‘verdict’ will be discussed within the management of the hotel.

Again, thank you for the time spent you spent to summarize your thoughts; we look forward to welcome you back in the hotel.

Best regards,
Youp Bimbergen – Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

I was impressed by professionalism and dedication of the Hotel Team staff! Not something I experienced in Europe in the other hotels. Great. I felt like someone who is in the middle of their hearts
Great.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank m_oto_res
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YoupBimbergen, Guest Relations Manager at Rotterdam Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear M_oto_res,

What a delight to hear that you had a truly unique stay with us; thank you very much for sharing your kind words on this website. Needless to say professionalism and dedication are among our important values, great to learn that in your eyes our level of service is truly unique in Europe.

Should you plan to return to the great city of Rotterdam, please do not hesitate to contact me personally in case of any requests or wishes.

Warm regards,
Youp Bimbergen – Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rotterdam hotels
Cool
Hilton Rotterdam
Hilton Rotterdam
#4 of 53 in Rotterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 993 reviews
Stadsdriehoek
Mainport Hotel
Mainport Hotel
#5 of 53 in Rotterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 858 reviews
Stadsdriehoek
citizenM Rotterdam
citizenM Rotterdam
#2 of 53 in Rotterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 1,015 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
nhow Rotterdam
#8 of 53 in Rotterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 1,112 reviews
Stadsdriehoek
Ibis Rotterdam City Centre
Ibis Rotterdam City Centre
#7 of 53 in Rotterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rotterdam Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rotterdam Marriott Hotel

Property: Rotterdam Marriott Hotel
Address: Weena 686, 3012 CN Rotterdam, The Netherlands (Formerly The Manhattan Hotel Rotterdam)
Location: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Rotterdam > Cool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Rotterdam
#2 Business Hotel in Rotterdam
#5 Romantic Hotel in Rotterdam
#5 Green Hotel in Rotterdam
#6 Luxury Hotel in Rotterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Rotterdam Marriott Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In recent years, Rotterdam has transformed into a versatile, dynamic city. It is home to Europe's largest port and has become a trendsetter in many ways. The city is bustling and flourishing and has received a lot of exposure and recognition over the last years which has not gone unnoticed internationally. The Rotterdam Marriott Hotel is one of the leading hotels of Rotterdam. The hotel is located in Rotterdam Central District, directly opposite the brand new Rotterdam Central Station. The Central District forms the entrance to Rotterdam. This is the area in which Rotterdam en Europa literally meet. From here you can walk directly to the city center where a vibrant cultural and nightlife scene awaits. The Rotterdam Marriott Hotel has 230 elegant and spacious hotel rooms (all renovated in 2016), featuring gorgeous views over the city's skyline. Each room is equipped with state-of-the-art facilities and amenities ranging from high speed internet, comfortable bedding to spacious marble bathrooms and 42" flat-panel TV. The function rooms and boardrooms of The Manhattan Hotel Rotterdam are suitable for both large events and small, intimate business meetings. In addition our building is physically connected to 'de Doelen ICC Rotterdam'. Thanks to this exclusive connection we are able to provide conference space for up to 3000 persons. In our new lobby we've created a whole new arrival experience and vibrant meeting point for guests, business travelers, office users and passers-by. Pillars, our lobby's new contemporary Restaurant & Bar, is simple and flexible and meets the needs of today's Marriott traveler to combine work, relax and play. The menu in Pillars lists Bites, Social Sharing and Casual Entrées. In the Pillars Bar you'll be taken on a journey through the world's different vineyards, offering a wide selection of 25 high quality wines by the glass, including exclusive wine-flights and signature cocktails. Traveling to Rotterdam couldn't be easier. From Amsterdam Schiphol Airport it only takes you 25 minutes to travel into Rotterdam by high speed train and in 26 minutes you'll standing in our hotel lobby. Rotterdam-The Hague Airport is located at 10 minutes driving distance from the hotel. International trains such as the Thalys (2,5 hrs, from Paris), Deutsche Bahn and Eurostar all arrive at Rotterdam Central Station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com, Marriott and Agoda so you can book your Rotterdam Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Rotterdam
Rotterdam Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing